We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Can be even better... But still very good choice in Tiergarten area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Ranked #22 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Can be even better... But still very good choice in Tiergarten area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very good modern hotel in the best area of Berlin. The room is spacious enough and in our case had great view over Zoologisch Garten. I don't try the pool and the spa, so can't say about its quality.

Rooms are equipped with tea facilities which is really nice. Two bottles of water were complimentary to our room as well.

The only disappointment was breakfast. I expected it to be wider and better quality. But I can't compare it to other Berlin hotels... Only to other where I've been (check my reviews if needed)

Room Tip: ask for the room with Zoologischer Garten view. It's really nice moreover you will see a great s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RowerVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,888
    860
    134
    18
    11
See reviews for
542
1,154
196
537
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over the weekend on our first visit to berlin. It's good location, close to public transport links. It's very close to the zoologisher garten train station, this is also the meeting place for many walking tours of Berlin so we found this very handy. It's in an area in which I felt safe walking around at night. The pool area is nice, the rooms were spacious and clean, the staff very friendly.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fimckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I passed a week-end with my husband in Berlin and this hotel not cheap but it worth it. Very good located und friendly personal. Good food, clean rooms.

The hotel is 5 minutes walk away from the Gedächtnis Kirche and the Kurfürstendamm which is one of the most famous (shopping)streets in Berlin

Place to recommand.
Em Perr

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmPerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The best hotel we stayed in on our five week trip in Europe. The price we paid was very affordable, just over $100 euro a night, and included breakfast, 6pm check out and a 15 euro voucher for restaurants. We had a high floor zoo view, upgraded at reception. Very large modern room, great outlook, beautiful views. All staff we dealt with throughout our stay were fantastic, the lady at check in was the best. The pool is huge and a great relief after a long day of walking. The breakfast is also the best throughout our whole trip. So much to choose from. We ate at the restaurant also for dinner, a bit expensive but the food and service were like the rest of the hotel- very good. The hotel is a little distance for the main sightseeing area of Berlin, but definitely walking distance. Its opposite the Zoo and very close the Teirgarten. Highly recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank will1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean, friendly , the spa is great, near by transportation. We enjoyed every moment. If you in Berlin, it is recommendable. The parking is free and so is the Internet. One little things that I didn't like was the fact that in the spa men take a shower naked , even the place is for woman too.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tali R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We struck lucky finding this hotel on our first visit to Berlin. Situated on a relatively quiet road adjacent to the zoo, first impressions were not favourable due to extensive building work down the street, however this development turned out to be far enough from the hotel not to interfere with our stay. The hotel was built and furnished to a high standard, our room was spacious, air conditioned, fully equipped and overlooked a wild flower area to the rear of the hotel. The bed was large and very comfortable, possibly too comfortable though my memory pillow seemed to be suffering from dementia! The quality of service from all staff was attentive and well informed, breakfast choice was extensive and set up us for the day. On the downside the hotel is a major venue for business functions which led to a slight impersonal feel about the place, the bar area was small, bright and not conducive to a quiet drink and the restaurant was expensive. However as we spent all day exploring Berlin including eating out in the evenings, the hotel provided everything we needed during our four day stay and we would stay there again on a future visit to the city.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel overlook the zoo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d_k_york
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

From the moment you walk into a Pullman hotel lobby you know it is a very nice hotel. We have only had positive experiences at Pullman. The front desk was fantastic and helped us throughout our stay. The rooms were very comfortable with great views of the zoo or the courtyard. The pool is stunning. Many people talk about the cost of Wi-Fi but we were handed codes for free service and we did not even need it on our iPhones. We were able to log in free. The hotel is on a quiet street but only a short 2 to 5 minute walk to shops and restaurants. A cab was always available in front and when we had a large group the front desk or bar staff ordered a van/taxi for us.

We spent a lot of time in the lobby bar due to the wonderful employees Ciena and Nadine. They made our 5-days extra special. We looked forward to seeing them every day and we spent a lot more time and money in the hotel due to their top-notch service and whimsical personalities. The hotel is truly blessed to have them working at this location.

The breakfast buffet we paid for in advance in our reservation and I highly recommend it. In true Pullman style, it is tasty with great service. I would seek out another Pullman hotel for my next vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the zoo have a better view but are a bit smaller. Rooms that face the courtyard are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelAsYouGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#25 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 2,038 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Louisa's Place
Louisa's Place
#4 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#32 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,462 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#14 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof

Property: Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Address: Budapester Strasse 25 | 10787 Berlin, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Berlin
#10 Business Hotel in Berlin
#11 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#20 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof welcomes you in the centre of the metropolis. Experience the special ambiance of our prestigious hotel with 383 elegant rooms and 18 modern function rooms. Relax in our exclusive Aqua Spa, the biggest indoor hotel pool in Berlin, or enjoy regional and Mediterranean treats. Tourists and business guests both appreciate the location close to the Kurfurstendamm, 3 to 5 km from the central railway station and the exhibition centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Schweizerhof
Sofitel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing