We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand but not 5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Ranked #28 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We got this hotel on booking.com for 3 nights for €300 so was cheap and cheerful. Our double room consisted of two single beds which wasn't ideal. The room was standard enough, nothing wow.
The location though is great for public transport and shopping.
Leisure centre is lovely decor bit lay out is a bit limited and no jacuzzi sadly.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulBolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,191 - 1,197 of 3,449 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

Lovely lobby, small but modern bar, comfortable clean rooms, good service, relaxing pool/spa area. Good location close to main shopping area, underground links and zoo.

No free wifi, rooms on 8th floor too hot, lovely open views over the Zoo tho'!

Use tiny cafe across the road for your wifi and lovely snack/coffee.

Room Tip: main hotel building,facing front for open outlook over zoo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ete3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel was about 15 minutes from Tegel airport in the cab and was conveniently located for public transport.

Really good service and amenities at the hotel. Breakfast was of a very high standard for a hotel, with lots of choice and never had to wait long to be served.

The rooms are well equipped and very up to date (HDMI input, USB charging point). Only minor gripe was the temperature which too warm at night even with the air con on its maximum setting.

Can't comment on the pool area as didn't get a chance to use it, and also the concierge probably didn't give us the best restaurant recommendation for a large, noisy group.

Berlin seemed like a great city and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baydr Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I didn't realise how close we were to everything. A short walk to 2 different train stations, opposite the Tiergarten, short walk to the Ku'damm and the Europa centre. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The rooms were nicely done out and was perfect for the 3 nights we were there. At breakfast there was never a wait and the selection was brilliant. The only downside was the wifi, it was extremely intermittent and I actually have up trying to connect. But that was just a small thing. Overall I would recommend staying here and happily stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c33jay77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The accomodations in the Tiergarten area are terrific. Located in a nice walking area and near both bus and Metro stops. The rooms are modern and bright. Fabulous spa with pool which gave us a nice break in the evenings as we were there in wintery weather. The breakfasts are terrific and kept us full until dinner. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We felt very lucky to have found this place for our Berlin trip. We stayed five nights and were sorry to leave.

Room Tip: We had a view of the city, but the nicer view may be of the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Winifred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

All the usual amenities of a 5 star - only reason I didn't give 5 star as the rooms get particularly hot (even though it was -2c outside).

Also, the spa area whilst is has a big pool - wasn't relaxing, just very functional.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K_Yadallee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Really great hotel. Great staff and services in the hotel. Breakfast was really great. Good location, only couple blocks away from shopping areas. Great room with very good quality bed and quiet location. I had travelled all around the world and experienced hundreds of hotels. This is possibly one of the best!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JariKarlsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#32 of 633 in Berlin
1,970 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#30 of 633 in Berlin
2,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louisa's Place
#4 of 633 in Berlin
631 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 633 in Berlin
2,371 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof

Address: Budapester Strasse 25, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Berlin
#10 Business Hotel in Berlin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#13 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#25 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $113 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof welcomes you in the centre of the metropolis. Experience the special ambiance of our prestigious hotel with 377 elegant rooms and 18 modern function rooms. Relax in our exclusive Aqua Spa, the biggest indoor hotel pool in Berlin, or enjoy regional and Mediterranean treats. Tourists and business guests both appreciate the location close to the Kurfurstendamm, 3 to 5 km from the central railway station and the exhibition centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Schweizerhof
Sofitel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing