We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No fuss no frills”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Kubrat Berlin Mitte
Ranked #520 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“No fuss no frills”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Decent stay, gud space and nice clean beds. There carpet though needs change . Breakfast is decent. If u r in hurry n don't want to venture out go for it . Location is superb. For both tourism n business. Best is u can jog ur lungs out in tiergarten which is soo closeby. This is surely a no frill hotel.. Staff is gud n know english n the area around.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank najnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    48
    35
    11
    10
See reviews for
14
39
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had originally booked a room for four nights, but after the first one, we left because the beds were just awful! Too soft, we sank into the mattress, I spent all night trying to find a comfortable position. The breakfast isn't expensive, but the selection isn't great either. On the positive side, the hotel isn't expensive, they let us cancel our booking without any extra fee, and the location is very central: near friedrichtstrasse, check point charlie, a 15 minute walk from alexander platz, the Brandebourg and postdamer platz.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss_elena_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Berlin hotels

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

If you are suggested Room 203 - do not agree, the room is terrible, windows do not safe from noise in the street, it smells badly (smoke). It looks like a camera in a prison. The location of the hotel is good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marisha_n1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
74 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed in an apartment in a separate building to hotel. First impressions were very disappointing as lobby and apartment are very dingy and need work. Apartment itself is very spacious, but seriously in need of decoration and updating. Carpets are frayed and stained in parts; walls and doors need to be repainted; bathroom fittings are worn and one armchair in sitting room was unfit for use. "Kitchen" just has a small fridge with a mini-bar- there is no kettle, crockery or cutlery. However, bed linen and towels were clean so we survived! Great location, near to Checkpoint Charlie and Ubahn around the corner. Good option as a central base if you dont expect to spend too time in the apartment and not expecting luxuries!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mammylahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Got exactly what we paid for - a place to sleep in a very central location. Rooms are ok, beds give you a good nights sleep and when you leave the Kubrat you're in central Berlin just a few steps from some very interesting historic sites. Will visit again next time in Berlin

Helpful?
Thank Lars B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
126 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

We selected hotel Kubrat because of its location.  It is in walking distance to many of Berlin's main attractions (Brandenburg gate, checkpoint charlie, shopping at Friedrchsstrasse etc) and the subway (U6 and U2) is around the corner.
We had room 703 which is at the top floor facing the busy street (Leipziger Strasse).  The hotel has no A/C; our room had a room fan.  The hotel has a tiny parking lot with 7 parking spots accessible from the rear.  At check-in I was told that I should have called in advance to reserve a parking spot; luckily 2 spots were still available.  Parking is an extra Euro 12 per day.
The room was clean and large for such a central location and it had a separate entrance way with a large closet and bathroom.  The furniture was white Ikea-style, the room had a small fridge and the TV comparably small with only a few TV stations, none in English.  The furniture was a bit worn and the carpet was a bit stained.
The closed windows block most of the noise from the street.
Breakfast (additional Euro 8 per person per night) was traditional German with breakfast rolls, bread, sliced sausages and cheese.  German style hot dogs, cereal, scrambled and hard boiled eggs, marmalade and yogurt were available, too.
Long story short: the great location and competitive price make up for the deficiencies.  I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

I have just spent five days at this hotel with a party of three other couples and my wife and I. We stayed in a massive apartment which was comfortable clean and quiet. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and tasty if slightly over priced at 7.5 euros. My only complaint about the hotel was the lack of tea making facilities and a free room safe. I feel that this should always be available in any decent hotel. Overall I was very pleased with the hotel.

Room Tip: The apartments at the back are much quieter than some of the rooms at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stevedavies1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hotel M68
Hotel M68
#533 of 634 in Berlin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Mitte
TopDomizil Apartments Checkpoint Plaza
Mitte
NH Berlin Mitte Leipziger Strasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
Cityhotel Am Gendarmenmarkt
Cityhotel Am Gendarmenmarkt
#509 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Gendarm Nouveau
Hotel Gendarm Nouveau
#205 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kubrat Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kubrat Berlin Mitte

Property: Hotel Kubrat Berlin Mitte
Address: Leipziger Str. 21, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #520 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kubrat Berlin Mitte 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Kubrat Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing