We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding yet quiet downtown location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Ranked #28 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Contemporary design, quiet rooms, very well maintained and clean. Outgoing, friendlyand knowledgeable staff.One of the best breakfast buffets I have had. Large Spa with large indoor pool, sauna and treatments

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OneCosmopolitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,256 - 1,262 of 3,422 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

Nice hotel, well placed near Tiergarten and not far from KDW. Comfortable beds, air-conditioned rooms where you could open the windows. Large rooms with water cattle. Work lounge with computers, printer and free WIFI. Nice pool and sauna area. The breakfast was the top! Very good and nice and a big choice of fresh products, 10 sorts of bread etc.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anibl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at the Pullman unexpectedly, having been bumped out of the Intercontinental over the road due to over-booking. I think it was probably an upgrade because the hotel was very nice. Staff were very friendly, with excellent English. My room was spacious and well appointed, including the bathroom. TV has a few English channels, inc BBC, ITV, Channel 4. The restaurant was great, the rump steak cooked to perfection, the chicken delightful. House wines, both red and white, were fab. There's a huge swimming pool at basement level, with a spa and space for lounging in your dressing gown or swimsuit... do take your own costume, the one I enquired about buying was €70! I was travelling on business so didn't see the sights, but for those who are, this hotel is 100m from the Zoo Aquarium. My only negative is that the room service Continental breakfast was coffee, juice and various breads... I'd have liked some cereal!

Room Tip: Even those overlooking the road, facing the Aquarium grouse, are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelenPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed at the Pullman in Berlin for 3 nights whilst travelling on my own. Great location in a pretty street - 10mins from shops and train station for tours and opposite the picturesque zoo.
Food and staff excellent. As I am a keen swimmer, the swimming pool was great to lap swim in after a long day out. Would loved to have stayed longer. I had the deluxe room with late check out at 3pm which also included breakfast. Great value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Staff were amazing (there's a knowlegable concierge), food brilliant with a massive choice, very clean, rooms modern and even had speakers in the bathroom, good price, close to centre, really enjoyed ourselves!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nic R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The hotel was booked for a business trip by my office. On arrival, the reception was large, clean and very modern.

Check-in was a breeze and my key was ready. Keep your passport handy as they need this information on their form.

In the room the features are just what you would expect for a business hotel. A large comfortable double bed, LCD tv, phone, spacious bathroom and also a connection bay next to the TV. You can plug in your laptop HDMI cable and watch a movie on the tv, charge your mobile phone / tablet with the USB charger socket and attach a number of different devices to the S-Video ports.

Only two little things negated my stay at the hotel:

1) They seem to have a severe lack of irons in the hotel. For a business hotel not to offer this service in room is difficult to accept. You have to go to an ironing room on the 2nd floor that has 1 iron and ironing board in it. The hotel was fully booked for the show and I had to queue for 20 minutes to iron my shirt

2) The shower, while being spacious, was under powered. You have to stand right under the shower head and this means that occasionally you stand on the drain cover which block the water from flowing out.

Apart from those little issues, the stay at the hotel was perfect.

I will definitely go back and this time with a travel iron!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nikeshashar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Very satisfied with this hotel, stayed two nights. Did not use the pool or spa so I don't know about that, but the room was good, nice view over the zoo, near the Tiergarten which is great for walking towards Brandenburg Gate/Mitte. Very nice breakfast!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GVAtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#30 of 635 in Berlin
1,941 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#29 of 635 in Berlin
2,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 635 in Berlin
2,320 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#20 of 635 in Berlin
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof

Address: Budapester Strasse 25, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Berlin
#10 Business Hotel in Berlin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#13 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#25 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $116 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof welcomes you in the centre of the metropolis. Experience the special ambiance of our prestigious hotel with 377 elegant rooms and 18 modern function rooms. Relax in our exclusive Aqua Spa, the biggest indoor hotel pool in Berlin, or enjoy regional and Mediterranean treats. Tourists and business guests both appreciate the location close to the Kurfurstendamm, 3 to 5 km from the central railway station and the exhibition centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Schweizerhof
Sofitel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing