We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,220)
Filter reviews
2,220 results
Traveler rating
961
948
255
39
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
961
948
255
39
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice view on the river great hotel cool hotel business trip clean rooms internet connection reception area breakfast buffet is hotel staff rooms are big public transport nice stay stayed for nights the air conditioning enjoyed my stay s bahn tegel airport
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,220 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2018

This is soooo much my go to hotel when I am in Berlin. In a quiet neighbourhood on the river with bars and cafes a short walk away. Transport into the centre is good, we prefer to walk to Spindlersfeld station and take the S47 via Schoneweide. Has you in Berlin in 30 mins max. The hotel is quirky,friendly with the best bar/reception area ever. Laid back and hip with great rooms, comfortable beds, and spotlessly clean. A great breakfast each morning is available. You surely cannot be disappointed when you stay here - I love it and will absolutely be back when I am next in this great town. A room safe and a fridge in the room would be good but these are minor issues.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tonyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentahotel_Berlin, Director of Sales at pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2018

Dear Guest,

What a great feedback!!! We would like to thank you for your great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels. We truly look forward to welcome you back many more times to come in the near future.

Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick
Simone Bücklein
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2018

Quite ok, but I was put in a very bad smelling smoker's room without beeing asked. The hotel itselfs has a quite nice style and is close to the water. In the evening there's not so much to do in the area.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sebastian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentahotel_Berlin, Director of Sales at pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the circumstances during your stay with your room. We had to check if the guest who stayed in this room before smoked inside the room. We are very sorry!
Our hotel name "pentahotel Berlin-Köpenick" is already an indication of our location. Berlin as our capital city with a spreading of about 50 kilometers has several city districts - Koepenick is one of them in the south-east. Please do not get us wrong but we can expect that our guests will check the location of the hotel via google maps or other possibilities before they book it. Nevertheless we would be pleased to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels.

Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick
Simone Bücklein
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2018

Very friendly Team , good breakfast , nice atmosphere, bathroom heating is not working properly , mini bar or at least a fridge in the room would be great, back door should be closed during night time. .

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank worldtraveler_01171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentahotel_Berlin, Director of Sales at pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels.

Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick
Simone Bücklein
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2018

We had a pleasant stay in this hotel.Food was excellent. Ambiance was great. Staff are friendly and helpful.The location is also accessible. I would come again and stay in this hotel if I am back in Berlin.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Camper91048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentahotel_Berlin, Director of Sales at pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2018

Dear Guest,

What a great feedback!!! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels.

Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick
Simone Bücklein
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018

I spent three nights at pentahotel, Berlin-Köpenick. I stayed in Berlin for business. The hotel is well situated for people who want to be a bit outside of the main-stream Berlin. It is at the edge of Koepenick, a lovely suburban area with its own little town center, post office, banks, shopping mall, etc.

It is close to tram and SBahn stations, so getting to any part of Berlin is not complicated. It is close to Adlershof, a major conference and space business center.

The hotel itself has an amazing lobby with a bar that competes with very prominent European bars. There is even a PS4 corner for younger guys. The choice of drinks is excellent.

Breakfast is somewhat expensive 13-17 EUR, despite that it is a colorful buffet. There is everything: eggs, crepes, fruit, cereals, croissants, pastry, ham, cheese, tea, coffee, yogurt...

I recommend it for short stays any time of the year except winter. (not too much to do around it). In my opinion the price of ca. 80 EYR/night/person is just a bit too much, considering its size of the rooms and kid of large walking distance from some touristic attractions, except for the castle on the river bank (Schloss Koepenick).

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAuser08112018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentahotel_Berlin, Director of Sales at pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2018

Dear Guest,

we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels.

Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin, Koepenick

Sascha Braunstein
Regional Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews