We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin
Ranked #267 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Thorold, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved It”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I actually stayed here a few years ago - but just got around to reviewing some old hotels. I loved this one. The beds were comfy and the rooms were nice. When I stayed we were given this really cool old fashion key - no swipe cards! It was neat but not as easy to stuff into a pocket. The breakfast was good and I had a good view of the hustle and bustle of the street below.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzimutHotel, Mitarbeiter at AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear guests,

thank you a lot for reviewing the Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfürstendamm even if you stayed here some time ago. We are really happy that you liked your stay in our hotel.
We all do our best to satisfy our guests and are glad that our hotel suits you.
We hope you come back to the Azimut Hotel Kudamm.

Thank you again.

Your Azimut-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    307
    182
    64
    41
See reviews for
97
270
80
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This is supposed to be a 4 Star hotel. It is NOT. I booked a single room, yes it was on the promotion website. This room was worst than a hostel in Spain. It was small, no mini bar. The mattress wants to fall off the bed all the time. It has one of those small box tv's. And the smallest bathroom I have ever seen. You have to open the bathroom door, to dry yourself after the shower. It was room 211. The breakfast was ok. The reception, friendly. The location very good.
The building is run down, carpets are dirty and the place needs a paint. How on earth did this place get 4 stars??

Room Tip: Do not take this hotel, there are many others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diplomatBonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzimutHotel, Mitarbeiter at AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear guests,

thank you for taking your time and writing a review.
We are really sorry that you did not like your stay at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfürstendamm. We always want to improve our service and checked the points you were writing about. We would love to welcome you again and show you one of our Superior rooms which are way bigger then the single rooms.

Thank you again

Your Azimut-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Hotel is far from the Berlin attractions. Hotel is clean. But the heating was not working. Hotel staff did not care when we explained that heating is not working. Furniture is good. Breakfast is OK. But not as much as we expected. Good for a budget travel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chinthana_Raj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The building is old and there is plenty of character inside the hotel with some very ornate pictures inside the entrance. The staff are very friendly and courteous and gave us a free drink following a mix up resulting in my daughter taking a single room instead of the double that I booked. However our room was a corner room and it was HUGE! Clean and tidy throughout and very reasonably priced.

The location is excellent, right in the heart of the shopping district with bus and trains available very close by.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveClev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzimutHotel, Mitarbeiter at AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear guests,

thank you a lot for your lovely review. We are glad that you liked your stay in the Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfürstendamm. We are sorry for the mix up with the booking of your daughter and are happy that we could find a comfortable solution for this situation.
We hope you will come back on your next stay.

Thank you again

Your Azimut-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This was our second time at Azimut and not the last
The hotel is old but charming and clean
the location is perfect
the staff is wonderful and professional
Breakfast is very good but i missed the bacon ( there where goodsausage in stead )
I´ll be back

Room Tip: just ask the staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saemundurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzimutHotel, Mitarbeiter at AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear guests,

thank you a lot for your lovely words and we are really happy that you liked your stay in the Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfürstendamm.
We hope you step by on your next Berlin trip and would love to see you again.

Thank you again

Your Azimut-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Just back yesterday after a 3-night stay at Azimut hotel. First impressions - highly impressed - the chap that checked us in smiled, was courteous and then promptly asked us to choose our bedroom location. He gave us the choice of front (street) but warned us that there would be traffic noise - or back location, which in his words, gave us a "not pretty view" ! How refreshing to have such honesty, and to be given a choice!

We chose the back location - and the view was, in both our opinions, great! Looked onto a roof garden, but best of all, the view included an historic church, that had been bombed during ww2, the remains if which have been sympathetically restored/maintained. A very fine view of the city's history ... I loved waking up to that.

I also want to praise the hotel for their trusting nature regarding the minibar in the room (we chose a superior room). There's none of this opening of fridge door, accidental clanking of bottles and suddenly you're charged for something you've only looked at!! This minibar is a simple arrangement of bottles in a minibar/fridge - you use what you like, and simply write down on a piece of paper, and pay at checkout! Much nicer, friendlier idea - urges one to be absolutely certain to write everything down. And it is, of course, replenished daily.

The bed was comfy, the bathroom with rain shower was stunning, shower being very easy to adjust and vey powerful. We loved being able to skip into the Christmas markets just down the road, as well as see my brother and friends who live in Berlin. And it has been, unquestionably, one of our favourite breaks; a lot of this favour being attributed to the Azimut hotel. Keep up the good work and merry Christmas to you all.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou-in-a-stew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzimutHotel, Mitarbeiter at AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear guests,

thank you a lot for your motivating words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfürstendamm.
We always try our best to satisfy our guests and to give them the choice of a room, if we still have enough rooms.
In the other way we want to trust our guests and we give them the chance to be honest with the consumtion of the minibar and we are happy that you liked this way.
All in all we would love to see you again on your next Berlin trip and to welcome all your friends and family.

Thank you again

Your Azimut-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Cant understand the moderate reviews on here. I have stayed in many very good hotels but found this one more than adequate for a city break.
It is in a great location - near to good transport links and very close to the best shopping in Berlin.
The rooms were large - more like suites, with a separate sitting area - my son was studying and had an actual writing desk.
The breakfast was quite varied and in a "breakfast room with a view".
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel and the beautiful city of Berlin!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sultanabran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzimutHotel, Mitarbeiter at AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear guests,

thank you a lot for wrtiting this lovely review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in the Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfürstendamm.
We would love to welcome you in our hotel on your next Berlin trip again.

Thank you

Your Azimut-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Buckow
AZIMUT Hotel City South Berlin
Charlottenburg
Berliner Hof Hotel
Berliner Hof Hotel
#158 of 634 in Berlin
559 reviews
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#79 of 634 in Berlin
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Upper Room Hotel
Upper Room Hotel
#543 of 634 in Berlin
463 reviews
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#123 of 634 in Berlin
716 reviews
Charlottenburg
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
#191 of 634 in Berlin
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin

Property: AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin
Address: Joachimsthaler Str. 39-40, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #267 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin 3* is located on the city’s main business thoroughfare—the famous Kurfuerstendamm boulevard. This is one of the best hotels in Berlin for those who come to the German capital for their shopping. Both stations of S-Bahn and U-Bahn, Berlin’s public transportation lines, are located right next to the hotel entrance. From AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin it is easy to reach any sightseeing attractions of Germany’s capital. Berlin Zoo which has on display the largest collection of animals in the world is located near the hotel, in the center of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HRS, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmondo Am Kurfurstendamm Berlin
Belmondo Am Kurfurstendamm Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing