We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything just works”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Ranked #27 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything just works”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I come here every year for a conference in town (two or three nights) - this is a hotel which just works when it comes to (a) location, (b) service and (c) room product. I have to admit that I am not the biggest fan of Accor but this brand has a good feel of quality about it. I know I don't have to worry about anything - and that's what I want when I travel for business. I also like the look and feel of the hotel and love the views over the Zoologische Gaerten (north-west facing, don't take the rooms going to the other side). The F&B area is however not my favourite and I think the bathrooms would benefit from a light touch-up.

Service-wise you cannot complain about anything. It just works and is hassle-free!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms overseeing the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,174
    979
    161
    22
    14
See reviews for
628
1,318
214
639
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I've been to Berlin this June for a convention. I had a double room for single use with street view (there' s the zoo but you can't really see it). The position is super good, very comfortable for meals and shopping. Everything is fine except the last day, at breakfast I said "Guten Tag" to the lady, soon I realized that it was more appropriate "Guten Morgen", she did make me understand that I made a mistake; then I asked her in order to have a seat in the right side while she told me to stay in the left side as I was "alone"....

Room Tip: high floor, either side should be fine, maybe the street side is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
477 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stay here every year for business in February and have just booked my 8th visit. The hotel is very modern and to a high standard. My only two criticisms are that every visit it is too hot, please turn the temperature down a little and the bottled water in the room is horrible.

Great location, easy to walk to sights and attractions

Room Tip: Don't stay in the health suite; the rooms are lovely, but it's such a trek there and back...
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Aimee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We got an excellent offer at the Pullmann Berlin Schweizerhof through hotels.com. The room was great, clean and neat, the breakfast was lovely with fresh fruits and vegetables, and the staff were really helpful and polite. We also enjoyed the spa, with pool and sauna. It's location is perfect just two blocks away from shopping heaven! Will definitely visit this hotel again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzliya, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We chose the Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof based on it's TripAdvisor's high position, and were not a bit disappointed.The room is modern and spacious with a large bed and a desk suitable for serious office tasks. The bathroom is well equipped with all you could wish for. The room itself , as well as the public areas, are spotlessly clean. The 20 m swimming pool is one of the best I've seen in European hotels and the gym is superbly equipped. Breakfast buffet is a bit pricey but super rich with white linen. To cap it all, the staff is both friendly and efficient.
Now to a few minor issues: The paintings on the walls are cheap abstracts and a sore to the eye. The air-conditioning control is very unconventional, with only 1,2 and 3 to choose from and no way to determine the desired temperature. The safe, supposed to be operated by any credit card, just refused to function. The maintenance man was very friendly and tried hard to help, replacing all the electronics without visible results. Wouldn't it be better to replace with normal code-operated safes?
Still, we enjoyed the experience and will surely return one day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joram1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel is located near Tiergaten, close to the Zoo. It's roughly a 10 minute walk by the time you get to the U-Bahn station of Wittenberg Platz; so it's in a quiet area, but slightly out of the way.

The room was quite nice, in a white modern decor, quiet and clean. Overall the hotel has a modern design.

Breakfast was excellent.

There is also a huge pool and a spa area, very nice to relax in after a day of walking in Berlin. The staff was very pleasant.

So an excellent choice for Berlin.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Travelled to Berlin, Germany and was my first visit. I booked the hotel through the expedia site and chose the Pullman. The hotel itself when entering through check in is a very trendy / modern feel, very big and spacious and very well presented. Very well lit and very much like the artwork on the walls.

Check in staff were very friendly and were very attentive providing as much information to you so you know what facilities and services are available. Spoke very good English if you are limited with german language.

Very comfortable and modern rooms and the corridors are very well lit and the room numbers are easily spotted when you get off the lifts. Very much enjoyed the space of my room, huge bed, and the bathroom has everything you need if you are just travelling alone. Nice Plasma tv with a good selection mix of german and english channels as well.

I used the bar during the evenings and loved the choice of cocktails you have on the menu, I think the champagne cocktail you had on there the pullman connection ? very classy and tasted delicious, If I stayed at the hotel longer then I would have had more time to sample more of the cocktails :-) Please would you pass on my thanks to the bar staff who were very friendly and were very good in recommending the drinks. Didn't use the room service or restaurant as I ventured out into the local area during the day. Also I have to say the beef burger was the biggest and tastiest that I have ever seen so far ;-)

So thank you to everyone at the Pullman who made me very welcome during my stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyUK09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#9 of 634 in Berlin
2,200 reviews
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#30 of 634 in Berlin
2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#34 of 634 in Berlin
1,864 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Louisa's Place
#4 of 634 in Berlin
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof

Property: Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Address: Budapester Strasse 25, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Berlin
#10 Business Hotel in Berlin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#13 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#24 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof welcomes you in the centre of the metropolis. Experience the special ambiance of our prestigious hotel with 383 elegant rooms and 18 modern function rooms. Relax in our exclusive Aqua Spa, the biggest indoor hotel pool in Berlin, or enjoy regional and Mediterranean treats. Tourists and business guests both appreciate the location close to the Kurfurstendamm, 3 to 5 km from the central railway station and the exhibition centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Schweizerhof
Sofitel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing