We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm
Ranked #196 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not good”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

From outside the hotel looks quite alright, modern facade, fair lobby, but it's not nice to stay.
Once on the upper floors, the carpet is smutty and broken floor pieces, dust and filth in the bathroom and because of carpet not cleaned well enough and the einderdown pillow and comforter cause severe alergic reactions: caughing, sneezing, etc.
The room is quite spacious though, internet working properly, fair breakfast. But after terrible nights with lack of sleep, the following day is very long....
Sorry to say, but please avoid this hotel if you can.

Room Tip: Room on back side of the hotel is much more quiet, but again, better stay in another hotel nearby e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scareless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    244
    126
    59
    30
See reviews for
57
225
105
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The hotel is in a good location, really near Zoo station so easy to use the metro to get around Berlin. The rooms are secure and it feels ok to walk near the hotel at night.

We were initially shown to a room that had not been cleaned. We had just sat down and had a glass of water when the cleaner came in and told us off firmly for being in a dirty room and asked us to leave so she could clean it. We popped out to get a coffee and explained the situation to the lady on reception. She didn't apologise.

When we asked reception for a wifi code we were given a temporary 24 hour code, which worked fine. When that ran out we asked a different receptionist for the same thing and we had to persuade her not to charge us extra for this when it says wifi is included.

All in all, safe and convenient hotel. But with a little unexpected hassle!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Berlin hotels

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We booked this hotel through lastminute.com and on arrival, after a very long day travelling, we were informed that lastminute had made no reservation for us. They hotel luckily only had one room left, which was off a lower standard than what we paid for, but it was either take the room or do without. So on our first night we stayed in a standard double room, the room was nothing to write home about, very small, bare but tbh we were just glad to have somewhere to rest our heads. The next morning we went to reception to sort the problem out, the staff were more than apologetic and attentive and as an apology for lastminute's mishap they upgraded our room to a suite. The suite was superb, really spacious, nice bed, nice furniture, couldn't fault it! It was very warm in Berlin on the week we arrived so the only thing the hotel Room lacked was air conditioning. Location wise the hotel is great, very easy to access the rest of the city by the tube and bus stations near by. Plenty of great restaurants all within walking distance. We will definatly be back, and will pay the extra money to stay in a suite

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindafitzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenya
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The bedrooms can be ridiculously small and very sparce indeed but the front office will try and accommodate you. You will need to ask for more pillows when you book as you only get one and a very thin one!

The bedroom doors are also a little thin and the corridors look a little dingy, almost like a halls of residence.

Breakfast is pretty good but the location makes up for eveyrthing. There is also a very good Japanese restautrant one block up on the right.

Room Tip: Ask for two or three pillows when you check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chui101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Good area in the West side of Berlin (not the trendiest) but close to Zoo station, therefore easy to get to most places. Solo traveller, felt nice and safe to leave my things. Helpful staff and wifi in room. I hada single bed and small tv and desk. perfect if you want just a nice place to be based while exploring the city- there are also some good pizza places around which are cheap and excellent, 4 euros for a large pizza! There are also lots of bakeries that sell coffee for the morning- this is important to me! If you want to go out late there are lots of night buses that run to Zoo which isn't far.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erika l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

The hotel looks modern and actually has a nice reception area. However, a double room is very small even for one person and amenities are very "spartan".
Breakfast buffet is adequate. It is in general a good value for money if you don't intend to spend too much time in your hotel room.
It is 10 minutes walk to Ku' Damm and there is also a very nice bar restaurant just around the corner (Weyers, with an area for smokers) and a taxi rank.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yiotadelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I was there in March 2012, together with wife, receptionist young lady was very kind and provided us room immediately upon arrival, though it was 11:45 in the morning.
room was ok by size, but bad was so tiny that even for 1 person would be small, free wi-fi was working normal, the only inconvenience is that you need to take new sign-in every 24 hours, breakfast was OK, location as well, kudamm is around 7-8 minutes to walk.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamalo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Bleibtreu Hotel
Bleibtreu Hotel
#206 of 634 in Berlin
369 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sir Savigny Hotel
Sir Savigny Hotel
#107 of 634 in Berlin
772 reviews
Seifert Hotel
#245 of 634 in Berlin
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
art'otel berlin kudamm
#186 of 634 in Berlin
870 reviews
Charlottenburg
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
#172 of 634 in Berlin
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm

Property: Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm
Address: Uhlandstr. 49 | 10719 Berlin, 10719 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Domus Hotel Berlin Ku'Damm)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strolling around, shopping, fine dining and partying: visitors to Berlin can expect true metropolitan culture in the City West area surrounding the red brick church on the Ludwigkirchplatz. Centrally located, this 3-star hotel will allow its guests to reach all cultural institutions, and any entertainment or shopping destinations within no time. The glamour paradise, Kurfürstendamm, is not far off, and countless cafés, international restaurants, exclusive boutiques andJugendstil antique stores surround the hotel.70 modern and generously sized guest rooms offer neat and comfortable furnishing with modern technology. Free wireless-LAN in all rooms and public areas will guarantee fast internet access at any time of the day.A breakfast restaurant, a bar in the lobby and charged parking and garages at the hotel round off this charming residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HRS, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing