We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent option in the west city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Ranked #23 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
TLV
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent option in the west city”
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We stay in the Pullman for 5 nights, very good hotel, high standard , breakfast is rich ! The gym is very professional , the pool is lovely.
Service is great , the stuff very helpfull .
The only disadvantage is being located in the west side of the city . If its your first time in the city take into consideration that you'll need to spend some time transporting to the east, but the hotel located close to all lines of trains and buses.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank al1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,149
    961
    155
    20
    13
See reviews for
615
1,295
211
631
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

After much indecision of where to stay in Berlin this time I went for the Pullman and it was worth it! The hotel is all modern style, bright and spacious reception and the rooms have all the luxuries of a 5 stars hotel .Nice points were heated floors in the bathroom and speakers so you can listen to music or the news. The room is also very bright at night with plenty of lights which is a good point for reading or business travellers can use the desk, facing the window it is spacious to to finish some of your work! Just opposite the room there was a relaxing sitting area overlooking the garden with a nice coffee machine! The hotel facilities are excellent and in very good condition the only negative point was part of the service, a lack of attention to detail from front desk, breakfast staff and housekeeping which did not affect my stay but may upset more demanding customers which I will mention when I get my survey e-mail from the hotel. For British travellers you will feel at home with a choice of BBC and ITV channels! The spa is also excellent and with a range of treatments you can really indulge yourself! Pullman Hotel is the location only steps away from the Zoo and Tiergarden. With only 5 minutes walk to the Ku'damm and KaDeVe shopping is easy! I had a great stay and they offer a nice breakfast with extensive choice !

Room Tip: a room with a view of tiergarden
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic breakfast (biggest plus of the entire stay), decent room each time, ver nice spa and gym area. Clean hotel in a good location, opposite shopping locations, aquarium, Zoo etc. Unfortunately as per corporate policy, staff refused to give me MM points for the stay. Hence, i wont be coming back. For those not caring about loyalty programs, its a good value for money.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Aggie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

After some indecision between the Pullman and the Intercontinental we decided to stay one night at the Pullman (Room Nr.413). I can't point anything terrible that spoil our stay but there is two negative points that I found to be a disappointment.
PROS
-Great location.
- Front desk : Excellent, friendly and efficient staff (very easy check Inn and check Out).
-Rooms: well laid out and contemporary styling with all the little extras, (slippers, robes coffee, internet was free fast and stable, Roger&Gallet cosmetics with a fragrance) .
-Breakfast choice fairly good- with a wide variety of food in buffet-style, or on request.
-Room service: friendly and efficient staff, the food was very good.

I Can't comment on the pool area as didn't get a chance to use it.

CONS
1- The air conditioning was too loud to keep on during the night.
2- The housekeeping :
Black finger marks on the bathroom door and bathroom floor wasn't as clean as it should,
Black marks on the ceiling, the bed cover with several dirty marks as well as the mini bar drawer. The window really needs a cleaning.

All of this obviously overlooked by housekeeping and these things point to a poor housekeeping management! To be honest I expect that a 5-star hotel also makes a effort to have a good and efficient management / supervisor in housekeeping, that can keep up along with the rest of the hotel staff.


Apart from these two negative points I found the Pullman Berlin a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TBBGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

I cannot gush enough about the Pullman Berlin. I arrived at the hotel at 9:00 AM, not only did they allow me to check in early, but they also gave me a room on the much sought-after 9th floor with a view of the zoo (as I had previously requested via e-mail after reading other traveler's reviews). The staff was AMAZING! Friendly, helpful, and keen to assist with practically any request from where to shop for unique gifts to where to find the best Wiener Schnitzel. If you're a runner, like me, the hotel is located just a mile away from the breathtaking beauty of the Tiergarten. The Brandenburg Gate is a 4-mile round trip run away. When I visit Berlin again, to run the Berlin Marathon, I'll be staying at the Pullman Berlin!

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CourtenayBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, South Wales
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for five nights over the Easter holiday. Reception staff were very friendly and efficient at check-in and we were shown to an excellent room which was perfect for a family of four.

We found the location of the hotel to be very convenient. It’s not a long walk to the Kurfurstendamm; we also walked from the Zoo Station with our luggage when we arrived. However the hotel is very close to bus stops in both directions and with a Berlin Welcome Card this allowed us to get anywhere in Berlin very quickly.

The way the hotel is located over two buildings is not ideal but we were very lucky in that our room was next to the lift and we could be in the brilliant swimming pool in less than a minute. People staying in the other side of the hotel might find this an inconvenience.

The only slightly negative points were that I found the layout at breakfast to be a little cramped, particularly where the person was cooking the egg dishes. The central seating area was also quite congested although we were fortunate that we were allocated tables in the restaurant area and in the room adjoining the main seating area. The other point I would make is that the bar area is a bit too small for the size of the hotel.

We really enjoyed our stay in Berlin and at this hotel. We had a great room for an excellent price, including a free minibar which was re-stocked daily. We would happily return to this hotel and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed for an extended weekend. The hotel is very nice with an absolutely excellent breakfast buffet. Location is close to shopping but not ideal for sightseing though the U-Bahn will easily get you around. Nice roomservice and pool/spa area. We'd revisit in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: View towards the zoo is preferable but not too close to the elevators. If you plan to use the spa yi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuusPedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#30 of 634 in Berlin
2,362 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#39 of 634 in Berlin
1,788 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,705 reviews
Louisa's Place
#4 of 634 in Berlin
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof

Property: Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Address: Budapester Strasse 25, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Berlin
#10 Business Hotel in Berlin
#11 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#20 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof welcomes you in the centre of the metropolis. Experience the special ambiance of our prestigious hotel with 383 elegant rooms and 18 modern function rooms. Relax in our exclusive Aqua Spa, the biggest indoor hotel pool in Berlin, or enjoy regional and Mediterranean treats. Tourists and business guests both appreciate the location close to the Kurfurstendamm, 3 to 5 km from the central railway station and the exhibition centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Schweizerhof
Sofitel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing