We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Ranked #22 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We can't praise this hotel enough. The staff were friendly, professional and extremely helpful; the room was clean and stylish; the breakfast was great; the location was perfect for getting out and about.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liz211164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,056
    935
    149
    20
    13
See reviews for
587
1,244
208
610
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kolding, Danmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed at the Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof for 6 nights while visiting Berlin with my wife and 2 kids aged 5 and 8. We picked this hotel because of the location and that it had a swimmingpool and was not disappointed.

The hotel is just next to both the Berlin Zoo and Aquarium and a 5 min. walk from Kurfürstendamm the main shopping street and the indoor pool was great and not overcrowded.

The breakfast was excellent and the kids loved the pancakes that the chef's made special for them.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the Berlin Zoo for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Torben198768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

I love staying at this hotel. Everything about it is excellent from the helpful, courteous reception staff to the efficient cleaning staff.
I asked for a quiet room and they gave me one at the end of a corridor completely on its own.. very quiet. The rooms are large for a city centre hotel, tastefully decorated in muted relaxing tones. the room has a kettle and bottles of water are complimentary. The bed is superbly comfortable and extremely large. Excellent bathroom with bath and shower extra toiletries left and lovely thick towels.
I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Berlin.
There is a superb wellness - not large with a steam room and a sauna, but both are very good and efficient and the area is very pleasant and relaxing to be in and is often quiet.
There is also a very large pool - excellent for swimming lengths.
also available at this hotel that i found very useful was a concierge as well as giving excellent tourist advice eg on best way to get to museum island, you can buy various tickets for getting round the city and we were able to buy a train ticket to get from Zoo station to Schoenefeld airport
something I hadn't been able to do on line.
Excellent breakfast - there are several rooms available one very picky minor point is music is played in one room ..Barry White not to my or my husbands taste, so we just sat in another room the next day. The staff are of course excellent as is the food - superb omelette and bircher muesli. A fantastic variety of food to suit everyone- the only food missing was the wonderful german marble cake that is often found in German hotels... but array of excellent pastries nearly makes up for this omission.
I have stayed at this hotel twice now and will book again for my next visit to Berlin in October. Its location is ideal, close to a bahn station, a walk away from the Zoo station, minutes away from the main shopping area of Kurfurstendamm.
This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Just 1 negative, you have to pay for wifi in your room.

Room Tip: Just ask for a quiet room and you will be given one. All the rooms I have stayed in have been excell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotTourist09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esbjerg, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Again we had a great stay at Pullmans Schweizerhof in Berlin. Nice rooms with excellent beds, GREAT breakfast and super Wellnes-area with a large pool. Helpfull and friendly staff. And close to many of Berlins attractions. Toprate from us........

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank 49Lars_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

OMG I cannot say enough about this amazing hotel, from the breakfast up till 12 and everything you could ask for! to the comfy beds to the amazing helpful staff to the spa,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,there is nothing bad to say about this hotel, If i ever go to Berlin again I would not hesitate to stay there again :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catdea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in the middle of December in the spacious Superlux room with 2 separate bathrooms. It was very comfortable because we travelled with child and there was a big sofa in a separate room. Actually this was a study room with nespresso coffee maker but this room was separated from the main bedroom with wooden door.
I d like to pay special attention to kingsize bed in this room, particularly to convenience of the bed itself (mattress) and quality of bedlinen. I know it was made of pure cotton and seems to be very expensive.
The breakfast was provided in the dining room and in restaurant next to. Variable european breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff. The hotel is situated next to Zoo and Aquarium and not far from big shopping centers. There is underground parking next to Hotel, very convenient possibility for travellers by car. But i think its better and cheaper to use local taxi. We will stay at this Hotel next time for sure.

Room Tip: For travellerS with child(ren) better to choose Superlux, thereby providing good nights rest for eac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I traveled with two friends - one had sourced a fantastic deal here. I normally go for a lower budget option but really enjoyed a bit of five star luxury. The pool and spa were lovely, once one acclimatised to the naked men in the sauna...and the steam room....and the foot baths....and the communal showers! The rooms were very comfortable and well equipped, the only criticism would be how warm it was despite turning the heating off. It seemed bizarre to have to sleep with the windows open when it was minus ten outside. At check out we were informed that the hotel is kept at an overall temperature but that you can ask for your room temperature to be lowered. The breakfasts were great with plenty for vegetarians and absolutely delicious seeded breads. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the bar made a decent job of our cocktails. I could get used to these upmarket options......

Room Tip: some rooms look over the zoo from the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank athectorshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#27 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,244 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#9 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Louisa's Place
Louisa's Place
#6 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof

Property: Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Address: Budapester Strasse 25, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Berlin
#10 Business Hotel in Berlin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#12 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#20 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof welcomes you in the centre of the metropolis. Experience the special ambiance of our prestigious hotel with 383 elegant rooms and 18 modern function rooms. Relax in our exclusive Aqua Spa, the biggest indoor hotel pool in Berlin, or enjoy regional and Mediterranean treats. Tourists and business guests both appreciate the location close to the Kurfurstendamm, 3 to 5 km from the central railway station and the exhibition centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Schweizerhof
Sofitel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing