We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel facing a beautiful square”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Ranked #55 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Great hotel facing a beautiful square in Berlin (check it out in the evening when the colourful lights make it really special). The hotel has a very modern look and feel and rooms are quite spacious. There's great attention to detail - but the bit I liked most was the Nespresso coffee machine in our Superior room: really good quality coffee!
I cannot comment on the breakfast as I didn't try it - although the hotel can be a bit pricey I would definitely recommend it and will probably stay there again if back to Berlin (Accor hotels normally have 3x2 offers or weekend special rates, which make this hotel really good value for money).

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the square - it makes a great difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InspirationLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

619 - 625 of 1,436 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2011

Our family have stayed 5 nights in a mini suite room. Room is big and sufficient for 2 adults and 3 keeps.
Hotel is very well located in walking distance from all major attractions and public transportation.
Just opposite to the church that have concerts and show. Very good restaurants next by.
Hotel staff is welcoming and helpful in any questions (flaunt English)
clean, good service, great & rich breakfast, best service.
We enjoyed much our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoooTi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADubnikov
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Porto
1
Reviewed June 27, 2011

The localisation is very good. The breakfast had plenty of food and it was very good. The rooms were quiet and very good. If I had someone going to Berlin I will definetly recommend the hotel. Keep the goog work!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Alnwick
1
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Very comfortable bed and great power shower, helped to set me up for the day ahead. I know Berlin well and have stayed there several times. As my time in the city was very limited on this occasion I chose this hotel as the location is very central within easy reach of bus to Berlin Tegel Airport. I found the staff welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We really have to thank this beautiful hotel (and its staff), perfectly located in the most beautiful Berlin´s square. Excellent service, comfort, cleanliness and the beautiful view from our room, have contributed to make our three days in Berlin were even better.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GUSDALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Stayed here for 5 nites - Really nice room with a large comfy bed.
Staff very pleasant/helpful. Didn't try the restaurant but it was always very busy.
Did use the bar one - which was fine for a late drink.
Hotel is in a really nice street just a few streets over from Checkpoint Charlie
Would recommend hotel / stay here again.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Cate019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 635 in Berlin
1,605 reviews
Mitte
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#11 of 635 in Berlin
1,289 reviews
Mitte
The Westin Grand Berlin
The Westin Grand Berlin
#111 of 635 in Berlin
2,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
TITANIC Gendarmenmarkt Berlin
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#63 of 635 in Berlin
4,636 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#12 of 635 in Berlin
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt

Address: Charlottenstrasse 50-52, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Berlin
#22 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#30 Family Hotel in Berlin
#33 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#45 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $144 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique and designer Hotel Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt is considered to be one of the most elegant addresses in the heart of the bustling capital. The small, unique boutique hotel, with 70 rooms and 22 suites designed by Harald Klein, combines minimalist Cocoon design with unique details, such as the play of light and shadow and of glass and black marble. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Berlin Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing