We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Berlin Mark Hotel
Ranked #353 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed August 27, 2008

We stayed as a group of 8 over the August Bank Holiday weekend 2008, the rooms, although not large were clean, comfortable, had plenty of storage space, flat screen TV and electronic safe. The staff were friendly, spoke very good English and were happy to help with directions and recommendations on where to visit. The Hotel has a great location, very close to shops, bars and restaurants. Will recommend to any friends who plan to visit Berlin in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trip208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,112)
There are newer reviews for Berlin Mark Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

920 - 926 of 2,113 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2008

The hotel is located in charlottenburg, quite close to public transportations and Berlin zoo.
There are pubs, clubs and restaurants in the area.
The breakfast buffe is really nice and theres plenty to choose from. Also in the weekends the b´fast starts from 6.00 - 12.00 wich is good.
The room was big and clean, the bathroom was a bit small tho but very bright and again very clean.
A stocked minibar and some snacks.
The lobby was nice and felt very spacious.
Staff was helpfull and smiling.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susmaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2008

We stayed at the Berlin Mark Hotel in July and the hotel is a good deal for the money. The rooms are average size for a European Hotel but the single beds were extremely small. The mattresses and comforter were comfortable but the one pillow provided for each bed was paper thin.

The room did have air conditioning which kept the room adequately cooled however the exterior temperatures were cool also so I'm not sure how it would do in extreme heat.

The bathrooms are very small and the shower did not drain on our first day. After speaking with the front desk the following morning, the problem was solved. Regardless, water did run through the sliding stand-up shower screen so you will need to make sure the bath mat is down to sop up the water.

There are excellent restaurants and the Hard Rock Cafe in close proximity to the hotel. Shopping is located all over Kudamm so take a right out of the hotel and you will run right into it.

There are two U-Bahn stations within 2 blocks but one main train line is down until the end of the year. This created a big inconvenience as this was the line we most commonly used.

Overall, the front desk staff was helpful and polite. The breakfast buffet was very good and the housekeeping service was timely and clean. Internet service was included in my room rate but it is very expensive (50E per week) if you have to pay for it. The connection was a bit slow but adequate.

You really can't beat the price. The rooms are extremely ordinary but a great value.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank chriswick614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2008

Location of hotel great for transport and also quiet at night. The breakfast, although busy from 8am onwards, was good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A Lidyl supermarket was just down the street and good for rolls for lunch time and buying bottled water. Would recommend an Italian Restaurant called Stella Di Mare at 162, Uhlandstrabe, which was a 5 minute stroll from the Hotel. The service, quality of food and prices was excellent. On future return visits to Berlin I will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargaretBangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2008

Late review for Berlin Markt.
Stayed there for 2 nights at December 2004. Hotel was standard 3 stars and breakfast buffet was included on the price.
Pleasant stay just before christmas, hotel was quite packed.
Reception wasn´t the friendliest but did their jobs well.
There was a construction site next to hotel but there were no annoying noise, at least to our ears.

  • Stayed: December 2004, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sokerikukko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2008

Stayed at the Berlin Mark hotel for an overnight on a business trip. The hotel is central to shops, restaurants and public transport. Its on the same street as the Hard Rock Cafe. The rooms are pretty basic, but were clean and had really comfy beds. This hotel would be a good choice for a weekend break.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcscottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2008

BERLIN MARK HOTEL
I did my homework and it paid off!!! i was charged with booking a break for ourselves and two other couples. i read all the reviews, not just trip advisors, i looked at al options for price and location and chose the berlin mark.what a great choice for our first trip to this fab city. 5 mins from the zoo station, great flashy reception, great rooms, clean as a whistle, perfect location, 2 mins from the shops and bars. we were there when germany beat portugal, the place went barmy, yet we heard nothing when we went back to the hotel.the breakfast is fantastic, if you can`t find anything you like, you`re not hungry!!. only question was why no tea making facilities in the rooms, but i will go there again anyday, and no, i don`t work for the hotel!! TIM , STOKE-ON-TRENT, ENGLAND

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Tim41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Mark Apart Hotel
Mark Apart Hotel
#357 of 635 in Berlin
913 reviews
Charlottenburg
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
#313 of 635 in Berlin
2,135 reviews
Schoneberg
Ivbergs Premium
Ivbergs Premium
#114 of 635 in Berlin
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin
Charlottenburg
Mercure Hotel Chateau
Mercure Hotel Chateau
#256 of 635 in Berlin
516 reviews
Charlottenburg
California am Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berlin Mark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berlin Mark Hotel

Address: Meinekestr. 18-19, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #353 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $63 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Berlin Mark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Berlin Mark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing