We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas Break”
Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Berlin Mark Hotel
Ranked #343 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Christmas Break”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights before the Christmas, birthday/Christmas present from my boyfriend. Hotel was ideally located just off the busy main shopping street, room was lovely but incredibly warm no matter how we adjusted the air con. Great spread for breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_SD_Berlin_Mark, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience in Berlin, we are glad you spend an enjoyable time and that our team was able to provide the great service we aim for. Your Berlin Mark Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    694
    618
    264
    137
See reviews for
301
832
105
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
La Motte en Provence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We - 2 adults - stayed 5 days in February. It was very cold but the hotel warm, confortable and friendly.
The breakfast buffet was very good - extraordinary. There is no restaurant in the hotel but just across the street is a very nice old fashion Gasthaus.
A very nice place. We would like to come back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UB17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_SD_Berlin_Mark, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiance in Berlin, we are glad you spend an enjoyable time and that our team was able to provide the great service we aim for. Your Berlin Mark Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The hotel is in the very best of area. Close to good restaurants, shopping and culture. A fair middleclass hotel, but they need to secure function of the light/lamps. Low energy is ok but the qualityof lamps have to be a lot better. Personaly I don´t like carpet on the floor, wood is much better. Overall a fair hotel. Wifi is far to expensive....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 609BD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_SD_Berlin_Mark, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments on this page, we are glad you spend an enjoyable time in Berlin and that our team was able to provide the great service we aim for. Your Berlin Mark Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for ITB Berlin from 5-11 March 2013. The reservation was made through Booking.com.
Good reception, Good house-keeping, but the attitude of the lobby bar attendant is ridiculous - impolite to the guest (she needs more hospitality attitude with due respect to the guest!)
As a hotelier, I don't feel this is a very answer from the reservation clerk upon having a question from coming guest regarding early arrival: "We can guarantee the room from 3pm. If you arrive earlier you can leave your luggages."

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luong T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_SD_Berlin_Mark, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Our team is know to be very professional, kind and always willing to help. We are sorry to hear that you have not met this attitude throughout your stay. Your Berlin Mark Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed here for the ITB conference in March 2013.
It is a basic hotel in need of a bit of smartening up as many of the reviews point to. It is rather basic in its furnishings and the room that I had was very small.
The location is terrific though being very close to one of the main shopping streets in Berlin. For that it is worth staying.
The bar was fairly basic and they closed it at 11pm on one of the nights we were there despite the fact we were still drinking...
Wifi good but expensive.....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tobym20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_SD_Berlin_Mark, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we have taken the critics received into consideration and are glad that our hotel met your expectations. Your Berlin Mark Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We got a very good price for our room. Very well situated hotel for what we wanted to do - good connections for U-Bahn - but local shops & amenities very mostly international chains.

Our room was small but comfortable and quiet, although the temperature was far too hot for us. We managed to cool the room a little with the A/C and would have mentioned it, but the whole hotel was kept quite toasty so maybe it just a matter of choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank U-Cheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_SD_Berlin_Mark, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we have taken the critics received into consideration and are glad that our hotel met your expectations. Your Berlin Mark Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Αμαλιάδα, Ελλάδα
Level Contributor
147 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The only good thing is this hotel is that it is convenient central..
3 min. walk from the Kurfürstendamm avenue...
In Generally needs a good renovation..
The rooms are clean but small and cold..
If you are over 1,70 m height not enough blankets, and looking for socks...!
The mini bar is very expensive for what it offers..
Breakfast is good
Wi-fi its expensive, 3 euro/hour..
The staff are unsmiling and bored so what do ..
The girl with the glasses the evening in the bar is tired...
The few who deserve to work there is Mr Olaf Roick !
His man is professional in his work, polite and helpful..
(Sincerely Congratulations Mr Olaf ..!)

This hotel I do not know if i will prefer again...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kostas X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_SD_Berlin_Mark, Manager at Berlin Mark Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, especially happy we are about your comments about Mr. Roick who is a great ambassador of our team. Our team is know to be very professional, kind and always willing to help. We are sorry to hear that you have not met this attitude throughout your stay. Your critics in regards to the renovations we have taken in considerations. Your Berlin Mark Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Mark Apart Hotel
Mark Apart Hotel
#430 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Charlottenburg
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
#284 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,980 reviews
Schoneberg
Ivbergs Premium
Ivbergs Premium
#114 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
California am Kurfurstendamm
Charlottenburg
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
#171 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Charlottenburg
NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berlin Mark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berlin Mark Hotel

Property: Berlin Mark Hotel
Address: Meinekestr. 18-19, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #343 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Berlin Mark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Berlin Mark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing