We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”
Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Berlin Mark Hotel
Ranked #347 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

...But it could be better. The hotel was clean and quite nice but it's not enough for me. I think the rooms should be more comfortable and a little bit larger. Now my note is 3/5. The biggest advantage is a low price which I paid for my stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 14wf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_SD_Berlin_Mark, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, we have taken the critics received into consideration and we are sorry to have let your expectations down when it came to the rooms. Your Berlin Mark Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    697
    622
    269
    144
See reviews for
307
839
106
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed here for a short city break...and I shouldnt really complain as we paid next to nothing for the deal. Just as well, because I would have been devestated if I had paid full price for the hotel. Its very average, and the rooms very dated. We asked for a double and got a twin so had to push our beds together. It is well located though, and was an easy 5 minute walk to a main station for buses and trains. If you get a good deal..go for it, otherwise spend your money elsewhere and get a decent hotel :-)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_SD_Berlin_Mark, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, we have taken the critics received into consideration and we are sorry to have let your expectations down when it came to the rooms. Your Berlin Mark Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Berlin hotels

glos
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Good location, the bar opposite the hotel was great for a traditional German meal and also a few others in the street including a very good Italian restaurant. The rooms were not plush but clean and comfy after a hard days sight seeing. Location is good for u- Bhan and buses and the Hard Rock Cafe is at the top of the road so it is a good land mark if you get a little lost. The reception staff were polite and helpful when asked for information and directions. We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel so can't comment but our free welcome drink was appreciated. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hurstyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_SD_Berlin_Mark, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience in Berlin, we are glad you spend an enjoyable time and that our team was able to provide the great service we aim for. Your Berlin Mark Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
2 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The hotel is in a good location for shopping right next to the Ku'damm strip with a variety of expensive brands such as; Chanel, Louis Vuitton etc but the hotel is very basic when it comes to the rooms.

The reception and bar area looks as if it has been recently refurbished along with the corridors leading to the rooms, which is deceiving once your room door is opened. Albeit the rooms are very clean and basic, which I suppose is to be expected for the price £200 for 4 nights stay.

Housekeeping arrives relatively early in the morning but unfortunately the bed linen wasn't changed at all during our four nights stay.

All in all cheap relatively good location (shame they didn't have a few more bars within the vicinity) but good location for shopping with a good handful of shops and great access for the Zoo.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gavharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_SD_Berlin_Mark, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, we have taken the critics received into consideration and we are sorry to have let your expectations down when it came to the rooms. Your Berlin Mark Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Okay so, the chandelier hanging from the ceiling when you enter the hotel is impressive, but the desk clerks were kinda snooty. They were a bit rude when I told them we wanted to check in and the girl looked at me like I was stupid and said "Uh huh...whaaat's the name?!" It didn't really bother me though because I wasn't there to see her haha! The hotel smelled funky a bit but I was hardly in there to let it upset my nose. This lodging was in a perfect location, right down the street from Luardi, a great Italian restaurant and The Berlin Hard Rock Cafe. If I had to, I would stay here again the location is just too good to pass up.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank espym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_SD_Berlin_Mark, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Our team is know to be very professional, kind and always willing to help. We are sorry to hear that you have not met this attitude throughout your stay. Your Berlin Mark Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel for a mini break. Worked out at very good value for money at €116 for 2 nights for 2 people. The service in the hotel was good, staff were friendly and the foyer/bar area was plush. The room was clean and serviceable with a nice bathroom. Two things to note, the rooms are really warm (even when it's 2C outside it was hot in there), the double bed was 2 beds pushed together with 2 duvets.
Breakfast was a buffet with good choice at €11 per person.
Most importantly the location was great, handy for U Bahn and S Bahn and some great bars and restaurants.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_SD_Berlin_Mark, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience in Berlin, we are glad you spend an enjoyable time and that our team was able to provide the great service we aim for. Your Berlin Mark Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights before the Christmas, birthday/Christmas present from my boyfriend. Hotel was ideally located just off the busy main shopping street, room was lovely but incredibly warm no matter how we adjusted the air con. Great spread for breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_SD_Berlin_Mark, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience in Berlin, we are glad you spend an enjoyable time and that our team was able to provide the great service we aim for. Your Berlin Mark Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Mark Apart Hotel
Mark Apart Hotel
#398 of 634 in Berlin
865 reviews
Schoneberg
Ivbergs Premium
Ivbergs Premium
#114 of 634 in Berlin
1,284 reviews
Charlottenburg
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
#293 of 634 in Berlin
2,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Savoy Hotel Berlin
Savoy Hotel Berlin
#72 of 634 in Berlin
853 reviews
Charlottenburg
AZIMUT Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Abba Berlin Hotel
#68 of 634 in Berlin
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berlin Mark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berlin Mark Hotel

Property: Berlin Mark Hotel
Address: Meinekestr. 18-19, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #347 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Berlin Mark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Berlin Mark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing