We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal, bad reception”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel
Ranked #270 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Aalborg, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great deal, bad reception”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay at this ibis for one night. Along with two people, we came around 20:00 in the night really really tired, and coming from the highway, it was not so easy to spot the hotel as it was predicted. We had to struggle a bit to find the right way to the hotel, and once we found it, we wanted to enter automatically to the parking lot. It was necessary to ring the bell, and from the reception we just heard a continuos message from the receptionist: "Parking costs 9 Euros... Parking costs 9 euros..."After telling the receptionist through the small bell box that it is ok, she still continued to say the same. She could not understand english at all. The driver got pissed off and yelled a bit, in order to get the door opened. Finally we had the door opened, and we camly parked the car, and went to the reception. n the reception, a strange double was ready to serve us, being not so friendly and polite as we would expect from the Ibis group. Anyway, we found out that the internet was not for free, and it had a cost of 4€/hour, plus, we had to use it in one stroke. Terrible! Anyway, we got two rooms ( a doubel room, and a single room) and they were precisely the same. The price was just higher for the Double one. Thanks god I am a member of Accor group and I had a small discount. The rooms were actually not so bad, but it was possible to see some dirtiness around if we would serach for it. Especially in the lift, the mirror was so dirty, full of advertisement of the local businesses, and it was not really inviting. We got out of the hotel for the dinner, and I must say that the restaurant right near the hotel is of agreat value! The price is not so high, and the food is pretty tasty. Not mentioning the huge amount of food served as well. Along with good Deutsch beer, we had a great time in this restaurant. In the morning, I was surprised with the very nice buffet in the hotel, and I had the chance to wat some very nice cooked bacon & eggs, along with some bread. There was a great selection and some variety, that made us get some valuable energy before getting to drive once more. I even stole maybe 3/4 apples for my way, and the waiter just gave me a smile. All in all, the hotel is good, but I would suggest a way more sophisticated staff, more caring and friendly, especially if handling customers coming from the airport (stress, tiredness and so on..). It was a nice stay after all.

Room Tip: Choose the backyard rooms during the summer in order not to get a super hot room, due to the sun hit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibistegel, Manager at Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Mr. Miguelos,

thanks for your detailed review and your suggestions for improvement.
We wish you all the best!

Best regards
Sabine Dobschanski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    300
    167
    47
    22
See reviews for
107
191
102
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

As every year we stayed at the Ibis. Very clean rooms. Good price. The only negative point: wifi is not free. You pay 3 euro per hour, 6 euro for 5 hours and 9 euro for 24 hours. Wifi was not very fast which is disappointing since you have to pay for it. But all in all a good hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteffromBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibistegel, Manager at Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear guests,

thank you for your review.
We wish you all the best!

Best regards
Your Sabine Kuls
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This hotel offers everything which a business traveller needs: a quiet room, decent work space with a desk and internet access, plus the usual amenities. There is an excellent access to public transport (buses, subway and S-Bahn), and the airport is just 15 minutes away by bus (ticket just around 2 EUR one-way!). For my room, I paid around 50 EUR a night which is truly excellent value for money!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randers, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2012

very good restaurant near the hotel,
park outside the hotel . the garage is not so good
service from the reception can be better

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blomranders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We spent one night here. The hotel is not so far from Tegel airport but bear in mind that you have to change at least twice to get there by public transportation. The room was perfect for such a short stay, the staff was very kind and helpful.

Room Tip: We were accomodated in room 206, it was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Satc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Berlin West
Days Inn Berlin West
#261 of 634 in Berlin
394 reviews
2.6 mi away
Central-Hotel Tegel
Central-Hotel Tegel
#526 of 634 in Berlin
65 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Berlin-Tegel
1.4 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#325 of 634 in Berlin
57 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Berlin City-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel

Property: Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel
Address: Alt- Reinickendorf 4-5, 13407 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 2 star Ibis Berlin Airport Tegel hotel is 10 km from the city centre, 5 km from the airport and 15 minutes from Alexanderplatz on the underground. Book one of our 116 rooms or one of our 4 airconditioned meeting rooms. The hotel also offers outdoor pay parking and a pay garage. Business guests will appreciate use of our wireless internet access and free internet terminal in the hotel lobby. There is a cosy restaurant close by and a tennis court 500 m away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Berlin Airport Tegel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing