We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Ranked #52 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good quality hotel”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We spent a weekend here while visiting our son who lives in Berlin. We got a very good deal through a discount site including breakfast. The hotel seems to be advertised as 5 star. I would put it at a 4 star. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with good quality bathrooms. Nice if rather small pool ( if there are more than 5 people in it you can barely swim ) but a nice pool, gym and sauna area for relaxing. The refreshments in the rooms were spartan - one tea bag each and one coffee packet with one powdered creamer each. Good reasonable mini bar. Great breakfast with lots of choices from a buffet - clearly many guests were treating it as brunch. Reception staff and bartender friendly and very helpful but little sight of any service staff beyond that - no help with luggage, no turn down service etc. The bar area is rather impersonal and little used. I expect that during the week this hotel relies heavily on the conference trade but at weekends it is a good central albeit fairly characterless option if you can get a good deal. Also the bike hire from outside the hotel was good and recommended.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank aliBee331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,019
    699
    123
    48
    28
See reviews for
312
915
84
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed for a few nights for business. The hotel's location is perfect - right next to Friedrichstrasse station, took a taxi from Schonenfeld Airport, and about 15-20 minutes leisurely walk to Brandenburg Gate. It's also located about 10-15 minutes walk from Gendarmenmarkt and other shopping areas, where there were many good restaurants.

The room is clean and large. Bed is comfortable and all amenities were provided which is such a plus for me. The breakfast spread was perfect and i am quite a fussy eater, i have no problem with a good selection. Fantastic stay very good value for money!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KindCompassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on a city break with a friend, and we had a lovely stay. It is right in the centre, next to the friedrichstrasse station, so it's easy to get around and only 1 stop from the Brandenburg gate. Very close to many shops and restaurants. The rooms are very comfortable and clean and the pool, sauna and spa are fantastic. Would definitely stay here again. Great value for money.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LFM93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights from 13 to 15 March 2014. The hotel's location is perfect - right next to Friedrichstrasse station, which is easily accessible from Schonenfeld Airport, and about 15 minutes leisurely walk to Brandenburg Gate. It's also located about 10 minutes walk from Gendarmenmarkt, where there were plenty of wonderful restaurants. Everyday we asked the reception for recommendations for dinner and they've always given us perfect recommendations! We couldn't ask for more/better!

The hotel's wonderfully clean, and because all the rooms face inward (of the hotel), it was kept warm without the need for a heater. The room is also large and luxurious, bed was comfortable and all amenities (including bedroom slippers, bathrobe, etc) were provided. The breakfast spread was good too - good variety of cheeses, ham, salami, scrambled eggs, fruits, cereals etc. We had a really great stay there - it was extremely good value for money!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jia Jia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Eurostars Berlin is very well located for walking to many nearby attractions and for the Hop on Hop off buses. There are several food places nearby including a quality steak house next door. The hotel does not offer a lunch or dinner restaurant so these are convenient or you can venture a few blocks further out. The hotel is alongside under the Freidrichstrasse Rail station, one stop on from the main Berlin Hauptbahnof.. It is easy to get up to the station and pick up a short ride on to the main station, like 2 minutes. Despite its closeness the rooms are soundproofed and there is no train noise. We are fussy re such matters and it wasn't an issue.
The hotel is modern and it was a refreshing change. The pool and sauna complex is excellent and clean with plenty of towels. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. One negative was we found the pillows rock hard but when we asked for softer pillows they were on the bed when we returned to the room. Another dumb function is the shower tap right at the back of the bath and under the shower heads. You have to lean in under the shower heads to reach the tap and guess what ? yes you get wet,... it is unavoidable.
The breakfast room is large and airy and offered a great selection of hot and cold food and all you need. A pianist tinkling away on the ivorys at 9am was a nice touch.
Unter Der Linden is not far away and the main thoroughfare to the Brandenburg Gate , Reichstag and Holocaust Museum. There are major roadworks going on there at moment so you don't have the avenue at its best.
We felt comfortable at this hotel. it was refreshingly contemporary. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Some rooms look inward to the atrium over reception (up to 5th floor I think) Beyond that they all f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T0uringKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in January 2014. The hotel is perfectly situated opposite a train station, close to lots of shops and restaurants, and within walking distance of many tourist attractions.

Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with a wide range of choices. The room and bathroom were large, spacious and modern. Huge comfortable bed.

Very good value for money. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamaz782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 457 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Ok, let´s go to Berlin!
And where to stay?? If you want a very good hotel, very well located, with excellent staff ans accomodation, then you must try Euristar Berlin, near Friedrich straße. Near Unten den Linden and the Brandenburg doors, this hotel as a very good breakfast. Try it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#30 of 634 in Berlin
4,946 reviews
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
1,540 reviews
Mitte
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#10 of 634 in Berlin
1,209 reviews
Mitte
Arcotel John F
Arcotel John F
#78 of 634 in Berlin
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Berlin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Berlin Hotel

Property: Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Address: Friedrichstr. 99, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Berlin Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 221 rooms in the Eurostar Hotel in Berlin, all spacious and elegantly appointed, are spread over eight floors. The hotel has an elegant gourmet restaurant, more than 600 m2 of meeting rooms, a designer lobby bar, a heated swimming pool, a fitness centre and an underground car park. The hotel Eurostars Berlin is a spectacular hotel destined to become a landmark in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Berlin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing