We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Berlin vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Steigenberger Hotel Berlin
Ranked #105 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great hotel in a great location.
I appreciated the free WiFi and Spa, which although not very large, offers a moment of relaxation.
The intercontinental breakfast is offered to more than 20 Euro.
The possibility of having more limited and at a lower price, would have been appreciated.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb31, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear “Angelo D”

Thank you for visiting our hotel and writing this feedback.

We are happy that you have enjoyed our spa area and took advantage of our free WIFI.

It would be very nice to welcome you back soon in Berlin

Kind regards,
STEIGENBERGER HOTEL BERLIN

Torsten K. Schulze
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,134 - 1,140 of 4,233 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were very happy with our stay here. There are trains and buses that we used daily very close by. Also, nice area restaurants and outdoor cafes/market in the area. We enjoyed the pool and having showers and robes available to us. The staff was very responsive in providing a rollaway bed for our child and immediately addressed a problem we had with the outlets in our room. Beds were comfortable and room was very clean. Would return to this hotel if we visited Berlin again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGM11710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb31, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear „SGM11710“,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

We are happy to read that you had a wonderful stay in Berlin and that we could satisfy your needs with our high quality standard.

It would be great to welcome you back in our hotel one day.

Yours faithfully from
STEIGENBERGER HOTEL BERLIN

Torsten K. Schulze
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

A perfect hotel for our family. Close to the zoo, the park and aquarium. We pay about 100 euros for per night thru hotel.com. We learnt the hard way that one can get great last minute deals on hotel.com. For five star hotels, we paid the same price as the two/three star hotels our travel agent found for us months in advance.
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markyeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb31, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear “Markyeee”,

Thank you for giving us feedback after visiting the Steigenberger Hotel in Berlin.

We are very happy that you like our hotel a lot and everything was perfect.

It would be a great to welcome you back in our hotel.

Kind regards from
STEIGENBERGER HOTEL BERLIN

Torsten K. Schulze
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The Steigenberger Hotel is very well positioned for many of Berlins attractions or transport links to get your there quickly (on an efficient rain system - U or S-Bahn.
However, having booked a Superior room we were checked into a standard room. I found the front of house team a little quick and not as interactive as I would have liked or picked up from some of the other reviews. It was only after returning to the desk and raising the mistake was it rectified.
We spent little time in the hotel but the did visit the bar a couple of times and found the service to be good - didn't see the attraction of the Piano bar when there is so much to see in Berlin
I would definitely recommend the Steigenberger Hotel to anyone visiting Berlin but would suggest you make sure you get what you paid for.

Room Tip: Superior was treat and worth the extra if you feel like pushing the boat
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayme12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb31, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear „Jayme12“,

Thank you for your comment.

It is a pleasure to hear that you were fine with the location of our hotel and the service of our bar staff. We offer 3 different room types to our guests of which the superior category is the first step . But you may upgrade to executive or suite

Hopefully we can welcome you soon back at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin.

Kind regards
STEIGENBERGER HOTEL BERLIN

Torsten K. Schulze
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Steinberger is a very good en luxery hotel. The rooms are top. They are clean and there is enough space for the three of us (2 adults and 1 child). The location of the hotel is perfect. Near the Kurfurstendamm. We also enjoyed the swimming pool on level two. Not very big but after a day cycling through Berlin it is very pleasant to have a little swimm in the hotel. There is one point of dissatisfaction and that is the breakfast. This costs € 25,- per person. That is far to much. So we had our breakfast around the corner. A pitty, because for a lower budget it would be attractive to have your breakfast in the hotel itself. A tip for the management!

Room Tip: No tips availalbe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb31, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear “Henk P“,

Thank you for visiting our hotel and giving us feedback.

We are pleased that you liked your stay at our hotel. The breakfast in our hotel costs EUR 23,00 for an adult and EUR 11,50 for a child. There prices includes the Full American Breakfast with a great choice of different hot and cold items. If you book in advance you will even get a special deal.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the hotel upon your next stay in Berlin.

Yours faithfully,
STEIGENBERGER HOTEL BERLIN

Torsten K. Schulze
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

"solid" might sound odd, but it is a good quality, traditional hotel. The pool is small but lovely. We stayed in a superior room. The rooms are large and tastefully decorated. Air-conditioning is a bonus as is a window that opens. The location is great for transport links. This was our fourth visit so we must like it!

Room Tip: We like a room overlooking the square. It can be noisy if you sleep with the window open but not no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb31, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear „Emma G“,

Thanks for visting our hotel so often.

It’s a pleasure for us to hear that you have stayed here for your fourth time and that everything was fine.

We hope to welcome you soon again for the fifth time at the Steigenberger Hotel Berlin.

Best regards,
STEIGENBERGER HOTEL BERLIN

Torsten K. Schulze
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We chose the Stiegenberger Berlin for my wife's 40th birthday trip having last been in Berlin in 1990. 4 kids , between 6-14 , 2 grandparents and ourselves. We took 3 rooms (2 adjoining) and it was perfect. Spacious , smart and functional. We had the executive package which included breakfast , afternoon tea and drinks/ snacks in the evening (great value, highly recommend). The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you and made things very personable for a fairly large hotel. Kids loved breakfast , hot chocolate in the piano bar and the pool. Great location for airport transfer , sightseeing , shopping and eating. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb31, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear „Anthony S“,

Thank you for visiting us with such a big family.

We are glad that everything was fine during your stay at our hotel. It is nice to hear that we have satisfied your needs with our high service quality and we will share those compliments with our team.

Hope to see you and your family soon in Berlin

Your faithfully,
STEIGENBERGER HOTEL BERLIN

Torsten K. Schulze
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Moabit
Steigenberger Hotel Am Kanzleramt
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#30 of 635 in Berlin
1,941 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#39 of 635 in Berlin
2,993 reviews
Charlottenburg
Kempinski Hotel Bristol
Kempinski Hotel Bristol
#165 of 635 in Berlin
1,738 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Hotel Berlin

Address: Los-Angeles-Platz 1, 10789 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Berlin
#34 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#43 Business Hotel in Berlin
#63 Family Hotel in Berlin
#80 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#85 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $113 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Hotel Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Steigenberger Hotel Berlin - a class of its own! The hotel is known for its traditional qualities and friendly, efficient service. Located just off the one and only "Kurfuerstendamm" shopping boulevard and the famous memorial church, it is ideal for every occasion. In the renovated rooms you will enjoy your stay with bath / WC or shower / WC, hairdryer, telephone, satellite TV, minibar, safe and individually controlled air conditioning. The Superior rooms also offer coffee and tea making facilities, a large desk for business guests and a spacious rain shower. Our Executive rooms feature a high quality Nespresso machine, bathtub and the possibility of late check out until 03:00 pm. In the restaurant Berliner Stube warm hospitality is cultivated with regional cuisine while we serve a light international cuisine in the Destille. In the PianoLounge the "bartender of the year - Gault Millau" - Nicole Bolze - creates delicious cocktails. In the afternoon homemade cakes, coffee and a selection of teas are available. Furthermore, we offer free WiFi internet access in the entire hotel and pool and sauna in our spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Steigenberger Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing