We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for exploring a great city!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Ranked #61 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great base for exploring a great city!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights over valentines weekend.
We arrived early so our room wasn't ready, but we were able to store our luggage in a locked storage room. Service at reception was efficient and friendly.
The room is a lovely size, with a giant, comfy bed. There are tea and coffee making facilities, a decent hairdryer and plenty of mirrors. The shower is fantastic, although after a long day sightseeing i could have murdered a hot bath!
The mini bar prices are very reasonable, cheaper than some restaurants/bars we visited. There are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby, and the hotel is right opposite the train station, so perfect for public transport. Within walking distance of the main sights in east berlin.
Didnt eat at the hotel, but the menu looked lovely and the bar area was pleasant. The pool and sauna were a nice bonus and very relaxing, although with more than 5 or 6 people it is awfully crowded. would go back.

Room Tip: Have an outside room to get fresh air - we were right over the tracks and with the window closed, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethyb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,030
    707
    124
    48
    31
See reviews for
320
923
85
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The hotel is modern clean and efficiently run. It is well positioned near Friederickstrasse Train station. The staff at the hotel are excellent and nothing is too much trouble. The buffet breakfast was very good with a full selection of fresh items. The bar area is airy and very pleasant for a cocktail or a late evening drink. The hotel also has a swimming pool on the 8th floor which is a bonus.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyTCRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

It's been quite a while since I traveled to Berlin, but this hotel was one of the best I've ever been. The rooms are spacious, very clean, quiet and well decorated. The personel is also very helpful and we could get good get good restaurant indications by a very nice and kind lady in the frontdesk who could speak a very fluent French with almost no accent.

It's located in the Friedrichstrasse very close to the Museum Insel, the fancy shops, the Unter den Linden, the Gendarmenmarkt. If you look at the map, you'll figure that the hotel is bery close to the Ü-Bahn and S-Bahn train station, but believe me, we don't hear any sound of trains crossing the station.

Next time in Berlin, I'll stay at this hotel one more time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrePBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leszno, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed in Eurostars Berlin Hotel in January 2014. Everything was perfect!! It was our second stay at this hotel and I hope not the last one. The staff was really nice and helpful. We got an amazing corner room on the 8th floor and enjoyed our stay to the fullest. Sauna, swimming pool and gym are really clean and well maintained. The location of the hotel is also great, close to the S/U/train station and many nice restaurants. I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLANKA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twycross
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed in January 2014, Hotel is excellent, rooms spotless, beds comfortable, there were robes and slippers in the rooms to make visiting the pool and sauna easy. Be warned the saunas are mixed and many people choose to use them au natural.
The staff were very helpful and recommended a number of good restaurants.
Breakfast (we booked with a hotel deal) one of the most extensive choice of hot and cold, juices that I have seen in a hotel. Coffee machine or pots on request.
The bar area is a bit clinical, not very warming, if you want a cosy German bar try Deponie nr3 about 200 metres away.
Location is great for a weekend visit, the Berlin walking tours start just across museum island. All of the sites are within walking distance from the hotel.

The hotel is easy to get to from Schonefeld airport.
Check the http://www.bvg.de/ site, enter start:Schonefeld, destination: Friedrichstr BHF, and date/time and you will get a list you trains, number of changes (many run direct)...also the platform and train number.
When in the departure area in Terminal 1 buy a Berlin Welcome pass at the information centre for zones ABC (be warned, they do NOT take VISA or MASTERCARD) we paid e40 for 72 hours ticket, including museum island pass.
Walk about 200 metres to the station and take your train, when you get off at Friedrichstr, take the 'Friedrichstr' exit, cross the road to the "Block House" restaurant, and the hotel is next door.

We will stay here next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rich-in-the-sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in November 2013 but I never got round to putting a review on at the time.
We had a fantastic time at this hotel during our christmas break to Berlin. It did not disappoint. Right next to the train station. Within walking distance of most attractions. Clean, spacious room. Amazing shower. The biggest bed I have ever slept in. Excellent facilities. Friendly staff. One of the best city breaks I have been on. We will definitely return to this hotel when we visit Berlin in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 213(I think). End of the corridor and on a corner position. Big and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartW2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

stayed there in January. next to S train station. access most location by foot. breakfast very good.
big bed. room is new. stuff helpful. my room was very quiet.
spa is small but nice. nest to hotel is good stake restorant

Room Tip: ask for room not in the atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#29 of 634 in Berlin
5,028 reviews
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#11 of 634 in Berlin
1,224 reviews
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
1,561 reviews
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Berlin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Berlin Hotel

Property: Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Address: Friedrichstr. 99, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Berlin Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 221 rooms in the Eurostar Hotel in Berlin, all spacious and elegantly appointed, are spread over eight floors. The hotel has an elegant gourmet restaurant, more than 600 m2 of meeting rooms, a designer lobby bar, a heated swimming pool, a fitness centre and an underground car park. The hotel Eurostars Berlin is a spectacular hotel destined to become a landmark in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Berlin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing