We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We liked it :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Steigenberger Hotel Berlin
Ranked #103 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We liked it :-)”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Everything was fine and on expected level for such a hotel. Good cocktail in piano bar. Very polite staff. We will come back. Take a room to Los Angeles Place Side.... Sun all day .... and go to Heising around the corner.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToralfHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb31, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear "ToralfHamburg",

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Of course we will forward your kind comments to our staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best regards,

Steigenberger Hotel Berlin

Torsten K. Schulze
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,543
    1,430
    415
    110
    33
See reviews for
570
1,411
183
943
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I've never been to a hotel where the staff make more noise than the guests. Housekeeping starts cleaning at 8am which I am sure is convenient for the hotel but is hardly pleasant for its customers. You'll be in no doubt thet they have arrived either - as loud and heavy handed a mob as I have ever encountered. This is an odd lapse for an otherwise solid hotel, but if you might be jetlagged or think you might want to sleep in past the 8 am deadline, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Bring your earplugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dccch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb31, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear "dccch",

Thank you very much for staying with us.

To get the rooms ready until check-in at 03:00 pm we need to start in the morning. Of course it is not acceptable if housekeeping services disturb the sleep of our guests. Therefore we have immediately taken action to avoid any further incidents.

We apologize for the inconvenience this may has caused you.

Hoping to get another chance to serve you at our best.

Kind regards,

Steigenberger Hotel Berlin

Torsten K. Schulze
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
241 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Located close to Kurfürstendamm and the Gedächtniskirche (also the Zoo is close), you cannot get it better than this.
You can walk anywhere for shops, bars, restaurants etcetera.
Stayed 3 nights her for ITB trade fair, 5-8 March
Received (upon my request) room 585 like last year which was a corteous free upgrade.
Room excellent, bathroom was good but the (newly installed?) glass screen on the bathtub leaks water on the floor.
Breakfast: excellent.
Cleaning staff accidentally took money from the writing desk (probably they thought it was a tip) but frontdesk paid it back instantly without any question, although i said it was my own fault for not putting it in the room safe.
Free wireless internet, decent speed.
Next year it is likely that i shall return again.

Room Tip: take a room upgrade and make sure you include breakfast. The buffet is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DutchTravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb31, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear "DutchTravelagent",

Thank you for visiting us and for your very positive review.

We are pleased that we have convinced you once more. Your feedback concerning the bathroom has been forwarded to our technical department in order to fix it.

Sorry for the incident with our housekeeping team. We are glad that you gave us the chance to solve this issue immediately.

Really looking forward to welcome you again next year.

Best regards from Berlin,

STEIGENBERGER HOTEL BERLIN

Torsten K. Schulze
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galway, ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here recently for four nights and it was top class. We couldnt fault it. Our room was so comfortable and modern, we had everything we needed. Room service visited our room three times one day and it was so refreshing to have it cleaned so regular, it made our stay. If you dont want your room cleaned you need to put the sign on the door otherwise they clean it, which is a great service. Our room was on the same floor of the swimming pool & sauna which was great. The opening hours were great as you could go in up to 10pm. Although the pool was small it was more for relaxing purposes. We didn't eat in the hotel while we were in Berlin as we wanted to explore Berlin.The location was perfect and within walking distance to the train which goes to the airport & the Ubahn. The hotel is located beside great high shops and an irish bar which we visited most nights. Would highly recommend this hotel, the staff were extremely helpful & friendly. The comfort of our room made our stay also. Extremely happy with this hotel & we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tazzgalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb31, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear "tazzgalway",

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay in our hotel.

We are pleased that you praised your room, the spa area as well as our friendly and helpful employees. Guest like you are the reason why we keep on smiling at work.

Please visit us soon again, you are always welcome.

Kind regards,

STEIGENBERGER HOTEL BERLIN

Torsten K. Schulze
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed two nights in this hotel during a business trip. The hotel is located not too far from the zoo (easy to reach by bus and a short walk). The hotel is nice and clean, with large, comfortable and well equipped rooms. Also the conference facilities were quite good. the restaurant in the hotel was also quite good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. All things considered, it was a nice stay...

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dirk V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb31, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear "Dirk V",

Thank you very much for being our guest.

We truly appreciate your feedback. The satisfaction of our guests has highest priority for our team. It is great to read that we have suceeded once again.

Hope you will enjoy every stay as much as the last one.

For any further wishes please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards,

STEIGENBERGER HOTEL BERLIN

Torsten K. Schulze
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This hotel is in a brilliant location and the service was outstanding.
Rooms are very comfortable and spacious- also the facilities such as the spa and pool is a great addition especially when returning from exploring the city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TEDF81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb31, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear "TEDF81",

Thank you very much for your nice feedback written at tripadvisor.

We feel happy that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and of course we will share your compliments with our employees.

Whenever you come back to Berlin, we hope you will visit us again.

Kindest regards from Berlin,

STEIGENBERGER HOTEL BERLIN


Torsten K. Schulze
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

A really good hotel with friendly staff. Also included free wi-fi, a boon when in a city for the first time. We arrived by bus, the 109 from Tegel airport. Contrary to other guests we found the hotel quite easy to find once we knew where the zoo was in relation to us. I would certainly recommend this hotel, but if we came back would seriously consider looking for a hotel in former east Berlin as we were advised that this is where most of the history is. However if you buy a Berlin pass like we did travel is no problem from one end to the other.

Room Tip: Our room was on side of rachstrasse street. No problems with noise at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllieDodds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hb31, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear "EllieDodds",

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to review your time with us.

Your nice comments about our friendly staff and the good location is highly appreciated.

We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you again although it is not located in the eastern part of Berlin. As you have mentioned, it is only a stone's throw from here by public transport.

Best regards,

STEIGENBERGER HOTEL BERLIN


Torsten K. Schulze
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Moabit
Steigenberger Hotel Am Kanzleramt
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#31 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Kempinski Hotel Bristol
Kempinski Hotel Bristol
#159 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#37 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Hotel Berlin

Property: Steigenberger Hotel Berlin
Address: Los-Angeles-Platz 1, 10789 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Berlin
#33 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#43 Business Hotel in Berlin
#63 Family Hotel in Berlin
#78 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#85 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Hotel Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Steigenberger Hotel Berlin - a class of its own! The hotel is known for its traditional qualities and friendly, efficient service. Located just off the one and only "Kurfuerstendamm" shopping boulevard and the famous memorial church, it is ideal for every occasion. In the renovated rooms you will enjoy your stay with bath / WC or shower / WC, hairdryer, telephone, satellite TV, minibar, safe and individually controlled air conditioning. The Superior rooms also offer coffee and tea making facilities, a large desk for business guests and a spacious rain shower. Our Executive rooms feature a high quality Nespresso machine, bathtub and the possibility of late check out until 03:00 pm. In the restaurant Berliner Stube warm hospitality is cultivated with regional cuisine while we serve a light international cuisine in the Destille. In the PianoLounge the "bartender of the year - Gault Millau" - Nicole Bolze - creates delicious cocktails. In the afternoon homemade cakes, coffee and a selection of teas are available. Furthermore, we offer free WiFi internet access in the entire hotel and pool and sauna in our spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Steigenberger Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Steigenberger Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing