We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Thai in Berlin”

Sarod's Thai Restaurant
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #684 of 10,082 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $9 - $14
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg (Borough)
Description: Here in Sarod's Thai restaurant in Berlin - Kreuzberg , we enable our guests for a few enjoyable moments with all your senses to Thailand ! Here you can get to know all facets of healthy and tasty Thai food ! We only healthy food come to the table . It does not use glutamate. Instead, we cook with fresh, high quality products and with original Thai spices and herbs. Come out a variety of dishes of traditional Thai cuisine - delicious, light and delicate. To ensure that your dining experience at Sarod's to a special experience we offer you a wide selection of white, -rose and reds . Our stylish, cozy and yet modest decor is the perfect setting for small pleasure trip . In the warmer months , we welcome you also like to wonderful summer terrace. If you are planning an event , please contact the team! For the Sarod's caters to every type of celebration , be it birthdays , corporate parties or anniversaries.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

New year’s day 2019 we visited Sarod’s, not too far from the Metro station, in the middle of many restaurants and bars in Kreuzberg. When we arrived the owners were still eating, but the place filled up soon. Very friendly staff, and very delicious food, a nice mix of Isaan and southern food. Great taste and acceptable price. Let the staff advice you on what you should get, they are very helpful. Nice Chardonnay as well.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank FerdS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 172 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant serves nothing mind-blowing though the food was good. I had a dish that was promised to be spicy and so it definitely was. If you are looking for the best Thai food ever, this place will not necessarely fulfill your dreams.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank OonaL33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018

Found the restaurant through tripadvisor and I am very satisfied: the food was great with lots of flavour as we expect from a Thai restaurant. And the staff was friendly. The coconut soup is delicious! We also had some rosé wine.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adelino D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

TomYum with shrimps was a huge disappointment - mushrooms were far too raw, no sign of galangal, kaffir lime leaves nor lemongrass, small porcion and absolutely no spice. Pad Thai with chicken was well prepared and chicken was cooked to perfection. Waiters did not smile nor notice empty glasses/dishes. Our outdoor table was not placed on solid ground and therefore it almost fell couple of times.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank mik0555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Went here with a group of 10, and took almost 30 minutes for someone to simply take a drink order. The trend continued all night. The waiter and waitress never came to our table unless we actually called to them.
I'd say we would have bought at least double the drinks, and would have had dessert if they'd had decent service!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BadDoggie987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarod's Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sarod's Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing