We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Albrechtshof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Albrechtshof
Ranked #191 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Logan,UT
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2011

Comfortable small hotel in very central location...just a block from Friedrich Str Station. Extremely helpful staff, free computer access and WiFi in room. Restaurant serves a marvelous breakfast buffet, coffee is first rate. Very nice bar but we didn't partake of the restaurant for dinner.

Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidLancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    133
    18
    7
    1
See reviews for
21
59
16
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2011

The Hotel Albrechtshof is a nice hotel in Berlin-Mitte. The room was comfortable and quiet. There is a double door to the hallway to keep elevator noise out. It's on a side street, so the street noise isn't bad. The breakfast was good, although the service was somewhat lax. Generally, I found the front desk personnel also to be a little less friendly and service oriented than I'm used to in big city hotels. But for a 3-star hotel, it does the job: clean, centrally located and quiet.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bassreisende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
418 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2011

Just across the Spree River from Fiedrichstrasse Station, this was the epitome of access to Berlin--either by train or by walking. The neighborhood is filled with good restaurants: Ganymede for a more upscale Frence Brasserie; KartoffelKeller for authentic potato dishes; an Italian restaurant just across the street; Indian and Argentina steps away. A wonder Arabic restaurant is just a couple of streets away on Claire Waldorf Strasse (but take cash); likewise with Thai food.
The breakfast buffet was excellent, and the staff very accommodating. There is a quaint morning Matins room, Martin Luther Chapel, in the lower level to acknowledge Luther's visit in 16th century.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mule54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
116 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

Close to Friedrichstrasse station, many restaurants, Humboldt University and Museuminsul. Room and bath small, but functional. Good breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank capegirardeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

Friendliest service in the world, elegant rooms, great location. Wonderful breakfast with a great variety of food: yogurt, fruit, breads, cereal, eggs, cheese, fish. If your room is on the courtyard, you’ll hear the outdoor restaurant (in warm weather) during the day, though it’s kept closed 11pm - 8am -- unless the World Cup is on! (we didn’t mind, though).

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonkeybearNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2007

I arrived in Berlin for the first time in July 2007. I followed the hotel's web instructions and took the bus from the airport with ease. The busfare was less than €3. I waked a short distance from the bus stop to the hotel.

The hotel is close to Humbolt University and the Museum and so I found it quite good.

The room and bath room was clean.

The only problem was that the computer room ( for printing) was across the road at their sister hotel. Internet connection is free and available in the room.

I wasn't well so I didn't do much siteseeing and so I spent most of my time in the hotel. However they were willing to arrange tours if I was up to it.

They had a wide assortment of food for breakfast , but I found the dinners expensive and serving small.

Overall a pleasant stay and I would return.

  • Liked — Clean and Good location
  • Disliked — The fact that my electronic key kept malfunctioning
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank JamaicanLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hotel Allegra
Hotel Allegra
#263 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Mitte
Leonardo Hotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
BEST WESTERN Hotel Berlin-Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#402 of 633 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Mitte
ApartHotel Residenz Am Deutschen Theater
Mitte
Arte Luise Kunsthotel
Arte Luise Kunsthotel
#199 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albrechtshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albrechtshof

Property: Hotel Albrechtshof
Address: Albrechtstrasse 8, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#130 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#139 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albrechtshof 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of Berlin, located almost directly at the river Spree, we welcome you to Hotel Albrechtshof - a house with over 100 years of history in the hospitality and attentive service are paramount. Opened in 1910 by the Berlin city mission, it is now the oldest continuously operated hotel in Berlin. The most famous guest, who visited it in the course of his very varied and diverse past, was the major US civil rights activist Martin Luther King, who spoke here in 1964 with representatives of the Evangelical Church of Berlin-Brandenburg. Holiday in the heart of Berlin Today, our 3-star hotel offers the comfort of a city hotel in a prime location, offering guests a pleasant stay possible in the capital with his personal and loving guidance. Our hotel is located less than two minutes walk from the river Spree and the historically and still interesting Schiffbauerdamm away. Whereas in the past here many shipbuilding companies resident now many small cafes and restaurants lined up facing the river together. Even the neo-baroque "Theater am Schiffbauerdamm" in which today is one of Berlin's most famous theaters, plays the Berliner Ensemble, located not far from the hotel. At the western end of the street performance artist Ben Wagin built the "Parliament of Trees", a memorial to the victims of the Berlin Wall. The Hotel Albrechtshof the ideal starting point for exploring the City is also beyond: landmarks such as the Brandenburg Gate, the government district and the Museum Island is not far away, the Friedrichstrasse station is within walking distance. And due to the optimal connection to the public transport network can be found in a few minutes more attractions such as Potsdamer Platz and countless shopping locations in the city to control. Not just any hotel in Berlin ... In our house offers comfortable rooms with a fantastic view of the idyllic courtyard garden or the quiet side street and a rich buffet breakfast in the charming restaurant ALvis. You are welcome to book us as a business hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Albrechtshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albrechtshof Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing