We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,647)
Filter reviews
5,647 results
Traveler rating
3,263
1,781
415
115
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,263
1,781
415
115
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish tankhuge aquariummuseum islandheat restauranta business class roomamazing aquariumaquarium viewtv towerroom facingsmall balconybrandenburg gatespree riverhotel lobbyfantastic hotelalexander platzalexanderplatz stationhackescher markt
Filter
Updating list...
2,597 - 2,602 of 5,647 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here, well located near Xmas markets and plenty of restaurants. We enjoyed the atmosphere of the lobby with the massive fish tank. Our son insisted we had breakfast there. He also enjoyed the swimming pool. We found the room to be warm and quiet whilst it snowed outside. They were clean and well maintained.

We we're warmly welcomed although at times service at afternoon tea and breakfast was slow, the staff were helpful and hardworking but at times did not seem to be enough of them. The standard of food in the restaurant was high with very passable Indian options also available.

There was one other issue which also slightly detracted from a very satisfactory stay, the temperature of the pool environment and changing rooms was cold, with our son often shivering by the time he got into the shower. Overall a great Xmas experience for families but a few small details let down this hotel from being the perfect place to explore Xmas in Berlin.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank DaveGLon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Reading the reviews on TA before I left I thought the feedback was good, but this wasn't the case.

Unfortunately problems began at CHECK-IN!! When we were advised our proof of purchase through a well known travel agency was insufficient proof of payment. The check-in management questioned us like we were criminals, suggesting we didn't have a voucher, when our paperwork clearly displayed the word Voucher and a voucher number. I can only imagine they are more accustomed to processing bookings through expedia and laterooms and not this agency.

We finally convinced the staff that we had a reservation and they read back our names and the duration of our stay (further proof that this information was already in their computer system.. so why all the questions???)

Upon receiving our room keys were found they didn't work in the lift (so someone assisted us up to our room) and when we reached our room the keys didn't work and we had to return to the front desk. The front desk lady appeared to be more concerned with answering a phone call whilst assisting us and proceeded to just push the new key cards across the desk without so much as a smile or 'there you go'.

The room was dark and pokey, and at 3 separate times we were interrupted by hotel staff.

It appears that the cleaning staff do not have a list of the guests who have checked out.. because they walk from door to door disturbing guests to see if they have left yet (this was at 9am)

TIP > Arrive early for breakfast.. as we waited 15 minutes to be served.

The beds were terrible, they were two single beds without locking wheels so the beds just slipped apart all night.

Sorry Radisson Blu, I have had better service and a better night sleep from a 2 Star bed and breakfast.

Money does not buy a good nights sleep.. just a fancy building.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room close to the lifts, as the rooms on the opposite side are quite a walk each time you head back to your room.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StuAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

The welcome was friendly and efficient, it is very close to the main station so easy access from the main airport.
The standard room was large with a great view of the square, the christmas market and the television tower.
We had some confusion with the heating and after a couple of calls to reception, they turned it up for us.
The beds were two singles pushed together, they were too easily separated and cuddling up was difficult.
The breakfast was plentiful and varied. The only problem was that there was not enough space in my stomach to try it all.
Everything worth seeing was accessible by foot from the hotel.
The aquarium was unique and a real treasure.
The perfect place for a stay in Berlin.

Thank JaseK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Not a 5 star, but a good 4. They were helpful and did acknowledge our request of an early checkin that we sent an email about. Surrounded by quite a few good christmas markets, (which was the main purpose for our visit). Nice breakfast, but VERY expensive - 25 euro if you don't it included in your room. The 'Heat' restaurant served really good indian food in the night, well priced.
The rooms are very nice, but some very strange situated - we were close to an office block where they could look straight into our room. You should ask for a room with city view.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room rate including breakfast!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

When we travel we always go with an open mind and were not disappointed with this hotel. Excellent in every respect. Easy to get to using the yellow TXL bendy bus from Tegal airport 4.8 Euro's for the two of us terminating in Alexanderplatz, a short distance from the hotel. To get the bus back to Tegal just go out of the hotel and turn left and walk down to the first bus stop and the TXL bus will be along every four minutes.The markets nearby are entertaining and the locals we met were great. The German people in the markets were happy and smiling and were good to be around and we felt included. All the places you need to see are a very easy walk away but the Berlin Wall will take 30 minutes. However, there are plenty of cafe's/bars to stop in. Overall, I would rate our four day trip experience as brilliant and Berlin is a city we will return to. We wish the Berliners all the best for the future.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked good from what we saw and we had no issues with ours. It was warm, comfortable and very clean. What more could you want. We were more interested in the people and Berlin to worry about any small issues. Go with the flow folks and enjoy, life's too short to complain.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 879Mike1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews