We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in a Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Steigenberger Hotel Berlin
Ranked #105 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Room - Stayed on the 5th floor for 3 nights. Room was lovely and modern with all modcons and WIFI. Bathroom also nice and modern but the shower did leak out which just meant you had to mop up th ground after the shower no probs. Mini bar was nice to have and you could use the fridge for your own things too.

Facilities - The Piano bar was nice and comfy and had a great outside area to relax in the sun in peace. Did not use the pool area.

Location - Great location, trainstation 5 min walk away that will bring you anywhere you want and also direct to the airport for 3.10 which was great. The zoo was a short walk away and the hotel minded our bags the last day as we had a late flight, that was fab

Overall very satisfied.

Room Tip: Our view was of the inner square (a bit drab) a view of the park I presume alot nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Treasaigh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb31, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear "Treasaigh T",

Thank you very much for staying with us.

Your positive feedback is highly appreciated. On the 5th und 6th floor you will find our Executive rooms with a wonderful view towards the park on the front side of our hotel. If you prefer a quiet room, you should decide for the inner courtyard. Your challenge with the shower has been forwarded to our technical department in order resolve it.

We love to help our guests. If you need any sightseeing tips, recommendations for restaurants, information on public transport or want to leave your baggage until your final departure, just let us know.

Looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,

STEIGENBERGER HOTEL BERLIN



Torsten K. Schulze
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,163 - 1,169 of 4,233 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

We arrived on a Friday night, our wish for a room with a "single" matrace was taken care of upon request. The hotel at first sight seems a little run down, but the rooms must have been re-done recently. A great business hotel in my eyes. But also for leisure, the bar is nice and the SPA offers good massages. We did not use the pool.
The location, in the heart of Berlin, close to the zoo and KaDeWe is great for weekend stroles around the neighborhood. Public transport is also good, as Bahnhof Zoo is around!
The staff is great - service & appeal !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRAVELALOT1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb31, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear "TRAVELALOT1309",

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased that you felt comfortable being our guest. Our bar has been refurbished in the beginning of this year. The rooms were renovated 2 years ago. Therefore ecological aspects were taken into consideration. Only our facade is protected by copyright. So we have to cope with constructional restrictions.

As you have already reflected, our hotel offers a great location for both, business as well as leisure trips. It is only 5 minutes by foot to the next public transport and you will always catch a taxi right in front of the hotel.

If you ever come back to Berlin please return to the Steigenberger Hotel Berlin. We love to welcome you again.

Best regards,

STEIGENBERGER HOTEL BERLIN



Torsten K. Schulze
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel and I would have awarded 5 stars other than the fact that the free wifi didn't work in our rooms on the 3rd floor. That positives were as follows, a lovely comfortable room, good gym, spa and pool, good food and a great piano bar where they serve excellent cocktails in the evening.

If you do stay there on a visit to Berlin use the 100 bus which you catch from outside the zoo to see the sites - excellent, cheap way to see all of the key sites.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb31, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear "Chrissie16",

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your time with us. Especially, your kind comments on our rooms, the food and beverages as well as the spa area give us the good feeling to fulfil our role as passionate hosts.

For the inconvenience regarding our WiFi we would like to apologize. Our Technical Manager is working on a solution to offer a strong signal in every corner of the hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you once again.

Best regards,

STEIGENBERGER HOTEL BERLIN



Torsten K. Schulze
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Beautiful, traditional hotel located close to shops and bus stops. A real treat! Great cocktails in in Piano Bar if your looking for a beverage. Free WiFi that had a strong signal and was easy to connect. Staff were very friendly and helpful and my family and I found the rooms to be clean and spacious. We will be back again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb31, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear "Adam B",

Thank you very much for being our guest.

It is a great pleasure to welcome you again soon. We appreciate your kind feedback concerning our rooms and services. Of course, we will share your comments with our team.

Please do not hesitate to return to Berlin. We are looking forward to serve you at our best.

Kind regards,

STEIGENBERGER HOTEL BERLIN



Torsten K. Schulze
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Do not get me wrong, the Steigenberger Berlin is a great hotel. Centrally located, with big, nice rooms but I guess I had to high expectation.

I failed to get the WOW effect when I went to that hotel. I had a great stay and everything was top notch, but not enough to justify five stars and the price...except the breakfast.

Their breakfast buffet is the standard to which you will measure all other breakfast buffets in the future.

A great place in Berlin, especially if you can get a room there at a discount.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb31, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear "cyagen",

Thank you very much for being our guest.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your time with us. Our rooms have been refurbished during the last 2 years and our PianoLounge has just been renovated in February. The next step will be our Spa area.

Nevertheless, we always strive for perfection. That is why we are really interested in your suggestions to improve our service level.

Your compliments about our breakfast are highly appreciated. Especially, since it has certified organic quality which is proved annually.

Looking forward to welcome and convice you once more.

Kind regards,

Steigenberger Hotel Berlin


Torsten K. Schulze
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We staid for two nights and really liked this hotel. If you would like to stay close to Kurfurstendam this is good located. The room was spacious, the bathroom very good. Nice shower and spacious. We were three in a doubleroom and the extrabed was good, the same kind of mattress as in the ordinary bed. Breakfast with a lot to choose from. The staff was nice and helpful. The relaxdepartment was ok, a pool, sauna and possible to book treatments like massage. We have nothing to complain about. There was always one or more taxis outside the hotel. And not far to the subway.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kajo189868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb31, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear “kajo189868”,

Thank you very much for visiting our hotel and writing a review afterwards.

We are glad that you had a nice stay at the Steigenberger Hotel Berlin and that especially our rooms, our employees and the breakfast made it a special one for you.

Wishing you all the best and hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards,

STEIGENBERGER HOTEL BERLIN


Torsten K. Schulze
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great to use as a base for Berlin.

Room is very modern and comfortable. bathroom was impressive with a really nice shower.

Small round pool and no gym but has saunas

I received a 50% discount for use of the Fitness first gym

Hotel restaurant was very expensive so never tried it.

Room Tip: High as possible to get away from street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blissfultranquility
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb31, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear "blissfultranquility",

Thank you very much for visiting our hotel and writing a comment about your stay. Your opinion is really important to us.

We are happy that you like our rooms and especially its bathrooms.

You are right, until we will have an own gym, we offer our guests a special discount for the fitness studio in our neighbourhood. Your feedback shows that this is a good interim solution. But don't worry, a fitness area within the Hotel is only a question of time.

Looking forward to welcome you soon again.

STEIGENBERGER HOTEL BERLIN


Torsten K. Schulze
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Moabit
Steigenberger Hotel Am Kanzleramt
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#30 of 635 in Berlin
1,941 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#37 of 635 in Berlin
2,994 reviews
Charlottenburg
Kempinski Hotel Bristol
Kempinski Hotel Bristol
#164 of 635 in Berlin
1,738 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Hotel Berlin

Address: Los-Angeles-Platz 1, 10789 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Berlin
#34 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#43 Business Hotel in Berlin
#63 Family Hotel in Berlin
#80 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#85 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $114 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Hotel Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Steigenberger Hotel Berlin - a class of its own! The hotel is known for its traditional qualities and friendly, efficient service. Located just off the one and only "Kurfuerstendamm" shopping boulevard and the famous memorial church, it is ideal for every occasion. In the renovated rooms you will enjoy your stay with bath / WC or shower / WC, hairdryer, telephone, satellite TV, minibar, safe and individually controlled air conditioning. The Superior rooms also offer coffee and tea making facilities, a large desk for business guests and a spacious rain shower. Our Executive rooms feature a high quality Nespresso machine, bathtub and the possibility of late check out until 03:00 pm. In the restaurant Berliner Stube warm hospitality is cultivated with regional cuisine while we serve a light international cuisine in the Destille. In the PianoLounge the "bartender of the year - Gault Millau" - Nicole Bolze - creates delicious cocktails. In the afternoon homemade cakes, coffee and a selection of teas are available. Furthermore, we offer free WiFi internet access in the entire hotel and pool and sauna in our spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Steigenberger Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Steigenberger Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing