We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Rivabar

Rivabar
Ranked #534 of 8,662 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Mitte
Description: Perfect Drinks, no compromise. Summer Terrace with TV Tower view. Adults only, 25+. Dress Code: Elegant. Reservation recommended.
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Ordered a dry martini. It was perfect. Very friendly staff. I ll be back. It is in berlin mitte and its well worth the detour.

1  Thank Globalnomad1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Pierre E, Geschäftsführer at Rivabar, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014
Google Translation

Das hören wir sehr, sehr gern, herzlichen Dank!

Obwohl ein Dry Martini ein relativ einfach herzustellendes Getränk ist, gelingt er nur perfekt, wenn man den Drink tatsächlich verstanden hat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Rivabar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 103 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

We visited this bar for pre dinner drinks and got there early (about 6pm) so it was quiet, however i think this bars gets busy later on as lots of tables were reserved.

The bar has a cool vibe and is situated in one of the arches under the railway bridge. The bar has an extensive cocktails list & I think the price of these were on average 8-10 euro each, however we tried a few and they were all excellent, the bar staff were friendly and knew what they were doing & I would definitely visit again for the delicious cocktails!

2  Thank hudson2680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Pierre E, Inhaber at Rivabar, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you for the compliment! We are happy to read that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We heard about this bar through our DK city guidebook which describes it as 'the best cocktails in town' and they were NOT wrong!
We went on a friday night at about 10pm and were worried that it would be packed out but due to the very cold weather we had a prime seat at the bar to watch some of the best cocktails we have ever had being made. The bar staff were friendly and just the right amount of chatty- they were very happy to answer our questions about ingredients and recipes (we are keen cocktail makers at home and my husband has worked in several cocktail bars in the UK).
Glasses of water and pretzel snacks were provided which really emphasised the fact that the bar is all about enjoying and savouring the cocktails, not getting wildly drunk!
Great atmosphere despite being on the quieter side (though it was certainly getting busier as we left about midnight). Cocktails were from about 8 euros up to 12-15 for ones including champagne but you are getting high quality ingredients and fabulous service. No where near as pricey as some we've had in London and much tastier!
Could not recommend this bar highly enough, thanks for a great night! Absolute highlight of our 4 day trip to Berlin!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
2  Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Pierre E, Inhaber at Rivabar, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you a lot for the fantastic evaluation! We daily try to perform at the top end of the bar business to provide you with unquestionable pleasant drinking hours. You are welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Spending a bit more for a drink was definitely worth the money. Service is good, drinks excellent. Nice looking bar. Was there at Sunday evening. We were alone first. And later some more people (no dress code that evening). We had a good time enjoying every sip.

1  Thank Arthurion
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

underneath the trains you can feel the city being near but enjoy the distinguished atmosphere in this stylish bar offering the best coctails. staff is very talented to serve the most tasteful coctails, provide an enjoyable atmosphere. Definetly a must for experiencing the great Berlin nightlife.

2  Thank Dojolowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rivabar also viewed

 

Been to Rivabar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing