We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location for our trip for college.”
Review of Ibis Berlin Mitte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Berlin Mitte
Ranked #147 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice location for our trip for college.”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I went here a little while ago with my college doing art, design and illustration. Really nice location in the center but cheap from what I found, great food in the mornings, too. Very friendly staff. I found that the rooms appeared to be quite hot at night, but nothing to moan and groan about. That was my only real complaint about it. Overall great experience, would stay here again if I find myself in Berlin, again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BiancaJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    886
    251
    47
    20
See reviews for
190
677
180
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The ibis hotel berlin mitte is really well located, I'm a fast walker and it took me just under 10 minutes to be in alexanderplatz for easy access to a lot of main attractions. The area is safe enough and i felt comfortable enough to explore the local bars and restaurants, which are nearby. There is also a supermarket very enarby as well for those essential snacks.

The staff were very friendly, I slept really well and the rooms are soundproofed so no disturbances from other guests. My room also faced the tv tower so had a wonderful view, especially at sunset.

There's a bar downstairs that also serves food and snacks with, what i thought, were reasonable prices. Wi fi is available in the lobby. The cleaning staff were not intrusive and my room was very clean.

There are two reasons why I marked 4 and not 5 out of five, the bathroom constantly had a strange smell which was here from the moment i stepped in the room (no, it wasn't me ;) ) and it did not fade, the second reason is because one man on reception claimed, after two days of my stay, that there was a new policy whereby i had to be issued a new keycard each day (i found this out after my key stopped working...) Other staff later informed me that he was full of what was most likely stinking up my bathroom and the policy did not exist. I should point out that I stayed at the hotel alone and made no fuss of my stay there so I have no idea why he said this, I wish him luck in life. If you see him, he looks a bit like Reese Shearsmith from League of Gentlemen (Maybe it was because I wasn't local...?)

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room with a window facing towards alexanderplatz :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lechaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Very good choice. Great localization, quite near to Alexander Platz (if you don't want to take a 5 minutes walk, you can use the tram just in front of the hotel and take subway). A well served breakfast, fruits, breads, juices. Eficient staff
Internet free at the lobby
Book in advance and you can get good rates

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ismargba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imitte, Manager at Ibis Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Berlin Mitte. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

ibis Hotel Berlin Mitte // Ines Meißner - Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

When I went to Berlin I simply was not prepared to pay the outrageous prices that some of the city centre hotels wanted and this is how I stumbled across the Ibis Mitte. I spent a while researching the location and making sure I could visit all the sights easily using public transport if I stayed outside the city centre. Due to Germany's excellent transport links, this is absolutely no problem. The hotel is just a short walk away from a tram stop which takes you straight to Alexanderplatz within 5 minutes. From here, you can travel pretty much anywhere you like using buses, trains or trams. The hotel is very clean, tidy and the staff were nothing but helpful. I honestly couldn't fault a single thing about this hotel. Definitely a much better alternative than paying for a hotel right in the city centre.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BabyMoose86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imitte, Manager at Ibis Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Berlin Mitte. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ines Meißner / Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed here for two nights on a stag do. Good rates, nicely done out inside, good English speaking staff and a great location near to Alexanderplatz and nightlife. As somewhere to get your head down after a good night on the town this place was ideal.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 nights here and really enjoyed our stay in the family room. Great location right off the U-Bahn, cool district in town, hip/modern room, outstanding breakfast, nice to return the evenings to tea/coffee, great wifi, staff was really friendly and gave pretty nice treats to our girls. Might be able to find a little better deal on some other locations but you won't regret this choice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thegarrettgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
#114 of 634 in Berlin
1,781 reviews
Friedrichshain
Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz
Schoneberg
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Prenzlauer Berg
Myer's Hotel - Berlin
Myer's Hotel - Berlin
#71 of 634 in Berlin
243 reviews
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Berlin Mitte

Property: Ibis Berlin Mitte
Address: Prenzlauer Allee 4, 10405 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Family Hotel in Berlin
#108 Business Hotel in Berlin
#152 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Berlin Mitte 2*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great night's sleep is guaranteed: All of the rooms are soundproofed and have the new Sweet Bed by ibis beds for the ultimate in sleeping comfort. Room amenities include air conditioning, free WIFI, TV with a wide range of Sky channels and a desk. After an exciting day or a long night, relax in a spacious double beds designed for 2 people. The soundproofed rooms ensure peace and quiet, while the air conditioning can be adjusted as required. Including a flat-screen TV, desk and WIFI at great rates. If you would prefer to sleep in a bed of your own, choose our Standard Room with twin beds. The room is soundproofed and boasts individually adjustable air conditioning. Also included: flat-screen TV, desk and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Mitte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing