We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Kubrat Berlin Mitte
Ranked #553 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Great people, great location, just metres away from U BAHN, average breakfast, but amazing and helpful people at the desk and the restaurant. And Berlin seems super cool and super cheap. Rooms are big, clean and sound proofed despite the proximity to the main road. Brandenburg is walkable! Shall definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nayakprakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    48
    35
    12
    11
See reviews for
15
39
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Locust Valley, New York
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

you will not find a better deal in this location, stayed here four nights. we stayed in the apartment building behind the hotel , it was an old soviet designed place so it was not much to look at . and as everyone says the place needs a makeover, yes it's worn, but the beds were clean the water was hot, and for people that are more interested in sightseeing then how the spa is, this is the place..location is dead center and we had a two bedroom apartment with an out door terrace off the living room for $75 euro a night, as I said this is not the four seasons, so if that's what you like to spend your money on then this is not the place for you. value wise the price point can't be beat. they charge for breakfast but we just went across the street to a deli for that..the staff was courteous ,knowledgeable, and caring.

Room Tip: inner courtyard rooms not much of a view but quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wlke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Firstly, I want to say thanks so much for the kindness afforded to me at this hotel. I arrived with little notice and then met with forthcoming strike at airport - everyone here has been fantastic helping me out. This hotel is older style and the room HUGE!!!!! I have been made to feel most welcome and comfortable. If you are looking for something posh and slick, then perhaps not your style, but certainly this writer's. So convenient to the U-bahn and easy walk up main streets to many sites, both historic and shopping, if one is feeling energetic. Very well priced for the location and free wifi just a bonus under all the circumstances. Also fabu restaurant within the premises, equally great service, good food and kindness.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaGordonSimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed in the Hotel Kubrat for two non-consecutive nights either side of a business trip to Potsdam. My father also stayed for two nights, in a separate room. It is ideally located for exploring Berlin - as other reviews have pointed out it is ideally located for exploring the main tourist attractions and it is very close to the Stadtmitte U-Bahn station.

However, the hotel itself is pretty ugly and dated. My father's room smelled strongly of smoke, had poor bedding and the shower was broken. My first room looked like it was from the 70's, but was huge, and the second room I stayed in smelled a bit too. The rooms had old, dated furniture, old TVs and decades old decor. On the plus side, there was free WiFi which worked pretty well.

In summary: if you don't care about the quality of the rooms but want somewhere centrally located and cheap, this place is fine. If you're a bit more picky about the places you stay you might find this place a bit too rough around the edges.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Very central location, a few steps from the subway, with easy access by public transport from the airports. For price of a single room I got a large and comfortable double. Reasonable price for the location and standard (55.50 euros per single room).
OK breakfast (paid 7.50 extra), free wi-fi, efficient reception. To be recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jozin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Decent stay, gud space and nice clean beds. There carpet though needs change . Breakfast is decent. If u r in hurry n don't want to venture out go for it . Location is superb. For both tourism n business. Best is u can jog ur lungs out in tiergarten which is soo closeby. This is surely a no frill hotel.. Staff is gud n know english n the area around.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank najnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had originally booked a room for four nights, but after the first one, we left because the beds were just awful! Too soft, we sank into the mattress, I spent all night trying to find a comfortable position. The breakfast isn't expensive, but the selection isn't great either. On the positive side, the hotel isn't expensive, they let us cancel our booking without any extra fee, and the location is very central: near friedrichtstrasse, check point charlie, a 15 minute walk from alexander platz, the Brandebourg and postdamer platz.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss_elena_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
TopDomizil Apartments Checkpoint Plaza
Mitte
Hotel M68
Hotel M68
#559 of 634 in Berlin
71 reviews
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Cityhotel Am Gendarmenmarkt
Cityhotel Am Gendarmenmarkt
#514 of 634 in Berlin
91 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Gat Point Charlie
Hotel Gat Point Charlie
#78 of 634 in Berlin
1,835 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte am Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kubrat Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kubrat Berlin Mitte

Property: Hotel Kubrat Berlin Mitte
Address: Leipziger Str. 21, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #553 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kubrat Berlin Mitte 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Kubrat Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing