We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
223
126
31
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
223
126
31
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball hoop breakfast restaurant quirky hotel voyage prive comfortable bed i have ever slept fruit tea largest room ceiling fan earl grey non guests breakfast hours hotel business cool decor super comfy bed boutique style main shopping street smaller room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 403 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2019

This is a great hotel with friendly staff. It's got that Soho House spin-off style and works well - even if they have skimped on the finishes and extras. The only problems were the noise in the room and having to queue for breakfast. The restaurant is separate to the hotel, and - rightly - very popular. They specialise in amazing, huge, elaborate breakfasts which it serves all day, it looks great and it's busy and fun, but the hotel can't reserve tables for guests and people come from all over to go there, so it's a bit of nightmare in the mornings. Our room overlooked a yard at the back, where the restaurant put out their bottles quite often through the night, and it's brightly lit, too. It was a choice of windows closed and boil, or windows open and stay awake. A room higher up, or over the street at the front would have done it. It's really a nice place, I don't want to put anyone off. (They could probably do with sorting out the crazy water pressure/tiny shower situation though, if I'm going to be picky.) All in all - I'd recommend it.

Room tip: As I said, high up and over the street is probably the best bet.
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank STJ556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxBrownKD, Front Office Manager at Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are constantly trying to improve our standard, so we are very thankful for your detailed feedback. We`ve already taken on the challenge of the warm rooms and put a new floor on top. Brand-new rooms with A/C and balcony. Maybe try one of those for your next stay with us.
Greetings from Berlin,
the Max Brown Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

The hotel is nice, rooms are good and service is ok.
The breakfast service is poor. You can have breakfast at the Benedict down stairs. There are no tables reserved for the hotel guests, so being late means you have to wait.
The breakfast itself is a small sellection of the menu that benedict serves. I was disapointed about the selection and the quality. For 16,50 euro I could get a better breakfast anywhere in Berlin. So my advice is to not book the breakfast and try the Benedict if you want but have the whole menu as option. Maybe a few box more but better. We had 3 times breakfast and that was not satisfying at all.
The Ku'dam is still a 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxBrownKD, Front Office Manager at Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jan V
Thank you for taking the time for your review. We are sorry to hear the breakfast situation influenced your stay here. We will forward your feedback about the breakfast but since the restaurant Benedict and the Hotel Max Brown Ku'damm are two different companies we don't have influence on the restaurant. But there are a lot of nice alternatives for breakfast close by the hotel, so for your next visit you are very welcome to just ask at the reception for recommendations.
Greetings from Berlin,
the Max Brown Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Max Brown KUDDAMM is a really nice hotel: cozy atmosphere and friendly staff. Spacious rooms, with attention to detail, bright and very design. The idea of ​​selling Max Brown branded items is very cute. Beautiful neighborhood. and quiet; the bus stop in front of the hotel entrance is very convenient. Try it: BENEDICT BAKERY, the bakery on the ground floor of the hotel has really good products and a very kind staff!

Room tip: We stayed in the room at 5th floor: lovely!
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CoccaOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxBrownKD, Front Office Manager at Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear CoccaOn
Thank you for your kind review.
Did you actually know that all the pastry sold in the Bakery and the Benedict is freshly made every morning here?
Hope to see you again soon,
the Max Brown team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

A great hotel with amazing interior design and attention to details. The room was clean and neat, but there were some things left in the bathroom from previous guest.
For some reason two twin beds were prepared in the room, which we did not request and would much prefer a king- or queen-bed, so it is probably a good idea to inform the hotel about your preferred bed type.
The staff at the front desk was cheerful and friendly but not very helpful when it came to a problem. Unfortunately, the record player in the room did not work, we were told that there probably was an issue with the cord and no solution was found, no-one even came to have a look at it. A man also came in without knocking first while my friend was dressing up.
We also enjoyed the breakfast a lot, we had to go to the restaurant very early in the morning, nevertheless, the waiter was kind and attentive.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank romanchukksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxBrownKD, Front Office Manager at Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are constantly trying to improve our standard, so we are very thankful for your detailed feedback and apologize for the small hick-ups during your stay.
We hope you had a safe journey back home and you will keep us in mind for you next visit.
Best Regards,
the Max Brown Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

We stayed here for four nights and had a wonderful time. The level of service we received was excellent; from the reception staff to the restaurant team, everyone was friendly, happy and efficient. The beds are huge and comfortable, the rooms can be quirky in shape but well designed (and priced accordingly) and, whilst the restaurant gets busy with non-guests, it's worth the wait for 24-hour brunch. I was disappointed not to find a room service menu, or conditioner among the bathroom amenities, but other than that, a great hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lessangermoresmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews