We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Ranked #44 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersGold level
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location and good hotel”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Best location hotel in berlin, the aquarium is the wow factor, good service, nice spread for breakfast, getting to metro was quite a walk, i would not mind it though since passes through garden and a plaza, there are nice set of restaurants right next to the hotel, and a gift shop too for last minute souvenir shoppin...reception was wide and spacious and checking in was quick. Staff were experience and well informed....overall good experience

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank subinmathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,795
    1,510
    335
    82
    46
See reviews for
696
2,148
219
830
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (817)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This is a top hotel located a short walk from Berlin's museum island, location to one of the world's greatest museum groups, the main reason why we decided to stay there. However, the Blu is also near a variety of fine restaurants and shopping. The hotel is modern, with large rooms, well-appointed baths, and comfortable king beds. If you travel with children (we didn't) they will love the multi-story aquarium in the core of the circular building. Maid, dining and desk service was excellent; the buffet breakfast was very good but not inexpensive. We thought the prices during the week (under $150 a night) were very reasonable. This is one of our best hotel stays in recent months.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAGTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This isn't the grandest hotel in Berlin but doesn't claim that it is.
However for the price it has, possibly, the best location.
To be fair I do stay here whenever I am in Berlin.
The reception area certainly has the 'wow' factor.
Check in is quick and efficient and the staff are super helpful.
The rooms are of a good size and are well equiped. If you like fresh air then you must ask for an outside facing room when you book as rooms look into the hotel as well as looking out.
The spa and pool are very good after a hard days wandering around drinking Gluhwien.
That's about it really.
Superb location, staff, spa, rooms. We didn't try the restaurant as there are too many other places to eat at.
Try the potato bar up the road (but don't blame me if you walk out wobbling slightly)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cocobongoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This Hotel is very well located! we walked to every main attraction in Berlin inc checkpoint Charlie Brandenburg Gate Berlin Wall etc.Close to Restaurants and shopping centres.Hotel is well equipped and good bars.Breakfast is all you could wish for and plentiful.Rooms spacious and clean .Ours overlooked the aquarium which is great.didnt know what the wweather was like though.Overall great value great location and great city .ps tip get the airport express train and cost is 3.20 euros each way per person as opposed to 45 euros each way by taxi--train station 5 minute walk from Station!! Best located hotel in Berlin!!! Enjoy....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frazemanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham,
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Definitely a wow factor when you walk in and see the fish tank. Having read reviews on here I had booked a standard room with a view of the fish tank. However, when we went into the room we realised that there was no natural light and you couldn't really open the window at night to get fresh air. So we asked whether they had any business rooms and they said they did not. so we ended up going for a junior suite unfortunately overlooking the road not the river or the cathedral.
The room was much larger than the standard on and the bathroom was lovely. The bed was SO comfy although the pillows were a bit strange
Had a nespresso machine but, personal choice would have preferred a kettle. Nice robes and slippers. bottle of water on check in but, very mean, never replaced which we would have expected.
Did not eat in the restaurant but breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. It was included in our room rate, not sure I would have paid the extra if not.
Went down to the spa on our last morning, very quiet which was nice. pool is small, 2 saunas and a steam room.
Very good location - close to lots of places for sight seeing, hop on hop off bus stops right outside, TXL bus from airport stops 100 yards away, a German market right opposite although one night it was closed because of the high winds.
All in all, would I stay there again ? probably not. Would prefer a more boutique style hotel .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norrisBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

A great central location with all transport links close by. The central Aquarium in the hotel itself is just amazing. So relaxing just to sit and admire the view. Hotel staff fabulous, nothing too much trouble. Friendly atmosphere and lovely rooms. Bars and restaurants all close by, Museum Island, River Spree, Unter der Linden, Alexander Platz all very close. Sightseeing bus outside hotel, what more could one want? Our room faced the Karl-Liebknect-Strasse, had a small balcony and was very quiet. We arrived early and were allowed to check in within fifteen minutes so had the rest of the day to explore. You won't go far wrong at this superior hotel.

Room Tip: Inward facing rooms have a view of the aquarium but at night the lights go out so the fish can get s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salsa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed two nights in December. On arrival, it was nice seeing a red carpet (felt special lol) the reception area was WOW indeed, as stated the fish tank is WOW. After a horrendous journey (due to cancelled flights etc) to get to the hotel we were very tired, explained we did not have our luggage where the lovely man said he would put together an 'emergency pack' (still waiting!) We upgraded to business class for (60 euros extra per night) which gave us a room overlooking the River Spree and the Cathedral (room 3211) the view was amazing. However, we personally did not feel the upgrade was worth 60 euros per night. There was an expresso machine in the room (I don't drink coffee), we would have preferred a kettle but this is personal preference, bathrobes and slippers. We were to received a daily paper which we received once due to the time we left on the second day. We cant see how they can justify charging so much extra. The room was really clean and modern with lovely toiletries in the bathroom. I am not sure of the size of other rooms but we felt for the cost the room we were in could have been a bit bigger (only comparing with other hotels we have stayed in), two single beds zipped together with single quilts also didn't appeal to us. Must say that the view very nice and I guess that would have upped the price but being out of the room so much we wouldnt say it was worth the extra. As we had been travelling for a LONG time and arriving at hotel after midnight we ordered room service. When it arrived it was very well presented on a beautifully laid out trolley, however due to the size of the room we were very squashed due to the size of the room. The food was tasty and enjoyable.
LOCATION - was central and close to many tourist attractions and Christmas markets. We bought a 'jump on and off' ticket from the concierge for the bus - this was ideal.
BREAKFAST - (included in price we paid) - there was vast selection, from cereals, omelettes, continental, cheeses, fresh juice, cooked breakfast, pastries etc, very well presented also. Staff at breakfast were very attentive.
We enjoyed our stay but disappointed in some minor things, ie being told they would put together an emergency pack to be still waiting (would have been better not to have said they would this when they did not produce it), the size of the room could have been bigger. The pluses were the location, cleanliness, modern room, breakfast selection, room service presentation.

Room Tip: We overlooked the Cathedral which was lovely, however paying 60 euros extra per night we did not thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ev0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#53 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,329 reviews
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#35 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,783 reviews
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 3, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Berlin
#20 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#26 Family Hotel in Berlin
#28 Business Hotel in Berlin
#29 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#38 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel is one of the most exciting hotels in Berlin-Mitte. It is located in the historic centre directly on the bank of the river Spree and opposite to the Berlin Cathedral. Just a strolls away are restaurants, bars, boutiques, galleries and famous sights, such as Alexanderplatz, Museum Island, Boulevard Unter den Linden and the exclusive shops along Friedrichstrasse. Public transport, Berlin airport and the Messe Berlin fairground are within easy reach. A unique attraction is the AquaDom at the hotel lobby. It is the world’s largest cylindrical aquarium with a fascinating underwater world in one million litres of salt-water. 427 non-smoking guest rooms and suites combine timeless elegance with cutting edge comfort. The clear design in the puristic style reflects urban trends. The dark wood and warm tones of the high-class furniture create a homely atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with flat screen TV, trouser press, laptop-size safe, air-conditioning, minibar, tea and coffee provisions. Wireless-LAN and high-speed Internet access is included in the room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin Hotel Berlin
Radisson Berlin
Berlin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing