We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable but an hour for Berlin's centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mueggelsee Berlin
Ranked #282 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on a Leger tour. Our room was very comfortable with air conditioning & balcony situated at the back, some will probably have a lake view but so many trees! The hotel is a good hour from the centre of Berlin so if you are using this as a base for exploring it's a bit to far out.

The hotel has a very nice comfortable lounge bar with sofa's which was very nice to have a pre-dinner drink in, though compared to other German hotels the drinks were a bit expensive (a beer & a wine 10.40 Euro's). The restaurant had an outside terrace where people could eat but on our tour we had reserved tables inside. ( I think you'd have a problem with insects outside anyway).

My complaint and it is the only complaint is no free wifi to keep in contact with home. They did have 2 computers with free internet connection downstairs but everyone now has their own devices they like to use either in their room or in the bar/lobby area. Oh and no BBC world news we had to watch CNN.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana B, Manager at Hotel Mueggelsee Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We will work on the free Wifi issue and the BBC news channel.

We are looking forward to welcome you again

Hotel Müggelsee Berlin - The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 613 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

We were on a coaching holiday and only stayed there overnight (just as well !!) I've spoken German for about 40 years, and when we tried to book a meal they said they couldn't understand me and were not very helpful at all, so it spoilt the stay. The hotel itself is very nice, but if your looking at exploring Berlin this is NOT the hotel for you, as previously said by others, it's miles out of the city centre. I will ask the tour operators if they intend to use Muggelsee, and if so that would influence my decision as to whether or not to take the trip again. Berlin is definitely the place to visit, it is very big so you'll need plenty of time there.

Room Tip: As you go in the entrance lobby our room was on the left hand SIDE of the building, we had a nice si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigalw35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is a nice hotel located next to a big lake away from the city, it's a quiet place to stay. If you're looking for convenient then this is not an ideal place especially if you are depending on public transport to get around.

This place has a nice walking track where you can walk alongside the lake, the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. No free wifi but they do have 2 workstations available at the lobby with free internet access. Unfortunately you have to pay for the parking, if you don't mind a fair bit of a walk then there are free parking available at the park near the hotel. The continental breakfast was good and the staff was effective in doing their job.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKBEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

excellent place for training activities. stayed there for a couple of days and everything was just fine.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank borissov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

The Hotel Müggelsee has everything one needs for a comfortable stay. The main drawback is the distance from the center of Berlin. If you need to do business in Berlin, this is not the hotel for you. If you want a nice quiet hotel with a lot of green and a beautiful lake out the door, this would be a good choice. if time were not a problem, then a 45 minute bus ride to the city to do some sightseeing is not so bad. The food in the restaurant was very good, but the wait staff seems a bit under-trained. There were many waiters/waitresses, but it took quite a while to place an order, for drinks to come, and to pay the bill. Other than that, the food was very good.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bassreisende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

We stayed here for two weeks, conducting several business conferences during this time. The location is great for meetings up to 250 people. The setting is ideal if you want to get away, or have meetings without distractions. The restaurant and meeting room staffs are very friendly and helpful, the sleeping rooms are clean and most rooms have a balcony. It was easy to stay here for several weeks because there are plenty of hiking trails and you can rent bicycles and Segways at the front desk.
On the negative side, the front desk staff is needs a LOT of training in customer service. They are generally unhelpful and rude. They love saying, "That is not possible" any time we needed something. The spa is nice but the exercise facilities are a joke. The restaurant food was OK but rather bland and starchy.
We will definitely go back to this hotel for business meetings but I hope they train the front desk staff to smile and say "Yes," and invest a few euros into some new equipment for the fitness center.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gahoppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2010

My partner and I stayed at the Hotel Muggelsee last weekend and we had a fantastic time. The staff, in particular Anja on reception were wonderful and always going out of their way to help us with directions, taxis etc. Our language barrier was no problem and the hotel itself was beautiful.
One warning I will give you - The spa is naked only.... something that certainly shocked us after a cold snowy day in Berlin and you are looking forward to a spa and sauna....
The hotel is a little out of the way.... but it was worth it for us as we had such a great time and thought it was great value.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieLotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Comfort Hotel Lichtenberg
#379 of 635 in Berlin
303 reviews
Köpenick
Hotel Am Schloss Koepenick Berlin by Golden Tulip
Gruenau Hotel
#344 of 635 in Berlin
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Spree-idyll
#297 of 635 in Berlin
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mueggelsee Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mueggelsee Berlin

Address: Mueggelheimer Damm 145, 12559 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#158 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $55 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mueggelsee Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mueggelsee Berlin is idyllic situated right on the banks of the charming Großer Mueggelsee in Berlin Köpenick, at the heart of the nature reserve, and provides 176 hotel rooms and suites, most of them with a balcony. The extensive complex of our hotel in Berlin includes a piece of forest, a large park landscape and of course its own access to Berlin's most beautiful lake. Our Hotel Mueggelsee Berlin is ideal for families who want to experience the beautiful natural landscape on the edge of the German capital city Berlin, conference guests who appreciate quiet and professionalism and visitors to Berlin who want to retire to bed early after a long day of sightseeing. Modern and idyllic conference hotel on the banks of Mueggelsee BerlinHotel Mueggelsee Berlin is ideal for conference guests who want to concentrate on their work in a quiet and professional atmosphere. The hotel's surroundings are perfectly suited for team-building exercises and incentives. Flexible and modern function rooms, technical equipment and the hotel's dedicated event team create the best conditions for small meetings and large banquets for up to 400 people. Wellness, relaxation and beautiful nature around Hotel Müggelsee BerlinWalking, swimming, paddling – the area around Hotel Berlin Mueggelsee offers lots of recreational opportunities. You can hire bikes directly at the hotel, follow the nature trail in the neighbouring forest area or simply enjoy the peace and quiet and watch the birds. Inside our Hotel Berlin Mueggelsee you can enjoy a bowling alley, jacuzzi and various saunas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mueggelsee Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing