We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steigenberger hotel berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Steigenberger Hotel Berlin
Ranked #100 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersGold level
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Steigenberger hotel berlin”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Pleasant reception staff, nice and clean, evening restaurant seemed reasonable value for such a hotel. Breakfast seemed expensive to me 23€ but that is what a lot of expensive hotels charge and then I just like yoghurt for breakfast. Wifi was free which many expensive hotels charge for. The wifi kept dropping off so had to repeatedly log in if hadn't used the wifi for a couple of hours. There was a nespresso which was fine but no kettle to make a decent sized cup of tea. I do wish the hotels would use fresh milk in a jug or small carton and not the silly little uht milks that are so prevalent. Have stayed in some hotels where you get fresh milk and it makes the experience so much better. Small pool but nice sauna. For a hotel in the centre of Berlin seemed good value - better than London and Rome prices

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank utanportsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb31, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear utanportsmouth,

Thank you for your feedback.

It is a pleasure to us to hear that you had a nice stay at our hotel in general. We offer Full American breakfast with a great choice and specials you may order beside. If you prefer tea we are pleased to help you with a kettle.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours faithfully
STEIGENBERGER HOTEL BERLIN

Torsten K. Schulze
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,656
    1,543
    445
    117
    36
See reviews for
627
1,526
199
1,000
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Is this really a five star hotel?????
I was there beginning of October (3th-6th).
We had an exsecutive room on 5th floor. About us was the fitness room and so the room often quivered in the morning at 7 o'clock,and this for that price!!!! Unacceptable !!!! The pool area is too small the pictures are great but the area I was absolutely disappointed.
Most of the service personal were unfriendly a no go for a hotel in this category! The room was ok. The breakfast buffet was good but does not compare with other five star hotels! Very loud and full, I enjoyed that in the Marriott Hotel at Berlin!!!!
The entrance hall , Piano bar is very dark and looks like the 80th's!
Unbelievable why they have not the Piano bar at the 6th floor and the fitness room at the entrance!

Room Tip: We had the room 581 and if you want a shaking bed take that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uwe I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb31, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear „Uwe I“,

Thank you for being our guest. .

We deeply regret that your stay did not tun out as you expected. Since the opening of our fitness area in June we did nit receive any serious complaints. Therefore your feedback is highly appreciated. Eve during rush hours our staff has to comply with the high quality standards tomake our guests feel welcome and comfortable. We will pay even more attention in this regard and help them to improve their performance

Hopefully we will get another chance to serve you.

Kind regards,
STEIGENBERGER HOTEL BERLIN

Torsten K. Schulze
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We visited Berlin three times and stayed at the Steigenberger Hotel first because it was recommended by friends . We returned to the hotel because it reminds you about the saying that what merits to be done , merits to be done well. The Steigenberger does it very well , and meets all expectations in location, hospitality and ambiance . The VIP room offers surprising good snakes and drinks and succeeds in being both elegant and homely .



.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb31, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear “Magora”

Thank you for your feedback.

It gives us pleasure to hear that we could satify all your needs while you stayed at our hotel.

So we hope to welcome you back soon in Berlin.

Kind regards,
STEIGENBERGER HOTEL BERLIN

Torsten K. Schulze
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I was here three nights (beginning October 2013) attending a course. The hotel is very good and near the center, KaDeWe is just a step out the door.
Room spacious, clean and with modern forniture.
Breakfast buffet full of everythings, I don't know about the restaurant (I've done only business lunches).
The Spa was just a circle pool, not to swim only to relax inside, and one big Sauna.
I don't know about the gym.

Room Tip: rooms far from the lift and not with main street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank il_Cubano74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb31, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear “il_Cuano74”,

Thank you for your comment.

We are pleased that you felt very welcome in our hotel and that you liked the furniture in our rooms.

We hope to welcome you back soon at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin.

Kind regards,
STEIGENBERGER HOTEL BERLIN

Torsten K. Schulze
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kew Gardens, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed for 6 nights in August 2013. The hotel is very clean, and nicely appointed. Convenient to transportation (Zoologischer Garten train and bus). We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast service.
Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb31, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear “Adam O”,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We love to hear that we could satisfy your needs by the service quality of our employees as well as the full american breakfast buffet we offer.

Lokking forward to welcome you soon again.

Yours faithfully
STEIGENBERGER HOTEL BERLIN

Torsten K. Schulze
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed here for 7 nights in July. I just loved this hotel: excellent service, the staff were helpful, knowledgeable, friendly; great room, well looked after during my stay; superb breakfast, catering for every taste; reasonable prices.

The hotel is ideally placed for sightseeing and shopping: buses, trains, underground are all nearby; the zoo is 5 minutes away; Kurfurstendamm and all its delights is just round the corner, as is KaDeWe.

This was my first time in Berlin; loved it. I have every intention of revisiting, still lots to do and see. I shall stay at the Steigenberger!

Room Tip: My room faced the inner courtyard, overlooking the pool: wonderfully quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb31, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear „Jim M“,

Thank you for your top rating.

We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay in Berlin and that we could satisfy your needs with our full american breakfast buffet, the room setting as well as our friendly staff.

Hopefully you will come back soon and visit us at the Steigenberger Hotel Berlin.

Kind regards,
STEIGENBERGER HOTEL BERLIN

Torsten K. Schulze
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

The room was very comfortable. Location is great - close to stores district and the zoo. Great restaurants around. Price is very reasonable. Staff is friendly and knowledgable. Two big problems: first, there is a terrible smell in the lobby, last for the whole week we stayed there; it seems that no one cared about it. Second, 2 twin-size beds don't make a king-size bed!!! Sleeping in two attached beds was quite uncomfortable!!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank azy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb31, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear „azy100“,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay

Your feedback is highty appreciated. We are already dealing with the two points you have mentioned. Next time we recommed you our queensize beds if you prefer a continuous matresse.

Hopefully we may welcome you back.

Yours faithfully
STEIGENBERGER HOTEL BERLIN

Torsten K. Schulze
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Moabit
Steigenberger Hotel Am Kanzleramt
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#35 of 634 in Berlin
1,811 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#38 of 634 in Berlin
2,866 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
2,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Hotel Berlin

Property: Steigenberger Hotel Berlin
Address: Los-Angeles-Platz 1, 10789 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Berlin
#33 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#43 Business Hotel in Berlin
#63 Family Hotel in Berlin
#77 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#85 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Hotel Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Steigenberger Hotel Berlin - a class of its own! The hotel is known for its traditional qualities and friendly, efficient service. Located just off the one and only "Kurfuerstendamm" shopping boulevard and the famous memorial church, it is ideal for every occasion. In the renovated rooms you will enjoy your stay with bath / WC or shower / WC, hairdryer, telephone, satellite TV, minibar, safe and individually controlled air conditioning. The Superior rooms also offer coffee and tea making facilities, a large desk for business guests and a spacious rain shower. Our Executive rooms feature a high quality Nespresso machine, bathtub and the possibility of late check out until 03:00 pm. In the restaurant Berliner Stube warm hospitality is cultivated with regional cuisine while we serve a light international cuisine in the Destille. In the PianoLounge the "bartender of the year - Gault Millau" - Nicole Bolze - creates delicious cocktails. In the afternoon homemade cakes, coffee and a selection of teas are available. Furthermore, we offer free WiFi internet access in the entire hotel and pool and sauna in our spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Steigenberger Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing