We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Ranked #65 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2012

this is a new hotel, right by friedrichstrasse station, and central to berlin city centre. The facilities are great, the rooms are well equipped, there is an impressive array of extras in the room and the hotel also has a gym and pool. It has wifi in all rooms as well as the lobby. Despite overlooking the busy station, very good soundproofing means you cant hear the lobby let alone the rail traffic. The staff all spoke good english, and the rates were very reasonable. Being close to the centre of berlin, many bars and restaurants are in easy reach, and it is a two minute walk to the U-bahn and S-bahn, so every where is in easy striking distance. I will be travelling to berlin regularly for the next year or so and will make every effort to stay here in the future,

Room Tip: There are two sets of curtains, dont do what i did and lay there the first night moaning about the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thommo39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,993)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

788 - 794 of 1,993 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights for a short visit of Berlin. The hotel is absolutely wonderful: kind staff, big room witha very well equipped bathroom (we even had a whirlpool shower!). The room has all the facility needed and it's very clean. The hotel itself is really silent despite being very close to Friedrichstrasse station (we had a room facing the station and we have never had any noise problem).
Breakfast is a continental buffet, I find quite hard to imagine something was missing, as it infact did not.
Location is just wonderful: the hotel is just outside Friedrichstrasses station, so we came by train from the airport and we didn't have to make any train change with all the luggages.
All the attractions of the city can be reached from this hotel by bike or just walking.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzyblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights on a city break. Not the easiest to find as it is not directly on Friedrichstrasse but a sign on the railway bridge does give directions to No.99. We were able to check-in at 1pm even though check-in is 3pm. Good start! Reception staff were friendly, efficient and fluent in at least German, English and Spanish.

The room was large and spotlessly clean with the biggest and most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. The bathroom again was large with a fantastic shower and rinser shower over the bath. Room was very quiet with no corridor noise. Room was serviced every day although tea was not always replaced. We enjoyed use of the sauna, steam room and pool. Although the pool was not heated, it was refreshing to have a wake up swim in the morning!

The hotel was fantastic but its best feature is its location - right next to Friedrichstrasse Station with underground and overground train connections and tram links. It is also so central that we walked just about everywhere from here.

I'm aware that hotel prices in Berlin are not as high as London or Paris but we paid about £70 a night and I consider this very good value for such a central hotel with such good facilities. We normally stay in much cheaper hotels but enjoyed this experience of a 'nice' hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doot81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here, it was our fist time in Berlin and the Eurostars was an ideal base from which to explore the city as it's so close to Friedrichstrasse station. Step off the train from the Airport and your at the hotel check in within 10 min. On the premise that no-one gets 10/10 we'd give the Eurostars 8/10, could do with more tea making facilities in the room and do you have to listen to the piano player every morning over breakfast? he's good but just a little back ground music would be fine.
The rooms are spacious and quiet, very comfortable and very clean. Breafast is the usual buffet continental style but of good quality with lots of variety, The spa facilities on the top floor was a nice touch and a great place to chill out after a hard days sight seeing!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Eurostars Berlin for a four night citybreak stay. From the moment we arrived the staff were more than helpful in making our trip enjoyable. Due to an early flight from Ireland, we arrived at the hotel at midday, although check-in wasn't available until 3pm. However the staff found a room for us that was ready for us and we were able to check in when we arrived which is always such a bonus. As my husband and I got ready to go out that evening, a member of staff arrived at our room with a bottle of champagne, chocolates and strawberries as I had mentioned on my email while booking the hotel that it was his birthday. This was very thoughtful and a great surprise. The room itself was spotlessly clean and the bathroom toiletries provided were gorgeous. The shower...wow amazing. I didn't want to get out of it!
The location of the hotel is ideal, just beside the train station and just off the main street of friedrichstrasse. All the major sights are within walking distance. Finally just to mention the breakfast at the hotel. It was lovely. Usually continental hotel breakfasts are pretty sparse but the Eurostars hotel had a great selection of cereals, fresh fruits, juices, and delicious fresh bread. I looked forward to it each morning.
Would definitely recommend. I know that it is a little more expensive than a four star but its definitely worth it. Value for money in our opinion! Looking forward to a return trip.
Oh and the beds......the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solas27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Too bad the pool was closed during the week we stayed.

Room Tip: Surprisingly they gave us a junior suite (428) which was quite big and even if it was right in front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AthanasiaAtenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

The Eurostars Berlin Hotel is an excellent hotel, but there are some things to mind.

The location is not quite as easy to find: the address may be correct but the entrance to the hotel is not visible from the Friedrichstrasse. Instead, the front is in a small pedestrian street right next to the railway, between Friedrichstrasse and Planckstrasse. If you're traveling by car, use the latter to find the hotel.

Once you have found the entrance, you will come to a very large lobby with reception desk at the left and a lounge/bar in the middle. The reception desk is rather small and doesn't give much privacy. Staff is all right, but a bit timid. It seems as if there are a lot of trainees, uncertain of the routines. Still, although not very efficient, very polite. I noticed the many different accents of the staff, indicating that language will not be a problem.

In my case, the booking didn't come through all right, but things got sorted quickly and without a problem. There was no real guidance as to where and when breakfast was served, where and how to park your car, or where to find further information. I couldn't find a guide in my room either.

Parking is easy enough: the hotel has its own parking garage with direct elevator to all floors. It does come at a very steep price of €20/day. Nearby is a public parking garage as an alternative. The hotel has a weird parking ticket system, where one gets a ticket from a dispenser after a call has been made to the reception desk. If one wants to get out, that ticket has to be exchanged for a new ticket at the reception. Garage entrance is at the Planckstrasse.

The hotel interior is classy, with marble, wood and dark tones. It has a luxurious ambiance. Wayfinding isn't always clear. I have a preference for quiet rooms away from elevators, with the possibility to open windows. I got room 805, which is a particularly nice room on the top level floor, with its own balcony, a hallway of sorts and a spacious, but filled, room. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this room.

The room has windows from floor to ceiling, with a nice view overlooking adjacent buildings. Two doors can be opened, one to get air, one leading to the balcony. The room is filled with a king size bed (great mattress, good firm pillows), a comfortable couch, chair, coffee table, small desk with coffee/tea stuff, several lamps and a big flatscreen TV (limited choice of channels, but includes the typical few int'l ones). Minibar offers the usual, but the beer comes in half liter bottles. The closet is big and includes a safe big enough for a laptop. Slippers and bathrobes available. Airconditioning is easy to use and remains silent.

The bathroom is spacious and has a bubble bath, a separate massage shower and a toilet with sliding door. Big towels, vanity kit, hair dryer: all the amenities are present. One peculiar thing was the sink that didn't let the water go down the drain. Maybe I overlooked the obvious, but I solved this by using the bottle opener to keep the plug from closing up. Water pressure was good under the shower, but at the sink, it was nearly nothing.

Room was very quiet: no sounds from the hallway and when windows are closed, no sounds coming in from the outside. With windows open, the nearby tracks can be heard. Room is at the same floor as the gym, sauna and swimming pool. Unfortunately, the pool was closed during my stay.

Wi-fi is free, but you need to first get a user/password ticket from the reception. You need a different one for different devices. In the lobby, wi-fi is also free of charge.

The bar/lounge area is big but cozy. They serve a very wide variety of drinks and offer a snack style menu. A bit pricey, but very tasty and properly served. The alternative could be the next door steak restaurant. Staff is polite and offers good service.

Breakfast is served next to the lobby in a big room. Here too, the price can be high, but may be included as a package deal. Quality and choice is good. Buffet offers fresh fruit, assortment of bread and buns, yogurt, sweet bakery, meats and cheeses, 5 types of fresh juice, coffee, tea and the typical scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon etc.

Checking out was not the typical efficient thing: I had to check the bill and needed explanation, because the original booking was charged and a credit was made for the breakfast, while minibar and evening snack menu needed to be sorted as well.

The Eurostars Berlin Hotel is very good. I would stay here again, albeit that I would compare prices first to get a package deal.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roland B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#27 of 633 in Berlin
5,319 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#68 of 633 in Berlin
4,717 reviews
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
The Westin Grand Berlin
The Westin Grand Berlin
#117 of 633 in Berlin
2,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Berlin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Berlin Hotel

Address: Friedrichstr. 99, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $76 - $543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Berlin Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 221 rooms in the Eurostar Hotel in Berlin, all spacious and elegantly appointed, are spread over eight floors. The hotel has an elegant gourmet restaurant, more than 600 m2 of meeting rooms, a designer lobby bar, a heated swimming pool, a fitness centre and an underground car park. The hotel Eurostars Berlin is a spectacular hotel destined to become a landmark in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Berlin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing