We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business hotel, also good for leisure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Steigenberger Hotel Berlin
Ranked #103 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersGold level
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Business hotel, also good for leisure”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

A good hotel for business and also for leisure. We stayed here over the weekend for a couples getaway. When we arrived, the check-in was ok. The only thing was that the employee 'forgot' to tell us that we booked the executive package with lounge access. When we asked about it, she confirmed it immediately, what was a little bit strange.
The hotel room was very good; it had a complementary nespresso machine and a minibar. And nice colours. It was totally quiet at night. Our only complaints are the beds, they are not soft enough.
Overall we think this is an affordable 5 star hotel with a good price/quality. There is nothing to be excited this hotel about but also not a lot to complain about. For us it was just a good hotel.

Room Tip: You can have a room on the inside (patio, no view) and on the outside (view). 5th and 6th floor are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maart_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb31, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear “maart_8”

Thank you for your comment.

It gives us pleasure that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. We are sorry that the confusion upon your arrival. Our system had to be double-checked to find the missing reservation data.

Hope to see you soon at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin.

Kind regards
STEIGENBERGER HOTEL BERLIN

Torsten K. Schulze
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,540
    1,429
    413
    110
    33
See reviews for
570
1,408
183
940
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Hotel staff was very helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I had an issue with the shower and took a day to get resolved mainly because I did not understand how to operate and they could understand why I could not. I had never seen a shower control that had a spate temperature knob. The design looked like sep symmetrical hot and cold taps.

Conference was held in the hotel and conference staff and food were excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CU84Tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb31, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear “CU84Tiger”,

Thank you for your valuable Feedback.

We are very happy to hear that you had a nice stay in our hotel and that you were fine with our meeting opportunities.

Sorry for the confusion in the beginning with the shower. We are glad that this issue could be resolved.

Hope you will visit our hotel again soon.

Kind regards from
STEIGENBERGER HOTEL BERLIN

Torsten K. Schulze
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

As described earlier - the hotel is situated at a quiet park still at a very central location for the center of old West Berlin (Tauentzienstrasse - Kurfurstendam). A bit expensive for Berlin in general but well worth it if you have to stay in this area of town. Some years since the last renovation based on the interiors´ colour schemes etc, still well kept and well attended. One of the nicest receptions I´ve had in quite a while, a very good breakfast and good housekeeping (even if the Saturday morning visits could have been scheduled slightly later- mainly my fault for not putting up the do-not-disturb-sign).

Room Tip: Chose the club room floors with included breakfast, internet connection and an evening snack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ingme2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb31, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hello “ingme2013”

Thank you for visiting the Steigenberger Hotel in Berlin additional your comment.

We are pleased to note that you were satisfied with our service quality. Every year there are partly renovations.So this year our guests could enjoy the new designed areas in our breakfast restaurant and our PianoLounge.

It would be great to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards from
STEIGENBERGER HOTEL BERLIN

Torsten K. Schulze
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gammarth, Tunis, Tunisia
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel is on a quiet location, less than five minutes to the U-bahn and/or bus routes, close to the Mall and shops. The staff provided excellent service and very professional. They were friendly and helpful from booking in until leaving. Room is very clean and comfortable with Nespresso available for free and tea but is a littel small. The Breakfast was plentiful and had a wide variety to choose from. Wi-Fi connect is very bad. The hotel provid nice swimming pool and sauna. My wife and I are very impress on this hotel. I recommend to other travellers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsouissi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb31, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear “rsouissi”,

Thank you for visiting our hotel and for giving us feedback.

We are very pleased to hear that you have really enjoyed your stay in Berlin and that you were positively surprised about the high service quality in our hotel. We are sorry that the WiFi didn’t work out very well during your stay. Meanwhile the connection could be improved by installing some new WIFI Hot Spots.

It would be great to welcome you back soon at the Los Angeles Place in Berlin

Kind regards from
STEIGENBERGER HOTEL BERLIN

Torsten K. Schulze
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Booked the hotel due to its location for our wedding anniversary. Room was not clean, rip in nets, taps filthy and as previously reported we had 2 single beds pushed together with 2 single duvet covers. The most uncomfortable nights sleep i have ever had but when reported to reception just told it was a double room and nothing they could do!!!
shame as the staff were friendly and the location was fantastic and we felt the hotel was good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slingy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb31, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear "Slingy123",

Thank you for being our guest.

We feel sorry that your wedding anniversary did not turn out as you expected. Since you took the chance to share your experiences with us after your departure, we were pleased get in contact with you.

It is correct that our rooms vary from queensize and kingsize to standard double beds. For any further reservations we may attach this feature to your profile. So we are able to allocate the appropriate room category for your special request.

We dearly hope to welcome you again as our guests to prove that we are passionate hosts.

Kindest regards,

Steigenberger Hotel Berlin



Torsten K. Schulze
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

A bit more than I wanted to pay but worth it in the end. A friend and I had adjoining rooms overlooking the park with connecting door. Quiet location (if you close your window at night) and very clean. Extremely comfortable beds which was great after a long day of sightseeing. Staff very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is the star of the show. Five stars in fact. Everything you could wish for. Nice dining rooms in spite of being busy with conventions it wasn't noisy. Only little fly in the ointment was that the used glasses and teacups in my room didn't get taken away or exchanged even after telling the front desk. They were on the last day so all was forgiven and really that was nothing compared to the overall wonderful stay and would highly recommend this to anyone. The location is fantastic as the Zoologisher Garten nearby is great for catching all forms of transportation. I also liked the fact that one could open the window for fresh air in the mornings.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juanita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb31, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear „Juanita S“,

Thank you for being our guests at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin and giving us feedback.

We like that you had a nice stay in our hotel in fact of being satisfied with special our service quality and our renovated rooms. Our housekeeping staff will be trained again to improve its performance.

So all in all it would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back soon as our guests in our hotel.

Kind regards from
STEIGENBERGER HOTEL BERLIN

Torsten K. Schulze
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taichung, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great location with very nice service, plentiful and tasty breakfast. Room is very clean and fullfill all my need. I can stay there peacefully and feel completely safety. Staff are always cordial and active. I am very impress on this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb31, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Diane C,

Thank you for visiting our hotel in Berlin and giving us a response.

It is a pleasure for us to hear that you had a nice stay at our hotel and that everything was fine to you.

So we hope to welcome you back very soon in Berlin.

Kind regards from
STEIGENBERGER HOTEL BERLIN

Torsten K. Schulze
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Moabit
Steigenberger Hotel Am Kanzleramt
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#32 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Kempinski Hotel Bristol
Kempinski Hotel Bristol
#161 of 635 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#36 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Hotel Berlin

Property: Steigenberger Hotel Berlin
Address: Los-Angeles-Platz 1, 10789 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Berlin
#33 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#43 Business Hotel in Berlin
#63 Family Hotel in Berlin
#79 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#85 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Hotel Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Steigenberger Hotel Berlin - a class of its own! The hotel is known for its traditional qualities and friendly, efficient service. Located just off the one and only "Kurfuerstendamm" shopping boulevard and the famous memorial church, it is ideal for every occasion. In the renovated rooms you will enjoy your stay with bath / WC or shower / WC, hairdryer, telephone, satellite TV, minibar, safe and individually controlled air conditioning. The Superior rooms also offer coffee and tea making facilities, a large desk for business guests and a spacious rain shower. Our Executive rooms feature a high quality Nespresso machine, bathtub and the possibility of late check out until 03:00 pm. In the restaurant Berliner Stube warm hospitality is cultivated with regional cuisine while we serve a light international cuisine in the Destille. In the PianoLounge the "bartender of the year - Gault Millau" - Nicole Bolze - creates delicious cocktails. In the afternoon homemade cakes, coffee and a selection of teas are available. Furthermore, we offer free WiFi internet access in the entire hotel and pool and sauna in our spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Steigenberger Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Steigenberger Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing