We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Ranked #42 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersGold level
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Ideal Location”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Excellent hotel at the best location you can ask for if you want to visit the best sites of Berlin. Walking distance from the main sites of the city. We spent a long weekend in Berlin and the hotel was exactly we we needed. The rooms are big and comfortable, well equipped although one problem bothers you if you get an inside room, you can't open the window viewing the aquarium keeping your privacy. Breakfast is outstanding rich and tasty and keeps you full all day long.

Room Tip: Ask for Cathedral view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickeyHacohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,744
    1,490
    326
    81
    46
See reviews for
682
2,113
216
807
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (810)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here twice, and I recommend to stay in a business class room to get real value for money: fantastic view of the Berliner Dom, Nespresso machine and bathrobes. Great! Although the decor is the same in the other rooms, it's definitely not the same without the extras. Breakfast is nice. The only negative thing was the air conditioning, which didn't seem to work properly. It got really warm at night and I had to sleep with a window open. Due to the noise I didn't sleep that well. The location can't be better.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Svein H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
157 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great location, mid tier pricing so you expect still something. Food was acceptable but service was great. The mini bar didnt have red wine and once you ordered via room service a glass you discover there is no bathrobe so you have the let the waitress into your room with only your shorts on. A bit uncomfortable and it also took quite some time before she came up with this simple order. Concierge was service minded to offer me a re charger for my BB.

So good hotel but average if you bring the price / quality equasion into the consideration

Small bathroom

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

OMG what a great site to great you as you enter the hotel, the amazing indoor aquarium, this hotel is about 7 mins walk to Alexander platz with some amazing restaurants and bars and about 5 mins from Hackesher market with the ever lively Irish bar, rooms are amazing with all the mod cons including a famous English movie channel as well as speedy wireless Internet.
Breakfast was a bit pricey so opted to dine out in the many surrounding cafes.

Room Tip: Top floor, facing the aquarium
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derbydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
298 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 710 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We booked 6+ months in advance, directly through the hotel website, receiving CAA (Canadian version of AAA) rates of 140 euros/night. Such a good deal for a luxury hotel like the Radisson BLU! The TXL airport bus stops right across the street from the hotel. Around the area, there are lots of bakeries, cafes and convenience stores.

Check-in was a breeze. Our first room faced Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse (and the Berlin TV Tower), which was not the most desirable view. Since it was low season, I asked if we could have another room. No problem! Our second room had a lovely view of the Berliner Dom and the canal between our hotel and the Museuminsel.

The bed was comfy, the room was quiet but best of all, the hotel was a hop and a skip over to Museuminsel as well as the Hackescher Markt area. On our first night in town, it was blowing snow but that didn't stop us from walking over to see the Jewish Synagogue, admire the Jugendstil architecture at Hackesche Höfe and have our first meal at Sophieneck (thanks Alabastron!).

The aquarium inside the hotel is really amazing. We didn't ride the elevator inside it but still enjoyed the marine life and the aqua-man life every time we walked past the lobby.

HEAT, the hotel restaurant, serves a very nice 3-course set lunch. On our full day at the museums, we took a break and returned to the hotel for lunch. If you present your Berlin Welcome Card, you get a 25% discount! In the warmer months, the outdoor terrace facing the canal must be a very pleasant place to enjoy a beer and watch the boats go by.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gigis_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2013

It was clean, well located, with spacious room and goog breakfast. I recommend it for you business trip. Internet is free in lobby. I sayed there for two nights, staff was friendly and helpful all time. Be sure that you will be in safe and comfort.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Had a very good stay here. We requested a quiet room and they delivered - I don't think we heard a sound over the ten nights we stayed here. Doors seal like a vault. We had a few complaints about maid service but they were always addressed. Nice firm bed but they didn't have any firm pillows to offer, so you need to like the really soft kind. We found the bathroom design to be inconvenient, kind of design over functionality. Our rate included breakfast, which was huge and high quality, but very busy.

This is a big, bustling convention hotel, nothing intimate about it. That's not usually our thing, but we wanted a location near Museum Island and the Radisson delivers that.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GigHarborNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#53 of 634 in Berlin
4,271 reviews
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#32 of 634 in Berlin
4,663 reviews
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#4 of 634 in Berlin
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 3, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Berlin
#20 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#26 Family Hotel in Berlin
#28 Business Hotel in Berlin
#29 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#37 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel is one of the most exciting hotels in Berlin-Mitte. It is located in the historic centre directly on the bank of the river Spree and opposite to the Berlin Cathedral. Just a strolls away are restaurants, bars, boutiques, galleries and famous sights, such as Alexanderplatz, Museum Island, Boulevard Unter den Linden and the exclusive shops along Friedrichstrasse. Public transport, Berlin airport and the Messe Berlin fairground are within easy reach. A unique attraction is the AquaDom at the hotel lobby. It is the world’s largest cylindrical aquarium with a fascinating underwater world in one million litres of salt-water. 427 non-smoking guest rooms and suites combine timeless elegance with cutting edge comfort. The clear design in the puristic style reflects urban trends. The dark wood and warm tones of the high-class furniture create a homely atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with flat screen TV, trouser press, laptop-size safe, air-conditioning, minibar, tea and coffee provisions. Wireless-LAN and high-speed Internet access is included in the room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin Hotel Berlin
Radisson Berlin
Berlin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing