We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and Bad Wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Ranked #62 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This hotel is fine, but it is overpriced and has wifi that doesn't work. If you need wifi for work or projects while traveling, don't count on it working in your room. They tried to fix it, but I would have expected a good business to at least compensate us with free breakfast or a free night or a voucher for something. We received no apologies or compensation. Really bad business bureaucracy. Trust me.....go stay somewhere else for WAY cheaper and better.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Marlana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,995)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

568 - 574 of 1,995 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

Attended a conference in Berlin a couple of weeks ago that was held at this hotel. The hotel is ideally located, rooms are spacious and very comfortable. There is a train station very close by though I could not hear anything from my room. I would bear that in mind when booking in and ask for a quiet room.

All the staff we met were very pleasant. Breakfast and lunch were excellent and there is a nice bar close to the lobby, Wifi was complementary and very good. I did not get a chance to use the hotel facilities or have dinner there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the train line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Having just arrived back home from a 3 day stay at the Eurostars Berlin Hotel, Here I am writing our review.
No matter where in the world we go, We always stay in 5* Resorts, Therefore our expectations should all be the same.

After checking in, We had to find the lifts ourselves, No one offered to take our bags to the room and we was not made aware of the bar opening times. No mention of breakfast times or prices. However we arrived early so was thankful of a room being available.

Wifi was pretty poor in the hotel, Although Free but inconsistent depending on which room you are staying in.

Yes you can hear the trains from the station however with this in mind, It was not that disturbing.
First room allocated had a shower only not a bath - This was not made aware to us. So we changed rooms after the first night. Very helpful in changing rooms though.

Was disappointed with the swimming pool, Outside temp being -1c we would of thought the pool was heated! No Jacuzzi either.

Reception staff knew the area very well and was kind on all occasions.

Hotel Location was very central to all tourist attractions however could be signposted better!

Television facilities was quite poor, Only 1 English channel - News!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanDaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We took a weekend trip to Berlin with friends, and found ourselves a great deal on a three night stay at Eurostars Berlin.

At first, the hotel was quite deficult to find. It is situated in an "alley", but the adress is on the mainstreet. We arrived by car and wanted to find the underground parking, which is on the other side of the hotel. Quite confusing, but vi found it at last, parked the car and took the elevator up to the lobby.

The staff at the frontdesk was nice and friendly, we got checked in fast and went up to our room.

The room had a good size, wtih a nice and moderne decor, just the way we like it. The bathrobes and slippers were of a nice quality, and the room was clean.The bathroom had a good size with all the amenities you can ask for.

On the top floor there is a pool and q gym with nice views. I took a swin every morning watching the morningsun sparkle ind the rooftops - stunning view.

The hotel is only a short walk from Unter den Linden and Brandburger Tor.

Only downside at this hotel is, that it is just next to the U-bahn/S-bahn so all night and all day you can hear the trains arrive and depart. I said it on departure, and the nice lady at the frontdesk told med that, they would gladly have moved me to a room facing the courtyard, if I had told them. So I can't blame them, but only myself.

Food-tip: try Lutter & Wegner - best Wienerschnitzles in town!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danish_Globetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We changed to this hotel after spending our first night in another hotel in Berlin which was just awful! This was the complete opposite........very friendly staff, wonderful modern rooms and bathrooms. Quiet, central and public transport on the doorstep. Good local shops for bakery items, post office and easy to walk to tourist things including Ho Ho bus. Well done to all the staff, just lovely people......especially Nicole!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissAnnie1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This is a great business-style 4-star hotel. The room was lovely and spacious with a large bathroom with an amazing shower system. Lots of worldwide TV and a bed that was comfortable enough. Lobby bar is nice and the hotel is very centrally located and noise-free. Staff was not too friendly on check in and check out. Also when requesting additional towels they seemed a bit put off. On Check-in another customer was having issues (loudly) and cut in front of me. They decided to help the gentleman who was causing stir which meant they effectively had them stop helping me.

Overall not too bad. Just wish the staff was a bit more attentive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThurmanMurman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed here recently for a weekend break in Berlin. It is in a fantastic location right next to Friedrichstrasse station - but dont worry there was no noice from the trains. All the key sights were within walking distance.

The staff were very friendly and welcoming; the room was clean and a good size; the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was extensive and offered something for everyone. The staff worked hard keeping the buffet stocked and mopping up any spilages. The only two minor complaints were that without the aircon on the room got very hot (and the aircon was noisy!) and the costs of drinks at the lobby bar was extortionate - it was cheaper to drink from the mini bar in the room

Although we didnt m,ake enough use of the facility the pool was very good too

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#26 of 634 in Berlin
5,329 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#66 of 634 in Berlin
4,719 reviews
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
The Westin Grand Berlin
The Westin Grand Berlin
#118 of 634 in Berlin
2,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Berlin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Berlin Hotel

Address: Friedrichstr. 99, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $68 - $658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Berlin Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 221 rooms in the Eurostar Hotel in Berlin, all spacious and elegantly appointed, are spread over eight floors. The hotel has an elegant gourmet restaurant, more than 600 m2 of meeting rooms, a designer lobby bar, a heated swimming pool, a fitness centre and an underground car park. The hotel Eurostars Berlin is a spectacular hotel destined to become a landmark in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Eurostars Berlin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing