We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,240)
Filter reviews
2,241 results
Traveler rating
966
960
258
40
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
966
960
258
40
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice view on the river great hotel cool hotel business trip clean rooms internet connection reception area breakfast buffet is hotel staff rooms are big public transport nice stay stayed for nights the air conditioning enjoyed my stay s bahn tegel airport
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,241 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice large rooms, rooms were clean. The area is great. Lots of restaurants and green space. Great for leisure. Service in the hotel is great, nice and friendly staff, available to help anytime. I can recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jaja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentahotel_Berlin, Director of Sales at pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels.

Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick
Simone Bücklein
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was there for business. It was good to have a fitness room to exercise after the day at work. Breakfast was also good, with a lot of variety. Unfortunately, the internet was an extra, not included. I think today it is not thinkable that a hotel does not offer internet to all customers.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hsschindler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentahotel_Berlin, Director of Sales at pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and the compliments for our fitness room and breakfast. Regarding your comment on our internet, we are kind of surprised. We offer three different kinds of WIFI for our guests, starting from 2MB up to 10MB. Only for the fastest internet option we charge a fee, up to 4MB is free. Experience has shown that this speed is sufficient even for streaming.
Nevertheless we would be pleased to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels.

Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick
Simone Bücklein
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Most of the staff not know English so communicating is too problematic.Breakfast is good but other not good. Toiletries is poor. Staffs are good behavior. Water is highly cost.It's not 4 Star category hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vishwanath D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentahotel_Berlin, Director of Sales at pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your compliments for our breakfast. We are very sorry that we didn't meet your expectations concerning the toiletries. We would like to know what exactly led to your perception of our staff. In which case or situation did something went wrong? Who misunderstood you? Which departement? English skills are a prerequisite for all employees, therefore we are very surprised about our feedback in that case. We want to improve ourselves and therefore we kindly ask for further information.
We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels.
Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick
Simone Bücklein
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

My wife was served burnt chicken for dinner at the restaurant on the 30th of December 2018. The replacement chicken was raw. She developed allergic reaction and now has stomach issues. Poor service!!!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank akb76798614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentahotel_Berlin, Director of Sales at pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience in our pentahotel!

We are afraid this incident was not reported to us. If this would have been reported to us, we would had fixed your request right away. We hope your wife is alright and did not suffer any consequences.

We will internally investigate this incident and will talk to the employees that were working during this time to find a better solution for the next time.

We hope that you will return to our pentahotel, so that we can proof to you what we are truly able to do!

Until then, warm regards from YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick
Simone Bücklein
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018

We really liked our 3 nights stay. Everything was perfectly organized and our request for crib was also provided. Breakfast was also really good. Will definitely recommend to my friends and would love to stay again.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigator23359678000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentahotel_Berlin, Director of Sales at pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2018

Dear Guest,

What a great feedback!!! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels.

Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick
Simone Bücklein
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews