We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not outstanding at all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Ranked #27 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good but not outstanding at all”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The Pullman is what you would expect from a good hotel but there isn't anything much above that to recommend it other than the pool area, which is nice.
The gym is small, the breakfast expensive.
The wifi internet is also expensive as with many "five star" hotels, the more expensive hotels all really let their guests down in this way by trying to rip them off, they need to learn.
Across the road from the hotel is a decent cafe which has free internet as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,174
    979
    161
    22
    14
See reviews for
628
1,318
214
639
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We visited Berlin for two days in the middle of the week as tourists. We had previous stayed at Pullman in London and when offered a price reduction we booked this.
Most of the guests seemed to be congress and business people and it feels like this is the main focus.
We came early and was immediately offered a room. The receptionist handled the check-in according to the schoolbook not more or less.
The room had the same interior as the London hotel, high standard on everything, but I'd rather have a wooden floor instead of a carpet.
The flaw was that there were no free Wifi on the room and very little information about how to connect. I had to go down to the reception and ask and there I could join the Accor bonus club and by that get free Wifi.
Another problem was the air condition. It was quite warm in the room and I wanted to start the air condition. There was a control panel but no instruction. When starting it, the noice was so high that we choose to keep it off, but then we had a "hot" night.

The big problem occured when taking the mornong shower. An intense smell of mold spread in the bathroom making it hard to be there. We told the reception and they made a note and promised to look at it.

As always the breakfast is very good at Pullmans. Large variety of item, high quality on everything makes this part one of the highlights at the stay.
To summarize, a good business hotel that works for tourists also, it is not personal, but central and you get a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Two_swedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meitar, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

perfect hotel, very clean , very good breakfast. rooms are big and as business people we got free Wi Fi or cable internet for free.
Best Swimming pool and Gym room. located in the heart of Berlin.
warmly recommend.

Room Tip: rooms hot ask for A.C. rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and really enjoyed ourselves. I emailed beforehand and asked for a room on the 9th floor overlooking the Zoo and I was delighted to find that they granted our request. We met Felix at the front desk who was so lovely and helpful- he is a real star.

Rooms are spacious, clean and comfy. Toiletries were lovely- shower was really good. Towels were of a good quality. The 9th floor has a chill out area with a Nespresso machine, which we took advantage of. Even though you can't really see many animals in the Zoo (we recognised some gazelle like thing that I confirmed with my mini binoculars!) we thought that the top floor was a really nice spot. We didn't find the hotel overly busy or interpersonal like others have said- every person we spoke to was really polite and efficient.

We used the spa area twice after long days of 'touristing' it wasn't too busy and the facilities are really good.

I didn't rate the breakfast, but room service club sandwich was the perfect late night snack to have on arrival!!

We don't have any complaints with this hotel- we will use it again when we return to Berlin!

Room Tip: Email beforehand and ask for a room on the top floor overlooking the Zoo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K_Btourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Spacious, clean room on the 9th floor overlooking the zoo (as requested). Bathroom with bath and shower, lovely toiletries and plenty of fluffy, white towels. Tea and coffee making facilities in room, but made use of Nespresso machine in the chill out area. All staff friendly, efficient and helpful. Concierge helped with purchase of museum and transport cards and gave us information about the 100 and 200 buses which stopped just outside the hotel and which were great for getting to the sights - thanks. Breakfast was on the 1st floor while the usual area was being renovated, but no problems. Great selection of hot and cold food continually replenished and very attentive waiting staff. This was an excellent hotel for our 4 nights discovering some of the many attractions Berlin has to offer. I would definitely use this hotel on a return visit.

Room Tip: A high room with a view of the zoo
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norma132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasharon, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

we have stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. the location is great (close to the buses as well as the train). The service is great, The breakfast is excellent. it is a true 5 star hotel!
I recommend it for all travelers

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Naamap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2013

A bustling ground floor with receptionists welcoming from a distance - all reminiscent of a busy train station. Don't be deceived - it may be busy but it's not impersonal. The former, as a result of an overflow from the Inter Continental across the road. The latter, due to well trained staff and efficient systems. Pre-paid and checking out a day earlier than anticipated ? - we'll waive some of your extras. Thank you very much for an enjoyable stay. AccorHotels you get my vote again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Goggles02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#9 of 634 in Berlin
2,200 reviews
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#30 of 634 in Berlin
2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#34 of 634 in Berlin
1,864 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Louisa's Place
#4 of 634 in Berlin
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof

Property: Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Address: Budapester Strasse 25, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Berlin
#10 Business Hotel in Berlin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#13 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#24 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof welcomes you in the centre of the metropolis. Experience the special ambiance of our prestigious hotel with 383 elegant rooms and 18 modern function rooms. Relax in our exclusive Aqua Spa, the biggest indoor hotel pool in Berlin, or enjoy regional and Mediterranean treats. Tourists and business guests both appreciate the location close to the Kurfurstendamm, 3 to 5 km from the central railway station and the exhibition centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Schweizerhof
Sofitel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing