We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moderate Hotel”
Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Berlin Mark Hotel
Ranked #353 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent 5 nights in this hotel. Overall impression is nice. This is a moderate hotel, staffs are helpful. The annoying part is that there are no free internet connection. It was not expected from a 4 star hotel. However, the hotel is clean and situated in a very nice location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whiteleopard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_SD_Berlin_Mark, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and are very sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. We have taken your points into consideration. Your Berlin Mark Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,111)
There are newer reviews for Berlin Mark Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

737 - 743 of 2,111 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very good position, about 5minutes on foot from the Zoo Station, the comfort room was small but clean, beautiful design for the hall. The only negative point was people at the reception: not so polite, a very "cold" behaviour. But I think this is really the only field that Berlin Mark Hotel needs to improve.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_SD_Berlin_Mark, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Our team is know to be very professional, kind and always willing to help. We are sorry to hear that you have not met this attitude throughout your stay. Your comments have been taken into considerations. Your Berlin Mark Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Situated in a good location on a quiet side street to the main ku'damm and close to the main transport hub of the zoolgical gardens it is certainly practical for getting about to Berlin's landmarks albeit by public transport. It is also very convenient for those arriving into Tegel airport. Airport to hotel in about 30 mins.

The hotel is very welcoming and offers everything the modern traveller needs. The only grumble I would have to say is that the rooms could benefit from better ventilation. It gets quite hot and stuffy requiring the window to be open at all times and with it being located above an underground car park can get quite noisy in the early morning.

There is a full restaurant available for breakfast and dinner but there are plenty of small restaurants, bars and cafe's nearby.

I would love to rate this hotel higher but because it is professing to be a 4* hotel I had higher expectations. I would say it is more suited to a good 3* hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlastairWTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_SD_Berlin_Mark, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments we are glad you spend an enjoyable time in Berlin, whilst understanding we could not fully meet your expectations. Your Berlin Mark Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

A great hotel , very clean rooms and hotel staff were great and helpful .
This hotel was very central to attractions and shopping .
Outside sitting area great as it was very hot when we where there .
Would recommend this hotel to all travellers .

Room Tip: Our room overlooking the road was very good and comfortable .
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WellingtonNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_SD_Berlin_Mark, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and are very happy that we were able to meet your expectations and that our team was able to provide the great service we aim for. Your Berlin Mark Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We booked this through BA citybreaks and were very pleased. It is located on a very quiet side street but only about 5 minutes walk from busy Kurfurstendamm Strasse with tourist buses underground shops bars etc.
Rated 4 star we would have perhaps thought nearer 3 1/2. Decor fairly plain few pictures in rooms etc. But very clean, bed comfortable, air-conditioning working. Can't comment on restaurant as we ate out. It was good value and absolutely fine for a citybreak as we hadn't intended to spend much time in our hotel just for sleeping.

Room Tip: Floor 7 hot and not so good
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank GingerGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_SD_Berlin_Mark, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and are very sorry that we were unable to fully meet your expectations. We have taken your points into consideration. Your Berlin Mark Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Found this hotel via British Airways Flight/ Hotel. The hotel location is great, a nice quiet street, but no more 5 mins walk from Kurfurstan Damm, where there are tourist buses, U-Bahn (underground) and lots of restuarants and bars. Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Decor is plain, but Bathroom is clean and big enough, though not spacious. The Air Conditioning is a welcome bonus, as the weather was hot and humid whilst we were there. The hotel is a great base from which to explore the city. Whilst there do eat at Meinete X restaurant, directly across the road from the Hotel entrance. Really good German food at reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Rooms are good on either side of the block, as the whole area is quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliDblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_SD_Berlin_Mark, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and are very happy that we were able to meet your expectations. We are looking forward welcoming you back! Your Berlin Mark Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stopped in Berlin for 3 nights before travelling further. This Hotel was great to sightsee Berlin. Short walk to shopping and the Hauptbahnhof. Restaurants and supermarkets in the street make for easy quick snacks. Great restaurant and Hotel staff. Would recommend this place to all travellers.

Room Tip: Can be noisy if windows are left open.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_SD_Berlin_Mark, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you very much for your honesty! We strive for great service in a simple but comfortable and clean hotel - it seems we have met your expectations and are glad we could. Your Berlin Mark Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Mark Apart Hotel
Mark Apart Hotel
#362 of 635 in Berlin
913 reviews
Charlottenburg
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
#312 of 635 in Berlin
2,135 reviews
Schoneberg
Ivbergs Premium
Ivbergs Premium
#114 of 635 in Berlin
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin
Charlottenburg
Mercure Hotel Chateau
Mercure Hotel Chateau
#255 of 635 in Berlin
516 reviews
Charlottenburg
California am Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berlin Mark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berlin Mark Hotel

Address: Meinekestr. 18-19, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #353 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $63 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Berlin Mark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Berlin Mark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing