We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Ranked #58 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in October for 5 nights. The price was amazing for a five star hotel. The hotel lovely and location fantastic. Minutes walk away from Friedricstrasse station which takes you everywhere. Only downside to our room was a bit of noise from station. Previous reviews said there was no noise but they must have been on the other side of the hotel away from the station. Still well worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesnt look over the station
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna_gannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,962)
There are newer reviews for Eurostars Berlin Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

710 - 716 of 1,962 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Loved this hotel so much. Loved that it is beside the trains - graffiti on walls - great space in reception. The rooms were fabulous. We stayed elsewhere the first few nights as couldnt get into Eurostars. Have enjoyed this hotel group before in Lisbon. They really seem to get the feel of the city and do it extremely well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HagenMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good Location, friendly staff, outstanding value for money, excellent service.
The room was very comfortable, spacious as the same for the bathroom and incredibly clean.

The breakfast was really good, it had everything for everyone tastes.

I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhonnyssd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Situated between the Admiralspalast and Friedrichstrasse station on the east side of Friedrichstrasse. Brand new hotel. Our room was the standard one, with marble bathroom, walk in rain shower and very well finished. Big 6 foot bed. Ask at reception if you cannot work the air con/your room is too hot/cold. Huge buffet breakfast. Would have liked a bath to relax in after walking miles on our two excellent Insider Tour walks but the huge walk in shower was luxurious too. You can leave your suitcases all day on your last day and collect them just before catching the Airport Express train back to Schonefeld from Friedrichstrasse station. Make sure you eat at 12 Apostles along Georgenstrasse not far from Museum Island. Delicious and very reasonable. Nolle is fine too and so is the Block House steak bar where you can have baked potato and salad too. Only gripe: why only powdered milk in rooms , it is disgusting in coffee and even worse in tea! Little UHT pots of milk would have been fine!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susie7761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed at Eurostars Berlin for 3 nights at end of October. Very central and only 50 metres from Friedrichstrasse Station which is great as we got airport express train from the airport which cost 3 euros and took 30 minutes. The location of the hotel is great as it is 10-15 minutes walk to Brandenburg Gate, Reichstag, Potsdam Platz, Alexander Platz plus much more. The hotel itself was very comfortable, nice rooms, fluffy dressing gown, slippers, great shower and all the mod cons. Breakfast was part of our deal and it set us up nicely for a days sightseeing. We came back at about 5 each day and had a swim and sauna on the 8th floor leisure area which also had a small gym well kitted out - very relaxing area all round with great light from full glass windows etc. there were nice restaurants around the hotel - Steak House next door, Noels and Leons under the bridge were all nice. Also some nice pubs and plenty of shops. not brave enough to try the sausage curry from many of the street shops ! We usually ended up with a night cap back at the hotel which had a pianist at night.
The hotel is very modern in appearance and largely the service was good, albeit we weren't in it for any length of time. No problems with cleanliness or room care- the beds were good, plenty of towels etc. The one highly criticism was getting asked each morning at about 8 when we were likely to be out of our room that day to have it cleaned. Some people might like this but we didn't as on a couple of days we were still in bed !
Berlin is a great city to visit. anyone visiting should brush up on their history as part of their preparation as it makes a difference to understand the Berlin story over the years.
Great hotel and excellent trip. highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were on floor 4 which was good and overlooked the small theatre square below. Was not aware of an...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimjackie1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We got a great deal on this modern centrally located hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and very spacious. The bed was super comfy too. My other half used the gym and pool every morning and was pleased with the small but good quality facilities. We didn't have the breakfast as we considered it quite pricey. I would recommend this hotel for it's great location and great rooms!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hattie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Lovely, modern, clean and new hotel just off one of the main streets of Berlin. Great location in terms of the train station, shopping centers and restaurants. The room and bathroom are huge and it's relatively quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful also. There's a nice buzz around this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#28 of 635 in Berlin
5,135 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#12 of 635 in Berlin
1,255 reviews
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 635 in Berlin
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Berlin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Berlin Hotel

Address: Friedrichstr. 99, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $123 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Berlin Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 221 rooms in the Eurostar Hotel in Berlin, all spacious and elegantly appointed, are spread over eight floors. The hotel has an elegant gourmet restaurant, more than 600 m2 of meeting rooms, a designer lobby bar, a heated swimming pool, a fitness centre and an underground car park. The hotel Eurostars Berlin is a spectacular hotel destined to become a landmark in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Berlin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing