We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, faultless stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Ranked #25 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing, faultless stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights, and the entire stay was faultless. Not knowing how to speak Deutsch I was a bit anxious but the staff understood English better than I could speak Deutsch so it was painless. Front desk check in was wonderful but the service from the f&b team was the standout. Rooms were typical 5 star so had all the trimmings, had a great pool and day spa, and was just down the road from the zoo rail station so easy to get around this lovely city. Thanks for making my time there amazing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank goodluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,090
    943
    152
    20
    13
See reviews for
602
1,260
210
615
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

This hotel is very large for a property near the centre of Berlin. There are plenty of facitilies to take advantage of after a long day walking around Berlin, including a sauna and large swimming pool which I used. The staff are very friendly and polite and always welcome you with a smile.The location is great too, a slight walk to the metro but you have to be prepared for a lot of walking around this city anyway.

Any future visits to Berlin, I will without a doubt choose the Pullman!!! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrtomo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlin
Level Contributor
107 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We were three nights at this hotel. The room was adequate and comfortable. There were coffe and tea making facilities at the room, which for us is always very convenient since we do not always feel like having a big breakfast. We had chosen this hotel because we wanted to be near Kudam in Berlin. It was a very good choice, specially because we were able to get a discount price for booking in advance. Since I am a member of the Accor Hotels, we have received complimentary Internet. We would not hesitate to come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

The staff was really friendly, the breakfast was very good, good rooms, good location, nice spa area, with direct access from the room without passing through the lobby area, the spa includes swimming pool, sauna, turkish bath, gym.

Overall it's more a good 4 stars hotel for the price of 5. .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
122 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Can't say enough good things about this hotel. The location is next to Zoo and main shopping boulevard of Berlin. The staff was wonderful. Rooms were comfortable and updated. The spa and pool area were clean and spacious. The buffet breakfast was out of this world and worth every penny! Would recommend the hotel for anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLV
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We stay in the Pullman for 5 nights, very good hotel, high standard , breakfast is rich ! The gym is very professional , the pool is lovely.
Service is great , the stuff very helpfull .
The only disadvantage is being located in the west side of the city . If its your first time in the city take into consideration that you'll need to spend some time transporting to the east, but the hotel located close to all lines of trains and buses.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank al1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

After much indecision of where to stay in Berlin this time I went for the Pullman and it was worth it! The hotel is all modern style, bright and spacious reception and the rooms have all the luxuries of a 5 stars hotel .Nice points were heated floors in the bathroom and speakers so you can listen to music or the news. The room is also very bright at night with plenty of lights which is a good point for reading or business travellers can use the desk, facing the window it is spacious to to finish some of your work! Just opposite the room there was a relaxing sitting area overlooking the garden with a nice coffee machine! The hotel facilities are excellent and in very good condition the only negative point was part of the service, a lack of attention to detail from front desk, breakfast staff and housekeeping which did not affect my stay but may upset more demanding customers which I will mention when I get my survey e-mail from the hotel. For British travellers you will feel at home with a choice of BBC and ITV channels! The spa is also excellent and with a range of treatments you can really indulge yourself! Pullman Hotel is the location only steps away from the Zoo and Tiergarden. With only 5 minutes walk to the Ku'damm and KaDeVe shopping is easy! I had a great stay and they offer a nice breakfast with extensive choice !

Room Tip: a room with a view of tiergarden
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#27 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,288 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#10 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Louisa's Place
Louisa's Place
#6 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#35 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof

Property: Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Address: Budapester Strasse 25, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Berlin
#10 Business Hotel in Berlin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#13 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#23 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof welcomes you in the centre of the metropolis. Experience the special ambiance of our prestigious hotel with 383 elegant rooms and 18 modern function rooms. Relax in our exclusive Aqua Spa, the biggest indoor hotel pool in Berlin, or enjoy regional and Mediterranean treats. Tourists and business guests both appreciate the location close to the Kurfurstendamm, 3 to 5 km from the central railway station and the exhibition centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Schweizerhof
Sofitel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing