We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booking System Not Reliable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Ranked #52 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Booking System Not Reliable”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I am not quite sure how the booking system for this hotel operates, even though you have a confirmed online booking through the Hotel's website, there is no guarantee that when you arrive at the hotel that your booking will be on the hotel system which is what happened to me.

Luckily they did have one room left but the process of check in still took over 30 minutes and I was very disappointed with the approach of the person who checked me in.

The hotel itself is in a good location, the room was pleasant but quite small but perhaps there are better rooms available. From the room I was in you could clearly hear the trains running close by. I was also very annoyed that the cleaning staff discarded the wifi access details issued by reception.

I did not have breakfast.

Overall due to the booking system issue would not stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rangzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,003
    685
    121
    46
    28
See reviews for
305
897
82
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Terrible service however the rooms are nice. Very unprofessional when it comes to recommending restaurants, sightseeing etc. Would never stay at this hotel again, so many other hotels with nice rooms and good service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Great location, easy access to most of city's sites and attractions. Rooms very comfortable, spacious, clean. One thing - if you are a light sleeper, beware of the rooms overlooking directly the railway station. My room had a direct view on it, it was quite noisy. Not to mention that I had to have the thick curtains on for the whole time. The noise is not so bad if you do not open the window - which is a minus, I usually like to have some fresh air, especially in the night. But I did manage to sleep well, bed is very comfortable and the noise from the trains didn't bother me, (maybe there are no trains in the night, I have no idea). To sum up - I would recommend it, but with room on some other side of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grickavjestica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed here for 4 days and the whole stay was just pleasant. The room was clean, quiet, has a comfortable bed and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The location at Friedrichstrasse near the U/S-Bahn station is just perfect for both travelling by metro and walking to the main city attractions. You can reach Unter den Linden easily in a short 10 minutes walk and then choose any direction - Museum Island or Branderburg Gate - both are in a short walking distance. You can either grab a bike at the hotel's bike rent service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Excellent hotel

Perfect location close to Bahnhof Friedrichstrasse and walking distance to The museum Island

Good spa facilities
Good breakfast
Unpleasant that In some rooms you can not open the windows

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

I really liked this hotel, it is very clean, modern, comfortable. Located very close to the Friedrichstraße U-Bahn and S-Bahn, it's very convenient. It is at walking distance of the Museum Island and the Bundestag, besides being close to many shops and restaurants. For late night snack you can buy pastries or sandwiches by the station. Very safe place, we felt very comfortable walking around even in the evening.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brendinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

well done to trip advisor. We chose this hotel for recommendations and reviews that we read in the trip advisor an we did not disappointed. We guested at the hotel at the end of last week and we enjoyed it very much. The hotel is new and modern decor located near East Berlin duty sites, just within walking distance we needed almost no public transportation during the weekend. At first glance the hotel's location may concern due to its near location to the train station, however, you cannot hear the trains in the hotel. The atmosphere is pleasant, the hotel staff courteous and efficient. don't miss the swimming pool at the 8 Fluor, all doe its petty that its not worm one. near by its beautiful little gym to the Fitness lovers. the rooms are big and nice decor. the breakfasts is very Rich and varied. don't miss the littles salmons sandwiches the are very tasty. to sum it up: very good hotel, new and modern decor, great location. defiantly we will came back.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank my2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#34 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,789 reviews
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Westin Grand Berlin
The Westin Grand Berlin
#108 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,707 reviews
Mitte
Arcotel John F
Arcotel John F
#77 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Mitte
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#8 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Berlin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Berlin Hotel

Property: Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Address: Friedrichstr. 99, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Berlin Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Berlin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing