We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money, excellent location”
Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Berlin Mark Hotel
Ranked #369 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Located at a strategic point for both sightseeing and shopping, with the U-bahn within 3-4 min. walk (KuDamm). very helpful and professional staff with excellent English. Nice facilities for the money (free lounge with business rooms). Recommended.

Room Tip: 1. get the business room 2. try the Luardi restaurant on Meinekestrasse near the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eitan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_SD_Berlin_Mark, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments on this page, we are glad you spend an enjoyable time in Berlin and that our team was able to provide great service . Your Berlin Mark Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

736 - 742 of 2,152 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed here during our stay in berlin.
The room was big and spacious. The subway station is a bit away, but not too far. Shops, restaurants and bars are in the neighborhood. On the same street it is a very good italian restaurant!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simona d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_SD_Berlin_Mark, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and are very happy that we were able to meet your expectations and that our team was able to provide the great service we aim for. Your Berlin Mark Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We went to Berlin for a week to visit the city and sing in two concerts so we had lots of time to explore and this hotel is ideally situated in the Western part of the city close to shops, restaurants and the S-Bahn & U-Bahn for travel to Alexeanderplatz and the airports. Hotel rooms just fine, clean, lots of hanging space. Buffet breakfast fine, but crowded and a bit chaotic but doubt worth staying in for dinner - lots of good restaurants close by. Bar area & lounge fine too and staff very friendly and helpful with tourist questions & travel. Can buy Berlin Pass at desk too. Very close to "Story of Berlin" which you must visit and shops galore! Thoroughly recommend hotel for a stay in this great city.

Room Tip: Though it is not a noisy area ask for room at back and on 6th floor. Could be worth asking for an up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_SD_Berlin_Mark, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and are very happy that we were able to meet your expectations and that our team was able to provide the great service we aim for. We are glad you spend an enjoyable time in Berlin and are looking forward welcoming you back soon. Your Berlin Mark Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My wife and I had a great "oval" weekend at Berlin Mark Hotel 24. - 27. October 2013.
Friendly, helpful staff in the reception did everything to make our stay a success!
We got a nice, clean room with plenty of storage space for our need.
Good sound isolation. Although the Meinekestrasse have some traffic and human noise, when the windows were closed, it was very silent.
The breakfast facility was slightly overloaded during our stay, especially in the weekend. A couple of more staff to see to that the food trays do not stand empty for too long will make all the difference. But the staff that served us went to the challenge with a smile and worked real hard.
RECOMMENDED :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErlingR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_SD_Berlin_Mark, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and are very happy that we were able to meet your expectations and that our team was able to provide the great service we aim for. We are looking forward welcoming you back soon. Your Berlin Mark Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

i visited Mark hotel with my family recently.
the price is really good and i was hoping if service would be fine then it would really be a scoop.

but it turned out to be wrong. the service was bad.
when checking in there was not enough personnel so had to wait more then 15 minutes.
secondly for breakfast the restaurant was a real chaos. the waiters were really stressed and had no time for making a table ready -so another 10 minutes in waiting time.

really a pity because the location is very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_SD_Berlin_Mark, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at the Berlin Mark Hotel. We are very sorry to hear that your impression of our service was a negative one. Our team strives for great service and is know for its friendliness and efficiency, for that you have a experienced the seemingly opposite we sincerely apologize. It does happen on occasions that due to the high capacity of the hotel we have waiting times as well at the breakfast as at the reception. If the time waiting could not be compensated with the service received when it was your turn we are indeed very sorry. We hope to have the chance to prove that we are trying our best the next time you stay with us in Germany´s Capital. Your Berlin Mark Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Terrific location for exploring Berlin. Lots of great places to eat nearby. Clean. Staff very helpful. Lounge area has well stocked information area with leaflets, maps and discount cards. There is a room right next to reception for storing bags whilst rooms were made ready, and bags could also be left there on day of departure to enable last minute shopping/sightseeing until ready to depart for airport.

Room Tip: There are two nightclubs a little further down the road, so can be a little noisy in the early hours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pianoman05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_SD_Berlin_Mark, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and are very happy that we were able to meet your expectations and that our team was able to provide the great service we aim for. Your Berlin Mark Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I booked a last minute business trip to Berlin and chose the Berlin Mark hotel having stayed before. My last trip had been booked by my clients, and I'm guessing they must have chosen a better grade of room, as I was slightly disappointed by the standard . Although spotlessly clean, I was kept awake at night by the constant whirr of machinery, and more annoyingly, vibration of the wall next to my bed!

It does seem to me as though the rooms do not match up to the public spaces, which are quite contemporary, light and inviting, apart from the upper corridors, which have a lingering odour of cigarette smoke.

I know I was on business, but I must admit the fact that KaDeWe is a mere 10 minute walk away more than makes up for the inadequacies of the room!

I will use the hotel again, but choose the category of room more carefully.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JANEYA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_SD_Berlin_Mark, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your experience in Berlin. We have taken all points into consideration and are glad you overall had a good time. Your Berlin Mark Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Mark Apart Hotel
Mark Apart Hotel
#349 of 635 in Berlin
932 reviews
Charlottenburg
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
#312 of 635 in Berlin
2,165 reviews
Charlottenburg
AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
California am Kurfurstendamm
Charlottenburg
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
#200 of 635 in Berlin
708 reviews
Charlottenburg
Mercure Hotel Chateau
Mercure Hotel Chateau
#260 of 635 in Berlin
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berlin Mark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berlin Mark Hotel

Address: Meinekestr. 18-19, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #369 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $59 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Berlin Mark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and Evoline ltd so you can book your Berlin Mark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing