We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value 5* hotel in brilliant location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Ranked #26 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great value 5* hotel in brilliant location”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We arrived early and went to drop our luggage off and were really pleased to be offered a room. The whole hotel is spotlessly clean and spacious, including the pool and spa area. The location is great with U-Bahn stops nearby. We didn't drink in the bar as drinks were way more than in the nearby bars but that's what is expected of a hotel bar I guess!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abigail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,179
    984
    163
    22
    14
See reviews for
633
1,322
215
640
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Gallen, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof is the ideal hotel for me. The professionalism (e.g. speed of check in) is combined with genuine and unobtrusive friendlyness. Not to talk about the location which is not only the best possible for my business obligations.




  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We truly like to stay in this hotel. Location is perfect in the middle of West Berlin next to Tiergarten and Berlin Zoo is very nice extra service. Budapester Strasse has only minor traffic but also direct bus route to Potsdamer Platz. This is a 5 star hotel and stars come from the service that is excellent. Seriously fun with German style. All the staff were very professional, polite and helpful.The rooms are relatively spacious, not a luxury ones but high in their quality. Breakfast is amazing, maybe the best hotel buffet so far with a lot of choices and high quality products. Dining room is very comfortable. Interestingly restaurant staff also expected good behaviour by our teenagers regarding e.g. suitable amount of coffee for 14 yo ;). Hotel facilites are very good and Spa area excellent. It was recently renovated and is very suitable both for adults and teenagers. Also fitness room is well-equipped. Operation in reception has been always very rapid, polite and helpful. They are true professionals and focus similarly to every customer. Luckily we received free WiFi based on our Le Club status. As far as I have understood, quality of the internet connection is getting better soon. Hotel also react rapidly to any kind of feedback. As I already pointed out, this is our hotel.

Room Tip: Junior suite is very good for small family Wittenbergplatz metro station is more practical than Ber...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OPP_lahti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overijssel
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The hotel is quite large. We had a 'deluxe room' but it was not very luxury. Everything was there and it was clean and in good state, but the room was quite standard. A small bathroom and a shower in the bath tub. The breakfast area is huge with a large variety of products. The staff is very friendly and correct. When we were there only 50% of the tables were populated, but I guess you don't want to be there when the hotel is fully booked. The spa area was nice, but I was surprised that there were only nine lockers in the changing room for a hotel with hundreds of rooms. The location of this hotel is perfect: Opposite the zoo, near Kurfürstendamm and multiple U-bahn stations.

It is more an efficient business hotel than a romantic or luxury place. If you are looking for a hotel with good value for money and don't care about luxury or exclusivity too much I would recommend this hotel. If you want a more romantic luxury hotel with exclusivity, book a Club Room at the Sofitel Kurfürstendamm.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

It was very comfotable and placed very good in Berlin.
Service was very good and also cleaning of room was very nice.
In the night was not 100% quiet, I think it was depend on floor of room and position of room.
All of service achievmment were very nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank sw98choi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Very clean rooms and staff were pleasant. Breakfast was good with lots of choice but would of expected this standard when offering a full breakfast buffet. The only problem was that hotel was too hot. The air con wasn't powerful enough and we had to sleep with the window open which wasn't a problem as we had a room which faced a quiet back street. Would of liked a room overlooking the zoo but ended up in the annex which had a complex route to get too (had to use two elevators and walking down a narrow corridor). Bus 200 takes you into the centre and stops across the road from the hotel and is very frequent. Just turn right out of the hotel, cross the road and you should see the bus stop. If in Berlin would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for one looking over the Zoo but be careful as rooms can be hot so if you need to open a window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TouringIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

had a wonderful experience here. totally hassle free. Breakfast was amazing each day. wide range of choice available. Only downside is that the rooms were extremely hot and the air conditioning didn't see to address this successfully. Really nice staff. Would highly recommend this to anyone going to Berlin. Really good location also, quite close to everythiing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#11 of 634 in Berlin
2,217 reviews
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#29 of 634 in Berlin
2,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#34 of 634 in Berlin
1,871 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#20 of 634 in Berlin
2,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof

Property: Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Address: Budapester Strasse 25, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Berlin
#10 Business Hotel in Berlin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#13 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#24 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof welcomes you in the centre of the metropolis. Experience the special ambiance of our prestigious hotel with 383 elegant rooms and 18 modern function rooms. Relax in our exclusive Aqua Spa, the biggest indoor hotel pool in Berlin, or enjoy regional and Mediterranean treats. Tourists and business guests both appreciate the location close to the Kurfurstendamm, 3 to 5 km from the central railway station and the exhibition centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Schweizerhof
Sofitel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing