We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good value”
Review of Hotel Jurine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Jurine
Ranked #367 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location, good value”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

If you are going to be in the Prenzlauer Berg district of Berlin, then consider this place. I've stayed in several other hotels around Prenzlauer Berg, but I'll be coming back to this one. It's one block from a U-Bahn (subway) station. There are plenty of nice places, cafes, restaurant and night life just a few blocks away.

The rooms themselves are somewhat rustic but overall in good shape. There is free Wi-Fi but you need to fill out and sign a whole form before they'll give you the password. Having said this, they seem to take their paperwork very seriously, I really needed to fill out every little box on the registration form, with my phone number and all, perhaps the otherwise very friendly lady at the reception was new or perhaps the other hotels I've stayed at in Germany were a bit more lax in that respect. ;-)

I haven't had breakfast in my room rate, and I didn't take it in the hotel so I can't make any comment on breakfast here. I do know something though: there is an absolutely fantastic breakfast place called "Anna Blume" just a few blocks away around Kollwitzplatz, if you are two people they have a breakfast combo on a three-layer platter that will blow your mind. If you have time in the mornings, try out that option, you won't be disappointed.

Good value, I'll be staying here next time I want to be close to Prenzlauer Berg!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globezipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    50
    22
    8
    4
See reviews for
12
38
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saltspring Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Stayed three nights the end of August 2011. Enjoyed the location. Close to cafes and grocery stores. Very clean and updated rooms/bathroom. The outdoor breakfast patio very pleasant. The staff very helpful. Transportation two blocks away. Car parking at the Hotel must be booked in advance (underground). Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms on the main street side - traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeSaltspringIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
80 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed for 7 nights in early July. Room was on top floor with a view of a park and church steeple. Very pleasant. Substantial breakfast which can be eaten in a sun room or, weather permitting, in the garden. Very peaceful. Front desk staff helped to unlock the mysteries of the German phone system and language by making several phone calls for me. The front desk also had underground/subway tix for sale. Underground station only a block away. Internet cafe close by as well. As other reviewers have noted, lots of cafes and restaurants in the neighborhood. A good mix of people; young and not so young, locals and tourists. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikefromSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Jurine tremendously. It is in an excellent area for a Berlin tourist, great for strolling and enjoying vibrant street life, cafes, parks, and boutiques. The hotel is clean and tidy. The rooms are charming and quaint but also modern and well-appointed. The bathrooms are clean and modern. The beds are comfortable. I had a nice view of a leafy courtyard from my room. WiFi is included. I opted to have breakfast, and the indoor and outdoor eating area is absolutely delightful. I hope very much to return to this hotel the next time I am in Berlin. The value for money is unbeatable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cdn_Squirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nz
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Good value, location and helpful staff. We booked on booking.com and asked for single beds and rooms near each other as travelling with adult children. All requests were accommodated as well as provision of a parking permit for a small fee and guarantee. the desk staff were very helpful.
Lots nice cafes and restuarants in the area.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kiwifamNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Overall excellent, terrific location, close to U bahn line #2, very clean, helful staff, buffet breakfast
good but bit pricy, nice garden behind, quiet, excellent district, conveniet to points of interest, only real
short coming was slow internet. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: ask for one facing back garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skiswiss2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Our party of 5 stayed at Hotel Jurine and really loved it. The location is excellent. The rooms are comfy and clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyGrambau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hotel Kastanienhof
Hotel Kastanienhof
#140 of 634 in Berlin
240 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Myer's Hotel - Berlin
Myer's Hotel - Berlin
#85 of 634 in Berlin
243 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Zarenhof Prenzlauer Berg
Zarenhof Prenzlauer Berg
#247 of 634 in Berlin
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Die Schule
Hotel Die Schule
#361 of 634 in Berlin
23 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Feng Shui Hotel Melarose
Feng Shui Hotel Melarose
#362 of 634 in Berlin
58 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Ackselhaus
Ackselhaus
#86 of 634 in Berlin
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jurine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jurine

Property: Hotel Jurine
Address: Schwedter Str. 15, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #367 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jurine 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HRS, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Jurine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurine Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing