We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good beer”

Augustiner am Gendarmenmarkt
Ranked #776 of 10,082 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte (Borough)
Reviewed June 2, 2019

We enjoyed a meal here with beer. We had the bratwurst with mashed potatoes and sauerkraut and the sparkel ravioli. Both good dishes with half liters of beer. Good service and reasonable prices.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank specialklc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,056)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 5,058 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

What a restaurant! Our first night we had the roast pork and apple strudel (which is to die for) and the second night, we had the rump steak (medium but was more like rare) and the pancakes. The service was great and all the staff are friendly and speak very good English. We would recommend this restaurant to everyone who told us they are going to Berlin

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

The food was good and the service- fast. The waiters were quite funny and helpful. The only problem, which was typical of many such places, was the noise - it gets really noisy and you can barely hear yourself. Location is central and it is open till late, so that's another advantage.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank radostinakissyova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

Really good German food and beer. Wine and other drinks also available. Buzzy atmosphere and popular because it is so good.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Herb Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Location is the best. First time it was totally full and could not enter. Next day i reached to bar sits. Restaurant was full, but drinks and food were brought in time. Beer is perfect and food is delicious (what i tried). service persons are very friendly.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geronti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Augustiner am Gendarmenmarkt also viewed

 

Been to Augustiner am Gendarmenmarkt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing