We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin
Ranked #254 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Clean and simple. But there were some bathroom sewer problems and it took 2 days to be fixed. The WiFi is free but it's slow. At night, you could hear some noises outside. The market and the S-Bahn, U-Bahn station is 5min walk. Stairs in front of the lobby is not hard to pass. :)

Room Tip: Air-conditioned in summer & lots of towels!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henrychoi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (742)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 742 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

As usual, my criteria after value and location are whether a hotel is healthy, clean and safe. This one succeeds in all respects. An old style European hotel, or combination of two hotels, liitle bit rundown in places, it probably has a few different styles of rooms, old and modern. Mine was fine old, small for a single, but not too small at all, modern bathroom, good old fashioned radiator heat when needed, single bed on a platform that I thought would be uncomfortable, but gave me needed good nights of sleep. My window was easily opened wide above the intersection with the Kurfurstendam. Location is short walk from Zoo Garden Bahn station with quick access to bus and bahn transportation, train to Amsterdam, excellent Insider Berlin walking tours (reviewed elsewhere), closer Ubahn station at Kurfurst intersection, seemed to be able to get anywhere in about 20 minutes. Wish I'd had a better chair in the room for 5 night stay, and the wifi is strong and free, though really clunky to connect with. TV was full of mostly unwatchable stuff, one CNN English channel. Most of the restaurants in the area are pizza/pasta, but there's a great sidewalk beer and food cafe across the intersection. Less than $500.00 for 5 night stay. Caution: I don't think it was intentional, but their computer figured my bill with a formula that led to higher charge than the quoted rate on Hotels.com, corrected without a problem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VaBookwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel is located in a great area for shopping and close to the zoo. Our room was clean and spacious. There was free wifi and a television in our room with a range of channels, mostly in German. The staff were very helpful- we had a problem with our shower head one of the days and they had replaced it and fixed the problem within an hour. We had a room on the first floor which faced out onto the main road so unfortunately it was very noisy which made it difficult to sleep. Furthermore there was no air conditioning and the room was very warm which added to our sleeping difficulties so this is something to be aware of if staying here during the summer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's not facing onto the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RachelEllen89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

You won't find a better location of a hotel within Berlin , close to the main shopping centre and transport systems. The only issue is the noise , we stayed in a first floor room facing the road and we didn't have a great nights sleep but we asked to change rooms and the staff were very helpful.

The rooms are spotlessly clean but can be a bit tired. The first room was but the second room was much better.

The staff are so , so helpful and all make an effort. I would have no hesitation in staying here again but I'd make sure that I'm staying in a quiet room first !!!

Overall , an enjoyable experience

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tritaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

the hotel is in the center of the shopnig area.
the staff answer evry qyestion we had, you can see they are very profesional.
the rooms were comfortable,
aske for the room in the back of the hotel, on the front the street is noisyer.

Room Tip: ask for the rooms in the bacck
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The hotel is not very new, but very comfortable. It has an antique style. The room that we've got was tiny, and the heat condition in the room worked strange, but everything else was totally fine. The staff were very friendly and answer all our question with a smile, and the breakfast was very good and rich. The hotel is in the middle of the city and in the middle of the famous shopping street, the centeral station and the zoo. Very recommended. Just notice that the enterance is by stairs, so it's not for anyone, but it didn't bother us much.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I had a tiny corridor-like room at the front (carved off a larger room) and it was incredibly noisy because of the relentless traffic and people on the street at all hours, right through the night. I guess that's the price of staying so central although other family members had a room at the back which was apparently very quiet (ask for a room at the back if noise will be a problem for you). I had to have the windows open to let in some air - and noise!

The breakfast was fantastic, especially the scrambled eggs - hotel scrambled eggs are usually best avoided but these were delicious, along with masses of fruit, bread, cheese and (for meat-eaters) sausages etc. Coffee weak and disappointing.

The worst thing for me was - no kettle and tea-bags or coffee-making facilities in the room. Plus not one of the clocks in the hotel seemed to be telling the right time.

The hotel had an air of faded grandeur. It seems to have come down in the world. It still has some wonderful trappings of previous ages - marbling and murals, and carpet proclaiming a former incarnation! This is coupled with rather naff modern light-fittings. An interesting experience, good and bad but overall, I'd go again but in a different room.

Room Tip: Get one at the back, away from the traffic. Avoid the singles as they are carved off larger rooms an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#123 of 635 in Berlin
810 reviews
Charlottenburg
Novum Hotel Gates Berlin Charlottenburg
Buckow
AZIMUT Hotel City South Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Berlin Plaza Hotel
Berlin Plaza Hotel
#288 of 635 in Berlin
490 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Schoneberg
Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin

Address: Joachimsthaler Str. 39-40, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #254 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $60 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin is located on the city’s main business thoroughfare—the famous Kurfuerstendamm boulevard. This is one of the best hotels in Berlin for those who come to the German capital for their shopping. Both stations of S-Bahn and U-Bahn, Berlin’s public transportation lines, are located right next to the hotel entrance. From AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin it is easy to reach any sightseeing attractions of Germany’s capital. Berlin Zoo which has on display the largest collection of animals in the world is located near the hotel, in the center of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmondo Am Kurfurstendamm Berlin
Belmondo Am Kurfurstendamm Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing