We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Ranked #58 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed here in February for 3 nights. It was our first time in berlin and I'm sure we will be returning and especially to this hotel. We arrived earlier than check in but we were able to leave our luggage whilst we event out exploring. We returned and were issued our room on floor 7 towards the back on the hotel, the room is very spacious along with a very large bathroom which included a fantastic shower along with a bath. We made use of the sauna and pool which was a great way to wind down after a long day exploring the city. The receptionists were fantastic with providing maps and information on the local area. We booked the breakfast and trust me you will not be disappointed, there was sooo much choice and variety. We had breakfast and then only needed an evening meal as it filled us up all day. The complimentary drink on arrival is a very nice touch and was very well welcomed and received. My only slight negative was I would have liked more tea bags in the room so I asked at reception for a couple of breakfast tea teabags to be informed that you only have breakfast tea at breakfast!!! Unfortunately I drink this all day long but had to wait til breakfast! The location of this hotel is excellent, you are within 5 mins of walking distance to main attractions.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OodlesofNoodles85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,962)
There are newer reviews for Eurostars Berlin Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

529 - 535 of 1,962 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed her for a four night in late October 2013. The location is perfect-centrally located to a major sites, off of a very busy tourist street (lots of restaurants and shops) and across from the train station. However, what I liked is that despite it's busy surroundings, the hotel was quiet.

The room was spacious, modern and clean. The bed was big and comfortable with a firm mattress and pillows. The bathroom was ample as well. Only tiny complaint was that the poor shower design left half the bathroom floor soaked.

The staff was helpful and efficient. Decided to skip the 16 EUR breakfast as there are a ton of places around the corner where we picked up coffee, fruit, etc.

Given its close proximity to major sights (Museum Island is a ten minute walk) and lots of good restaurants, Eurostars Berlin was perfectly located for us to explore Berlin. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalGirl358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights over valentines weekend.
We arrived early so our room wasn't ready, but we were able to store our luggage in a locked storage room. Service at reception was efficient and friendly.
The room is a lovely size, with a giant, comfy bed. There are tea and coffee making facilities, a decent hairdryer and plenty of mirrors. The shower is fantastic, although after a long day sightseeing i could have murdered a hot bath!
The mini bar prices are very reasonable, cheaper than some restaurants/bars we visited. There are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby, and the hotel is right opposite the train station, so perfect for public transport. Within walking distance of the main sights in east berlin.
Didnt eat at the hotel, but the menu looked lovely and the bar area was pleasant. The pool and sauna were a nice bonus and very relaxing, although with more than 5 or 6 people it is awfully crowded. would go back.

Room Tip: Have an outside room to get fresh air - we were right over the tracks and with the window closed, it...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethyb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The hotel is modern clean and efficiently run. It is well positioned near Friederickstrasse Train station. The staff at the hotel are excellent and nothing is too much trouble. The buffet breakfast was very good with a full selection of fresh items. The bar area is airy and very pleasant for a cocktail or a late evening drink. The hotel also has a swimming pool on the 8th floor which is a bonus.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyTCRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

It's been quite a while since I traveled to Berlin, but this hotel was one of the best I've ever been. The rooms are spacious, very clean, quiet and well decorated. The personel is also very helpful and we could get good get good restaurant indications by a very nice and kind lady in the frontdesk who could speak a very fluent French with almost no accent.

It's located in the Friedrichstrasse very close to the Museum Insel, the fancy shops, the Unter den Linden, the Gendarmenmarkt. If you look at the map, you'll figure that the hotel is bery close to the Ü-Bahn and S-Bahn train station, but believe me, we don't hear any sound of trains crossing the station.

Next time in Berlin, I'll stay at this hotel one more time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrePBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed in Eurostars Berlin Hotel in January 2014. Everything was perfect!! It was our second stay at this hotel and I hope not the last one. The staff was really nice and helpful. We got an amazing corner room on the 8th floor and enjoyed our stay to the fullest. Sauna, swimming pool and gym are really clean and well maintained. The location of the hotel is also great, close to the S/U/train station and many nice restaurants. I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLANKA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed in January 2014, Hotel is excellent, rooms spotless, beds comfortable, there were robes and slippers in the rooms to make visiting the pool and sauna easy. Be warned the saunas are mixed and many people choose to use them au natural.
The staff were very helpful and recommended a number of good restaurants.
Breakfast (we booked with a hotel deal) one of the most extensive choice of hot and cold, juices that I have seen in a hotel. Coffee machine or pots on request.
The bar area is a bit clinical, not very warming, if you want a cosy German bar try Deponie nr3 about 200 metres away.
Location is great for a weekend visit, the Berlin walking tours start just across museum island. All of the sites are within walking distance from the hotel.

The hotel is easy to get to from Schonefeld airport.
Check the http://www.bvg.de/ site, enter start:Schonefeld, destination: Friedrichstr BHF, and date/time and you will get a list you trains, number of changes (many run direct)...also the platform and train number.
When in the departure area in Terminal 1 buy a Berlin Welcome pass at the information centre for zones ABC (be warned, they do NOT take VISA or MASTERCARD) we paid e40 for 72 hours ticket, including museum island pass.
Walk about 200 metres to the station and take your train, when you get off at Friedrichstr, take the 'Friedrichstr' exit, cross the road to the "Block House" restaurant, and the hotel is next door.

We will stay here next time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rich-in-the-sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#27 of 635 in Berlin
5,136 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#11 of 635 in Berlin
1,255 reviews
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 635 in Berlin
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Berlin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Berlin Hotel

Address: Friedrichstr. 99, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $122 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Berlin Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 221 rooms in the Eurostar Hotel in Berlin, all spacious and elegantly appointed, are spread over eight floors. The hotel has an elegant gourmet restaurant, more than 600 m2 of meeting rooms, a designer lobby bar, a heated swimming pool, a fitness centre and an underground car park. The hotel Eurostars Berlin is a spectacular hotel destined to become a landmark in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Berlin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing