We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,259)
Filter reviews
2,259 results
Traveler rating
974
967
261
40
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
974
967
261
40
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice view on the river great hotel cool hotel business trip clean rooms internet connection nice bar reception area breakfast buffet is public transport hotel staff rooms are big nice stay stayed for nights the air conditioning enjoyed my stay s bahn
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,259 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2019

I booked this hotel purposely for being close to the airport and where we were going, it is an hour away from Berlin city center and you need 2 forms of public transport to get to the city fro the hotel. Really nice chilled vibe in the bar and lounge area with a free pool table and the use of a playstation. Alcoholic drinks averaged between 5 and 8 euros each. The only issue I personally had was when upgrading to the playerpad room I was disappointed on arrival to find it was just a standard room with a space invaders machine, which I do not think was worth the extra 20euros per night.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trek20313222224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentahotel_Berlin, Director of Sales at pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels.

Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick
Simone Bücklein
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019

Overall a very nice hotel with nice atmosphere, spacy rooms, friendly staff and nice bar and relax area. The breakfast is very good and broad selection. The dinner main course was average but desserts and salads are very good.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trail50133406516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentahotel_Berlin, Director of Sales at pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels.

Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick
Simone Bücklein
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2019

Nice large rooms, rooms were clean. The area is great. Lots of restaurants and green space. Great for leisure. Service in the hotel is great, nice and friendly staff, available to help anytime. I can recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jaja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentahotel_Berlin, Director of Sales at pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels.

Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick
Simone Bücklein
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019

I was there for business. It was good to have a fitness room to exercise after the day at work. Breakfast was also good, with a lot of variety. Unfortunately, the internet was an extra, not included. I think today it is not thinkable that a hotel does not offer internet to all customers.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hsschindler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentahotel_Berlin, Director of Sales at pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and the compliments for our fitness room and breakfast. Regarding your comment on our internet, we are kind of surprised. We offer three different kinds of WIFI for our guests, starting from 2MB up to 10MB. Only for the fastest internet option we charge a fee, up to 4MB is free. Experience has shown that this speed is sufficient even for streaming.
Nevertheless we would be pleased to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels.

Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick
Simone Bücklein
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

Most of the staff not know English so communicating is too problematic.Breakfast is good but other not good. Toiletries is poor. Staffs are good behavior. Water is highly cost.It's not 4 Star category hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vishwanath D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentahotel_Berlin, Director of Sales at pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your compliments for our breakfast. We are very sorry that we didn't meet your expectations concerning the toiletries. We would like to know what exactly led to your perception of our staff. In which case or situation did something went wrong? Who misunderstood you? Which departement? English skills are a prerequisite for all employees, therefore we are very surprised about our feedback in that case. We want to improve ourselves and therefore we kindly ask for further information.
We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels.
Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick
Simone Bücklein
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews