We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Ranked #52 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Curitiba, Parana, Brazil
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a great option, after driving arou d germany and staying in really average hotels that cost more than 100 euros, Eurostars are far beyond what you pay for. It worths every penny that you pay for tue room!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,015
    695
    120
    47
    28
See reviews for
310
910
83
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Good hotel at a great location. Nice rooms, great breakfast. A small, but fresh gym/sauna/pool-area.
The room was not ready at arrival, neighter when we came back at the time we were told it should be ready. After som complaining we've got a couple of free beers in the bar and free breakfast at our stay as compensation. Overall a good hotel and reasonable prices

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmb74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel is not easy to find, our GPS even had trouble, but once we found it, we were glad we did. Although it is right next to the train station, we were not bothered by any noise. We were able to park our car in the on site carpark and walk to most of the main tourist attractions. The Reichstag and Sony Centre were a bit far but depending on your fitness level even these could be reached on foot. There are plenty of restaurants of all genres to choose from close by.
The room was comfortable and the bathroom modern. Everything was spotless. This is one of the few hotels in area with a pool and although small, it was a welcome place to unwind after a long flight. We did not eat in the hotel so cannot comment. Would definitely choose this hotel if we were to visit Berlin again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My wife and I had just arrived in Berlin from Boppard. Our previous accommodation arrangements had fallen through and we were simply keen to find something with a bed and bathroom and a reasonable price.

The Eurostars Berlin Hotel ticked all the boxes and more. Not only was the room more than reasonably prices (140 Euro's) but it was spacious, comfortable, fully equipped and modern.

At check-in the staff were very polite and even gave me a few friendly pointers on my rather average German.

Location wise it cannot be beat and if I am ever back in Berlin I won't have a problem staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemer, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I do not recommend this hotel for its value for the money!

From my point this is a 3 star hotel. The lobby is glamorous and welcoming with a pianoplayer. Get use to the sound or get out. Service from reception are very friendly but nothing happends. Our heatcontrol stayed in 27 degrees inspite of promises to change that. In 4 days and several reminders we left without any respond from the hotel.
I had some discussions with the hotel before our arrival. We were then uppgraded to a "VIP customer" and when we arrived it meant a bottle of water and some candy. They knew my husband had his 60 years birthday on this trip. We got a greeting after I remind them several of times,(barrising) at 11 pm that evening. And the gift was a bottle of water and some candy. The same we had when we arrived. The reception was lyric, - will we ever forget this treatment?... was the question the next day when we left. Yes, I will and I want to do it.
We stayed at a Junior Suite, with view towards the atrium place. There are no hangers in the hall. To get rid of/hang up your outdoor clothes, you must go further to the bed room clooset whith all your inside clothes and try to fit in rainy coats. Or put it on the sofa - not very cosy. No planning! Also no toiletbruch in the bathroom. Not so nice when you are a couple and doesn´t want to give over the bathroom to the next person and the toilett is dirty... The Spa? A small cold pool, a sauna and a fitneesroom with cycling tools. A spa? No.

The location is great, and walking in the neighborhoud we could easely find alot of hotels that is cheaper and got even better services, which means more value for the money.

I am travelling alot and know that "stars" is not a fair way to judge a hotel. So, I will say this is an average hotel whith a great location but do not expect something else. And, do you think it is worth the money? think before booking. Maybe they will come up to a "luxurary a hotel" one day, but please educate the staff including the general manager what hotel customer service is about! And, not the least, what it generate in the future!
Kind regards, Karin

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Semestervecka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here for 5 days, check-in was easy and simple. Room was fantastic!! Less than 15 mins walk from the Brandenburg Gate, Parliament buildings, Museum Island. Will be definitely coming back to this hotel when back in Berlin!!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Euan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in October for 5 nights. The price was amazing for a five star hotel. The hotel lovely and location fantastic. Minutes walk away from Friedricstrasse station which takes you everywhere. Only downside to our room was a bit of noise from station. Previous reviews said there was no noise but they must have been on the other side of the hotel away from the station. Still well worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesnt look over the station
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna_gannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#32 of 634 in Berlin
4,875 reviews
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
1,528 reviews
Mitte
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#10 of 634 in Berlin
1,200 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#13 of 634 in Berlin
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Berlin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Berlin Hotel

Property: Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Address: Friedrichstr. 99, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Berlin Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Berlin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing