We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good with nice loaction” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Ranked #22 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pretty good with nice loaction”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

I choosed Accor again after a disaster in UK. This hotel turns out to be pretty nice and modern with not much bad to write about. Pullman Berlin was an 4 star experience. The service was very nice and i had no complaints at all about this. Value was good too. Location was also very good.

Now to the bad part:
8:37am i was woken up by the cleaners by a hard knock on the door then they entered and turned the lights on and then ran out of the room when they heard my voice. At 9.30 hard knocks started again. I had not been sleeping that much cause i came back very late. Hotel already gave me a late checkout for 17.00 due to Platinum status. This made me not get the sleep i wanted. This should not happen!

Room Tip: High floors room have nicer view, try to get the view facing the city i think cause i got a very bor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,056
    935
    149
    20
    13
See reviews for
587
1,244
208
610
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Difficult to find anything to criticise. Lovely,big room, great swimming pool and surroundings, beautifully clean and attractive everywhere. Delicious and plentiful breakfast. Bathrobes and loads of towels provided. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful.
It was rather hot in the rooms, apparently they were expecting much colder weather? The matresses had some kind of plastic protectors on which made you even hotter. The breakfast buffet area was not really large enough to cater for the number of guests and consequently led to quite a lot of shuffling slowly in line. Shame!
All in all it is a really lovely hotel, whose staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. It was our anniversary while we were there and they gave us a card and chocolates. Thank you.
It was always a pleasure to come 'home' to this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the zoo. Good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suey48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
118 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed here over an xmas market weekend and booked two superior king rooms for a party of 3. Chose this hotel as I'm an accor club member, and this option gave me points and perks.

HOTEL
* Location-wise, the hotel itself is right next to the zoo, but not close to much else. Is about a 8-10 min walk to the nearest U-bahn station. Not an issue as we cabbed everywhere and there were always a few waiting just outside the hotel.
* It was about a 30 min ride form Tegel airport which cost a meagre 25 Euros. Much better than other transport options!
* There was 2 xmas markets close by, but none of them major ones.
* Hotel seem to cater to mostly business type folks. Not many visible tourists?
* A concierge desk was there and was very stocked with city information, tours, etc.

CHECK IN/OUT
* Smooth and quick process by some talented staff on reception. Was always at least 3 staff members present.
* Obtained useful information about faciliites, discounts and complimentary drink vouchers.
* Was able to get late check-out for both rooms, which is a massive plus, even though we didn't end up using it.

ROOMS
* Rooms were decent size despite other reviewers claiming they were small. Lots of room for suitcases and storage space.
* For our two rooms, we were given adjacent rooms that were accessible by an internal door. Very nice for folks who have children and don't want to go in and out of front doors.
* Very quiet, thick curtains and clean with tasteful decor. Typical Pullman quality that does not disappoint.
* Complimentary water and peanuts, along with usual tea/coffee.
* Big tv with channels galore!
* WIFI was available too and was free despite the papers saying they weren't. Possibly need to inform guest of this so that they don't think otherwise.

BED
* I think it differs despite the fact that we go two identical rooms. One of our room was a proper king and the other was two doubles pushed together. Confusing, but didn't affect us.
* Excellent night sleep, but pillows could be better. Not going to fault this as I could have requested more pillows at any time.

BATHROOM
* Spacious and clean at all times with more than adequate lighting. Only concern was the fact that there was a speaker going into it from the TV and I didn't know how to diable this. Again, this is mostly my own ignorance as I could have asked about this.
* Great set of Roger and Gallert toiletries and an abundance of towels, bathrobes and slippers available. The ladies reported that the hairdryer was a tad weak.

BREAKFAST/BAR
* Breakfast was complimentary and was actually pretty good with a wide range of food selection. There was a bit of a queue before you could be seated though, which is new to me. This is probably down to the popularity of the timeframe, or the fact that it's a busy weekend for the place.
* Got free drink vouchers for the bar, so we tried that as well. Nice and friendly bar, but seating was scarce on a Saturday night. Again, mostly swarming with business type folk.

Overall, I think the Pullman is a great base for Berlin if you don't mind its slightly out of the way location (Cabs are the best way to travel in Berlin!) and its leaning towards being more business-people orientated.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vwh187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

I spent 6 nights at the Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof hotel in the beginning of December for a mixed business & holiday visit to Berlin. The hotel is excellent and highly recommended!!! Great location, close to Kudamm street, spacious room, very quite, proffesional & friendly staff and the breakfast....is really dreamily!!! No doubt I will do my best to accommodate at this hotel once I come back to this Berlin.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gadi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed in the Berlin Pullman with my two year old and had booked a junior suite. All i can say is amazing and i would highly recomend this hotel. The staff were very friendly and professional and the hotel was located in a good place. The breakfast was well worth booking as so much choice for all the family. The hotel was very clean and well equiped and maintained. For anyone staying with small children a junior suite is a must as you have so much room. We used room service and the food was top quality and i didnt think the price we paid was bad at all for the quality. Overall very happy with our choice and i would highly recomend

Room Tip: Junior suite gives you so much more room and not much more money
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gfarrell79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#27 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,244 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#9 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Louisa's Place
Louisa's Place
#6 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof

Property: Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Address: Budapester Strasse 25, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Berlin
#10 Business Hotel in Berlin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#12 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#20 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof welcomes you in the centre of the metropolis. Experience the special ambiance of our prestigious hotel with 383 elegant rooms and 18 modern function rooms. Relax in our exclusive Aqua Spa, the biggest indoor hotel pool in Berlin, or enjoy regional and Mediterranean treats. Tourists and business guests both appreciate the location close to the Kurfurstendamm, 3 to 5 km from the central railway station and the exhibition centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Schweizerhof
Sofitel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing