We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Berlin(Berlin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,509)
Filter reviews
1,509 results
Traveler rating
863
463
139
31
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
863
463
139
31
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshermes toiletriesluxury roomprestige suiteaigner restaurantbeautiful squareboutique feelbrandenburg gatechristmas marketconcert hallunter den lindenperfect locationnespresso machinemuseum islandaround the cornerwithin walking distanceexcellent hotelfifth floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
652 - 657 of 1,509 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2011

we stayed with our grand-daughter and an extra bed was provided free of charge.One example of slow service in the restaurant but handled very well and more than adequately compensated for.a top class hotel

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clyde12falkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We were there for my son's wedding. The hotel gave them a beautiful room with a view and filled the room with flowers, champagne and chocolates. The staff were terrific

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the church
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sacarajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

What can you say other than very sophisticated slick hotel in a truly great location.

The rooms were slick and fantastically appointed in every way.

There really is a well heeled clientele that frequents this hotel and the only negative is the looks up and down from other guests who think they are just so much better than the rest, but thats to be expected in this type of hotel, we were just in for a few good days and were out to impress no-one.

I cant fault this property..

Bathrooms were beautiful and immaculately clean and the products in the bathroom were first class.

Truly great location direcly in the middle of nice restaurants and bars and beautiful buildings made it even that much more impressive.

We had a drink at the bar next door and were served by a bar man who truly thought he was doing you a huge favour by making you a drink and led you to believe he was truly a remarkable manwhich he wasnt,...for a hotel bar their head barman was a bit rude and toffee.

We founfd alot of the staff at Berlin restaurants and bars to be very rude which was the only negative impression of Berlin, just plain rude, rude, rude!

The hotel staff were very frienly and attentive and while we had no problems during our three night stay I am certain they would have done anything to help if you needed it..

WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO EVERYONE except families with kids as it is clearly not marketed for that market.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zedmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 6 nights for a conference. Excellent service and very nice room. Me and my family stayed in a very nice suite with a lovely view to Charlottenstrasse. The staff was very nice and welcoming and they gave most relevant tips for things to see and do. The location is the very best 2 blocks from Unter den Linden. There is a U-bahn station 1 minute walk from the hotel which took us to excellent shopping in no time at all. The only question rased was about the internet. There was old information in the room about this which made us sign up for a connection for 35 euros for a week. We soon found out there was a free wireless connection provided by the hotel. When we pointed this out we were not charged for the internet at all. The staff dealt with this very professionally. The room was extremely clean and fresh. We didn't have the breakfast since we thought it was very expensive (18 euros per person). There are several restaurants and cafes minutes walk from the hotel with breakfast at 10th of the cost. The overall impression from our stay is that this is an excellent hotel which we would be delighted to get back to. Berlin is by the way a lovely and exciting town.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 317 which have a absolutely lovely view to Gendarmenmarkt and Deutscher Dom. The best hotel bed I've ever slept in.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farawayfromhere44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Great hotel facing a beautiful square in Berlin (check it out in the evening when the colourful lights make it really special). The hotel has a very modern look and feel and rooms are quite spacious. There's great attention to detail - but the bit I liked most was the Nespresso coffee machine in our Superior room: really good quality coffee!
I cannot comment on the breakfast as I didn't try it - although the hotel can be a bit pricey I would definitely recommend it and will probably stay there again if back to Berlin (Accor hotels normally have 3x2 offers or weekend special rates, which make this hotel really good value for money).

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the square - it makes a great difference
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InspirationLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews